advertisement
Fuel Cells News
May 20, 2019

Top Headlines
 

New Material Could Unlock Potential for Hydrogen Powered Vehicle Revolution

An international team of researchers has discovered a new material made from manganese hydride that would be used to make molecular sieves within fuel tanks - which store the hydrogen and work ... read more
A team of scientists has created a bowl-shaped electrode with 'hot edges' which can efficiently convert carbon dioxide from gas into carbon based fuels and chemicals, helping ... read more
Scientists have developed a new cathode coating by using an oxidative chemical vapor deposition technique. The new coating can keep a battery's cathode electrically and ... read more

A Step for a Promising New Battery to Store Clean Energy

Researchers have built a more efficient, more reliable potassium-oxygen battery, a step toward a potential solution for energy storage on the nation's power grid and longer-lasting batteries in cell ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 8:20am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Monitoring the Lifecycle of Tiny Catalyst Nanoparticles

In order to tailor nanoparticles in such a way that they can catalyze certain reactions selectively and efficiently, researchers need to determine the properties of single particles as precisely as ... read more

A Close Look at Lithium Batteries

To better analyze the causes of malfunctions and premature failure of lithium batteries, researchers have developed a technique that visualizes the distribution of active lithium on the anode and ... read more

Better Method to Recycle and Renew Used Cathodes from Lithium-Ion Batteries

Researchers have improved their recycling process that regenerates degraded cathodes from spent lithium-ion batteries. The new process is safer and uses less energy than their previous method in ... read more

Creating a lithium-ion battery that can charge in a matter of minutes but still operate at a high capacity is possible. This development has the potential to improve battery performance for consumer ... read more

The Right Polymers for the Job

One of the most promising clean energy technologies just got even better. Researchers have developed the most powerful, durable hydroxide exchange membrane fuel cell components on ... read more

Chemical engineers have devised an alternative approach to synthesizing epoxides, a type of chemical that is found in many products, including plastics, pharmaceuticals and textiles. Their approach ... read more

Graphene Coating Could Help Prevent Lithium Battery Fires

Researchers report that graphene -- wonder material of the 21st century -- may take the oxygen out of lithium battery ... read more

Fuel Cell Advance a Breath of Fresh Air for

In an advance that could help lead the way toward longer-lived green energy devices, engineers have revealed new insights about the chemical reactions that power fuel ... read more

Engineers Develop Concept for Hybrid Heavy-Duty Trucks

Researchers have devised a new way of powering heavy-duty trucks that could drastically curb pollution, increase efficiency, and reduce or even eliminate their net greenhouse gas ... read more

Renewables Are a Better Investment Than Carbon Capture for Tackling Climate Change

Solar panels and wind turbines coupled with energy storage offer a better hope for tackling climate change than trying to capture carbon from fossil fuel power stations, according to new research. ... read more

Efficient and inexpensive catalysts will be required for production of hydrogen from sunlight. Molybdenum sulfides are considered good candidates. A team has now explained what processes take place ... read more

Minimizing Fuel Explosions and Fires from Accidents and Terrorist Acts With Polymers

When an act of terrorism or a vehicle or industrial accident ignites fuel, the resulting fire or explosion can be devastating. Today, scientists will describe how lengthy but microscopic chains of ... read more

Researchers have found a new way to make cathodes for lithium batteries, offering improvements in the amount of power for both a given weight and a given ... read more

Wood-Based Technology Creates Electricity from Body Heat

A research team has developed a flexible, wood-based membrane that someday could turn body heat into ... read more

Scientists have developed a new complex hydride lithium superionic conductor that could result in all-solid-state batteries with the highest energy density to ... read more

Plant Scraps Are the Key Ingredient in Cheap, Sustainable Jet Fuel

Scientists have developed a process for converting plant waste from agriculture and timber harvesting into high-density aviation fuel. Their research may help reduce CO2 emissions from airplanes and ... read more

Cost-Effective Method for Hydrogen Fuel Production Process

Researchers have identified an inexpensive way to boost the efficiency of a process used to create hydrogen, a clean, renewable ... read more

Bright Skies for Plant-Based Jet Fuels

With an estimated daily fuel demand of more than 5 million barrels per day, the global aviation sector is incredibly energy-intensive and almost entirely reliant on petroleum-based fuels. However, a ... read more

Researchers Create Hydrogen Fuel from Seawater

Splitting water into hydrogen and oxygen presents an alternative to fossil fuels, but purified water is a precious resource. A team has now developed a way to harness seawater -- Earth's most ... read more

Advances Point the Way to Smaller, Safer Batteries

New research advances the design of solid-state batteries, a technology that is inherently safer and more energy-dense than today's lithium-ion batteries, which rely on flammable liquid ... read more

Friday, May 3, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com