advertisement
Fuel Cells News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:51pm EST

More Fuel Cells News
January 20, 2019

Dec. 13, 2018 — Scientists have identified a new catalyst that uses only about a quarter as much platinum as current technology by maximizing the effectiveness of the available ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — Conventional lithium ion batteries have reached performance limits. Scientists have now developed a new nanostructured anode material for lithium ion batteries, which extends the capacity and cycle ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — A future powered by carbon-free fuel depends on our ability to harness and store energy from renewable but intermittent sources, such as solar and wind. Now, a new catalyst gives a boost to a number ... read more

Paving the Way for More Efficient Hydrogen Cars

Dec. 5, 2018 — For hydrogen cars to become mainstream, scientists need to develop more efficient hydrogen-storage systems. Now, researchers have used metal-organic frameworks (MOFs) to set a new record for hydrogen ... read more

Dec. 4, 2018 — In a step toward producing renewable engine fuels that are compatible with existing diesel fuel infrastructure, researchers report they can convert wet biowaste, such as swine manure and food scraps, ... read more

Dec. 4, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated the use of electrochemical techniques to monitor the growth status and energy levels of microorganisms used in biotechnology ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — Although hybrid-electric cars are becoming commonplace, similar technology applied to airplanes comes with significantly different challenges. Aerospace engineers are addressing some of them toward ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — Researchers have developed a method that increases the signal strength from microbial electrochemical cells by up to 20 times. The secret is a film with an embedded bacterium: Shewanella ... read more

Nov. 16, 2018 — A catalyst for carbon dioxide recycling, Mineral pentlandite may also be a conceivable alternative to expensive precious metal catalysts. Pentlandite had previously been known as a catalyst for ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — Fuel cells that work with the enzyme hydrogenase are, in principle, just as efficient as those that contain the expensive precious metal platinum as a catalyst. However, the enzymes need an aqueous ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Researchers have developed an inexpensive way to make products incorporating nanoparticles -- such as high-performance energy devices or sophisticated diagnostic tests -- which could speed the ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — A new method can greatly extend the life of inexpensive, compact, lightweight metal-air ... read more

Metallic Nanocatalysts Imitate the Structure of Enzymes

Nov. 8, 2018 — An international team of researchers has transferred certain structural characteristics of natural enzymes, which ensure particularly high catalytic activity, to metallic nanoparticles. The desired ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — In a new article presents high-resolution images of photosystem II, the protein complex that splits water into hydrogen ions and oxygen during photosynthesis. The images will help researchers better ... read more

Nov. 5, 2018 — Researchers have developed a photocatalytic system based on a material in the class of metal-organic frameworks. The system can be used to degrade pollutants present in water while simultaneously ... read more

Laser Technique May Open Door to More Efficient Clean Fuels

Oct. 30, 2018 — Electrocatalysts have shown promise as a way to efficiently convert waste CO2 into clean fuels, but the mechanisms by which they operate are often unknown making it hard for researchers to design new ... read more

Modelling a Future Fuelled by Sustainable Energy

Oct. 30, 2018 — Economists have modeled the transition from a world powered by fossil fuels to one in which sustainable sources supply all our energy ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers have developed an artificial photosynthesis device called a ''hybrid photoelectrochemical and voltaic (HPEV) cell'' that turns sunlight and water into two types of ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — Either exorbitantly expensive fuel or insanely hot temperatures have made fuel cells a boutique proposition, but now there's one that runs on cheap methane and at much lower ... read more

Breakthrough in Process to Produce Hydrogen Fuel

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers have cracked the chemical mechanism that will enable development of a new and more efficient photo-chemical process to produce hydrogen fuel from water, according to a new ... read more

Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Friday, May 25, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com