advertisement
Inorganic Chemistry News
April 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:21pm EDT

More Inorganic Chemistry News
April 23, 2019

Apr. 15, 2019 — Scientists have discovered how to build novel synthetic biomolecule complexes that they believe are a critical step towards biotemplated advanced ... read more

Apr. 15, 2019 — In ultra thin materials, exotic bound states of particles can be created which are then converted into light. Scientists at TU Wien (Vienna) have now succeeded in using this effect to create a novel ... read more

Apr. 15, 2019 — Researchers discover new method to passivate defects in next generation optical ... read more

Characterization of 'Hidden' Dioxins from Informal E-Waste Processing

Apr. 14, 2019 — The composition of mixed brominated/chlorinated dibenzofurans (PXDFs) and diphenyl ethers in soils from an e-waste site in Ghana suggests a formation of PXDFs through condensation of the flame ... read more

Apr. 12, 2019 — In liquid crystals, molecules automatically arrange themselves in an ordered fashion. Researchers have discovered a method that allows an anti-ordered state, which will enable novel material ... read more

Electric Vehicle Adoption Improves Air Quality and Climate Outlook

Apr. 12, 2019 — A new study quantified the differences in air pollution generated from battery-powered electric vehicles versus internal combustion engines. The researchers found that even when their electricity is ... read more

Apr. 12, 2019 — Researchers look in detail at the interfaces in perovskite solar cells to understand the differences observed in their ... read more

Apr. 12, 2019 — A research team has solved the molecular structure of the enzyme MHETase at BESSY II. MHETase was discovered in bacteria and together with a second enzyme -- PETase -- is able to break down the ... read more

The Right Polymers for the Job

Apr. 11, 2019 — One of the most promising clean energy technologies just got even better. Researchers have developed the most powerful, durable hydroxide exchange membrane fuel cell components on ... read more

Apr. 11, 2019 — Researchers have imaged and modeled the unique geometry of 2D borophene, a material that could surpass the promises of graphene for electronic, thermal, optical and other ... read more

Infinite Number of Quantum Particles Gives Clues to Big-Picture Behavior at Large Scale

Apr. 11, 2019 — In quantum mechanics, measuring both the position and speed of a particle at the same time is not possible. To identify a particle's characteristics, physicists introduced the notion of ... read more

Apr. 11, 2019 — Physicists have developed a flexible process allowing the synthesis in a single flow of a wide range of novel nanomaterials with various morphologies, with potential applications in areas including ... read more

Apr. 10, 2019 — Can water reach minus 263 degrees Celsius without turning into ice? Yes it can, say researchers, if it is confined in nanometer-scale lipid ... read more

Apr. 9, 2019 — Chemical engineers have devised an alternative approach to synthesizing epoxides, a type of chemical that is found in many products, including plastics, pharmaceuticals and textiles. Their approach ... read more

Apr. 9, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new polymer membrane that can dramatically improve the efficiency of natural gas purification, while reducing its environmental ... read more

Fuel Cell Advance a Breath of Fresh Air for

Apr. 9, 2019 — In an advance that could help lead the way toward longer-lived green energy devices, engineers have revealed new insights about the chemical reactions that power fuel ... read more

Apr. 8, 2019 — Scientists have discovered a new state of physical matter in which atoms can exist as both solid and liquid ... read more

Apr. 8, 2019 — Chemical engineers have synthesized a biologically-derived metal-organic framework on which the hydrogen bonding that forms the DNA double helix can be mimicked and studied like never ... read more

Rocket Fuel That's Cleaner, Safer and Still Full of Energy

Apr. 5, 2019 — Research shows that it may be possible to create rocket fuel that is much cleaner and safer than the hypergolic fuels that are commonly used today. And still just as effective. The new fuels use ... read more

Apr. 5, 2019 — Scientists have developed a model for predicting the shape of metal nanocrystals or 'islands' sandwiched between or below two-dimensional (2D) materials such as graphene. The advance moves ... read more

Monday, April 15, 2019
Sunday, April 14, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Friday, April 5, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com