advertisement
Fossil Fuels News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:22pm EDT

More Fossil Fuels News
March 21, 2019

Developed Self-Controlling 'Smart' Fuel Cell Electrode Material

Feb. 7, 2019 — A research team has electrode material for a new form of high-performance solid oxide fuel ... read more

New Catalysts for Better Fuel Cells

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers have fabricated nano-sized catalysts that could improve the performance and production of clean energy fuel ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — Recent droughts caused increases in emissions of carbon dioxide and harmful air pollutants from power generation in several western states as fossil fuels came online to replace hampered ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Scientists have designed an electrocatalytic mechanism that works like a mammalian lung to convert water into fuel. Their research could help existing clean energy technologies run more ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Coal and natural gas represent the majority of the US energy supply. Even with pollution controls, burning these fossil fuels for energy releases a tremendous amount of carbon dioxide into the ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — A future powered by carbon-free fuel depends on our ability to harness and store energy from renewable but intermittent sources, such as solar and wind. Now, a new catalyst gives a boost to a number ... read more

Paving the Way for More Efficient Hydrogen Cars

Dec. 5, 2018 — For hydrogen cars to become mainstream, scientists need to develop more efficient hydrogen-storage systems. Now, researchers have used metal-organic frameworks (MOFs) to set a new record for hydrogen ... read more

Dec. 4, 2018 — In a step toward producing renewable engine fuels that are compatible with existing diesel fuel infrastructure, researchers report they can convert wet biowaste, such as swine manure and food scraps, ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — Although hybrid-electric cars are becoming commonplace, similar technology applied to airplanes comes with significantly different challenges. Aerospace engineers are addressing some of them toward ... read more

A Life Cycle Solution to Fossil Fuel Impacts

Nov. 27, 2018 — Pennsylvania's energy history is rich with the quantities of fossil fuels that it has produced, but is also rife with the environmental legacies of coal mining and, more recently, ... read more

Nov. 20, 2018 — In the first study to assess the energy impact of smart technology in cars, researchers have put a number on the potential fuel-cost savings alone: $6.2 ... read more

Nov. 13, 2018 — A team of researchers has taken the first three-dimensional images of kerogen's internal structure, with a level of detail more than 50 times greater than has been previously achieved. The ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Researchers have developed an inexpensive way to make products incorporating nanoparticles -- such as high-performance energy devices or sophisticated diagnostic tests -- which could speed the ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — In a new article presents high-resolution images of photosystem II, the protein complex that splits water into hydrogen ions and oxygen during photosynthesis. The images will help researchers better ... read more

Reducing US Coal Emissions Through Biomass and Carbon Capture Would Boost Employment

Nov. 1, 2018 — While the need for solutions for the impending consequences of rising global temperatures has become increasingly urgent, many have expressed concerns about the loss of jobs as current technologies ... read more

Modelling a Future Fuelled by Sustainable Energy

Oct. 30, 2018 — Economists have modeled the transition from a world powered by fossil fuels to one in which sustainable sources supply all our energy ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers have developed an artificial photosynthesis device called a ''hybrid photoelectrochemical and voltaic (HPEV) cell'' that turns sunlight and water into two types of ... read more

Breakthrough in Process to Produce Hydrogen Fuel

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers have cracked the chemical mechanism that will enable development of a new and more efficient photo-chemical process to produce hydrogen fuel from water, according to a new ... read more

New Catalyst Opens Door to CO2 Capture in Conversion of Coal to Liquid Fuels

Oct. 12, 2018 — World energy consumption projections expect coal to stay one of the world's main energy sources in the coming decades, and a growing share of it will be used in CTL, the conversion of coal to ... read more

Oct. 3, 2018 — Researchers have made a breakthrough in carbon nanotube technology that removes carbon dioxide from the air and converts it into useful ... read more

Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Friday, December 22, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Friday, December 15, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Friday, December 8, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com