advertisement
Energy Technology News
January 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 12:51pm EST

More Energy Technology News
January 18, 2019

Jan. 11, 2019 — Researchers have come up with a new way to create ammonia from nitrogen and water at low temperature and low pressure. They've done it successfully so far in a laboratory without using hydrogen ... read more

Racial Inequality in the Deployment of Rooftop Solar Energy in the United States, Study Finds

Jan. 10, 2019 — Fewer rooftop solar photovoltaics installations exist in African-American and Hispanic-dominant neighborhoods than in white-dominant neighborhoods, even when controlling for household income and home ... read more

Jan. 10, 2019 — Transistors are needed wherever current flows, and they are an indispensable component of virtually all electronic switches. In the field of power electronics, transistors are used to switch large ... read more

New Catalysts for Better Fuel Cells

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers have fabricated nano-sized catalysts that could improve the performance and production of clean energy fuel ... read more

Scientists Discover a Process That Stabilizes Fusion Plasmas

Jan. 8, 2019 — New research describes a newly discovered stabilizing effect of an underappreciated 1983 finding that variations in plasma temperature can influence the growth of magnetic islands that lead to ... read more

Jan. 7, 2019 — Engineers have developed an innovative, low-cost technology to turn seawater into drinking water, thanks to the use of solar energy ... read more

Electronics of the Future: A New Energy-Efficient Mechanism Using the Rashba Effect

Dec. 27, 2018 — Scientists have proposed new quasi-1D materials for potential spintronic applications, an upcoming technology that exploits the spin of electrons. They performed simulations to demonstrate the spin ... read more

Electric Fish in Augmented Reality Reveal How Animals 'Actively Sense' World Around Them

Dec. 21, 2018 — Researchers have used augmented reality technology to unravel the mysterious dynamic between active sensing movement and sensory ... read more

Lean Electrolyte Design Is a Game-Changer for Magnesium Batteries

Dec. 21, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a promising new version of high-energy magnesium batteries, with potential applications ranging from electric vehicles to battery storage for renewable energy ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — Recent droughts caused increases in emissions of carbon dioxide and harmful air pollutants from power generation in several western states as fossil fuels came online to replace hampered ... read more

Researchers Develop Method to Non-Destructively Measure the Salt Content of Concrete Structures

Dec. 20, 2018 — Using a compact neutron source, researchers have non-destructively measured the salt content of structures such as bridges, tunnels, and elevated roadways, which can suffer from degradation due to ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — A team has now succeeded in investigating the energy exchange of the electrons with their environment in real time, and thereby distinguishing individual phases. In their experiment, they irradiated ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Engineers have developed a neuroinspired hardware-software co-design approach that could make neural network training more energy-efficient and faster. Their work could one day make it possible to ... read more

Team Locates Nearly All US Solar Panels in a Billion Images With Machine Learning

Dec. 19, 2018 — Researchers have identified the GPS locations and sizes of almost all US solar power installations from a billion images. Using the data, which is public, they identified factors that promote the use ... read more

Assessing the Promise of Gallium Oxide as an Ultrawide Bandgap Semiconductor

Dec. 18, 2018 — In microelectronic devices, the bandgap is a major factor determining the electrical conductivity of the underlying materials, and a more recent class of semiconductors with ultrawide bandgaps are ... read more

Upwind Wind Plants Can Reduce Flow to Downwind Neighbors

Dec. 18, 2018 — New research highlights a previously unexplored consequence of the global proliferation of wind energy facilities: a wake effect from upwind facilities that can reduce the energy production of their ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — Researchers developed an inexpensive large-scale flexible thermoelectric generator (FlexTEG) module with high mechanical reliability for highly efficient power generation. Through a change in ... read more

Dec. 17, 2018 — Lab simulations nix the common wisdom that atmospheric oxygen and organic compounds are good evidence that a planet harbors ... read more

Jiggly Jell-O to Make Powerful New Hydrogen Fuel Catalyst

Dec. 15, 2018 — A cheap and effective new catalyst can generate hydrogen fuel from water just as efficiently as platinum, currently the best -- but also most expensive -- water-splitting catalyst out there.The ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — Millions of new memory cells could be part of a computer chip and save power for smart devices, thanks to the discovery of a previously unobserved functionality in a super thin ... read more

Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Sunday, October 14, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com