advertisement
Electronics News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:52pm EDT

More Electronics News
March 21, 2019

Renewable Energy Won't Make Bitcoin 'Green,' but Tweaking Its Mining Mechanism Might

Mar. 14, 2019 — The cryptocurrency Bitcoin is known for its energy footprint. Now, a researcher suggests that renewable hydropower production cannot supply the large quantities of energy needed to power machinery ... read more

Mechanized Cane Measures Patients' Rehabilitation Process Without Noticing It

Mar. 11, 2019 — Engineers specializing in the design of physical devices to aid users, such as a smart wheelchair, have developed a mechanized cane that can measure patients' rehabilitation process without any ... read more

Mar. 8, 2019 — Combining an atomically thin graphene and a boron nitride layer at a slightly rotated angle changes their electrical properties. Physicists have now shown for the first time the combination with a ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — A breakthrough in quantum dot technology may one day lead to much more cost-effective infrared cameras -- which in turn could enable infrared cameras for common consumer electronics like phones, as ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — Researchers have developed a simple method that could turn ordinary semiconducting materials into quantum machines -- superthin devices marked by extraordinary electronic behavior that could help to ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — An ultra-low power hybrid chip inspired by the brain could help give palm-sized robots the ability to collaborate and learn from their experiences. Combined with new generations of low-power motors ... read more

1 + 1 Does Not Equal 2 for Graphene-Like 2D Materials

Mar. 6, 2019 — Physicists have discovered that when two atomically thin graphene-like materials are placed on top of each other their properties change, and a material with novel hybrid properties emerges, paving ... read more

Mar. 6, 2019 — Scientists have found a new way to control light emitted by exotic crystal semiconductors, which could lead to more efficient solar cells and other advances in electronics, according to a new ... read more

Mar. 6, 2019 — Electric currents drive all our electronic devices. The emerging field of spintronics looks to replace electric currents with what are known as spin currents. Researchers have discovered that the ... read more

Mar. 5, 2019 — A new finding could ultimately help improve the army of tiny, vibrating components found in a range of electronics and even create devices that mimic biological processes. Researchers have pioneered ... read more

Scientists Study Neutron Scattering for Researching Magnetic Materials

Mar. 5, 2019 — Physicists have demonstrated for the first time in a comprehensive study how different magnetic materials can be examined using neutron scattering ... read more

Mar. 5, 2019 — For the first time researchers have demonstrated a new way to perform functions essential to future computation three orders of magnitude faster than current commercial devices. The team created a ... read more

Mar. 4, 2019 — Electronic devices are getting smaller and will soon hit the limits of performance based on electrical currents. Devices based on magnonic currents would transform the industry, though scientists ... read more

Organic Electronics: Scientists Develop a High-Performance Unipolar N-Type Thin-Film Transistor

Mar. 1, 2019 — Researchers report a unipolar n-type transistor with a world-leading electron mobility performance of up to 7.16 cm2 V-1 s-1. This achievement heralds an exciting future for organic electronics, ... read more

New Method of Synthesizing Nanographene on Metal Oxide Surfaces

Feb. 28, 2019 — Nanostructures based on carbon are promising materials for nanoelectronics. However, to be suitable, they would often need to be formed on non-metallic surfaces, which has been a challenge -- up to ... read more

Safeguarding Hardware from Cyberattack

Feb. 27, 2019 — Researchers have developed an algorithm that safeguards hardware from attacks designed to steal data. In the attacks, hackers detect variations of power and electromagnetic radiation in an electronic ... read more

Feb. 27, 2019 — Researchers have developed the first biocompatible internal-ion-gated organic electrochemical transistor (IGT) that is fast enough to enable real-time signal sensing and stimulation of brain signals. ... read more

Feb. 22, 2019 — Researchers probed a special kind of magnet containing atoms arranged in a pattern called a kagome lattice, which takes its name from a Japanese basket. They found that electrons in this material ... read more

Feb. 22, 2019 — Scientists have achieved magnetization reversal in cobalt-substituted bismuth ferrite by applying only an electric field. Such an effect had been sought after for over a decade in order to make new ... read more

Feb. 21, 2019 — Silicon anodes are generally viewed as the next development in lithium-ion battery technology. Silicon's ability to absorb more charge translates to longer battery life and smaller batteries, if ... read more

Thursday, March 14, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com