advertisement
Electronics News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:22pm EST

More Electronics News
January 20, 2019

Jan. 2, 2019 — In optogenetics, scientists use light to turn groups of neurons in the brain on or off. New research demonstrates a new optogenetics method that eliminates the need for bulky optical fibers, gives ... read more

Physicists Record 'Lifetime' of Graphene Qubits

Jan. 1, 2019 — Researchers have recorded, for the first time, quantum coherence of a graphene-based superconducting qubit, meaning how long it stays in superposition to compute with two logical states ... read more

Electronics of the Future: A New Energy-Efficient Mechanism Using the Rashba Effect

Dec. 27, 2018 — Scientists have proposed new quasi-1D materials for potential spintronic applications, an upcoming technology that exploits the spin of electrons. They performed simulations to demonstrate the spin ... read more

Dec. 26, 2018 — Engineers have succeeded in fabricating topological LC circuits arranged in a honeycomb pattern where electromagnetic (EM) waves can propagate without backscattering even when pathways turn sharply. ... read more

Dec. 21, 2018 — Researchers have successfully combined a table-top laser-based extreme high-order harmonic source for short-pulse soft-X-ray absorption spectroscopy in the water window with novel flatjet technology. ... read more

Development of MEMS Sensor Chip Equipped With Ultra-High Quality Diamond Cantilevers

Dec. 20, 2018 — Scientists have succeeded in developing a high-quality diamond cantilever with among the highest quality (Q) factor values at room temperature ever achieved. The group also succeeded for the first ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Scientists have created small regions of magnetic defects. When electromagnetic plane waves interact with these defects, they are converted into helical waves, which encode more information for ... read more

Holey Graphene as Holy Grail Alternative to Silicon Chips

Dec. 19, 2018 — Novel spintronics applications could stem from introducing holes into graphene to form triangular antidot lattices, granting the material new magnetic ... read more

Study on Low Noise, High-Performance Transistors May Bring Innovations in Electronics

Dec. 19, 2018 — A research study has demonstrated micro/nano-scale transistors made of two-dimensional atomic thin materials that show high performance and low noise. The devices are less than one-hundredth of the ... read more

Technique Allows Integration of Single-Crystal Hybrid Perovskites Into Electronics

Dec. 18, 2018 — Researchers have developed a technique that, for the first time, allows single-crystal hybrid perovskite materials to be integrated into electronics. Because these perovskites can be synthesized at ... read more

Assessing the Promise of Gallium Oxide as an Ultrawide Bandgap Semiconductor

Dec. 18, 2018 — In microelectronic devices, the bandgap is a major factor determining the electrical conductivity of the underlying materials, and a more recent class of semiconductors with ultrawide bandgaps are ... read more

Pressure Tuned Magnetism Paves the Way for Novel Electronic Devices

Dec. 17, 2018 — Using very sensitive magnetic probes, an international team of researchers has found surprising evidence that magnetism which emerges at the interfaces between non-magnetic oxide thin layers can be ... read more

Microtube With Built-in Pump

Dec. 17, 2018 — Driven by natural or artificial sunlight, a novel 'microtube pump' transports water droplets over long distances. The pump consists of a tube whose properties can be changed asymmetrically ... read more

Computer Chip Vulnerabilities Discovered

Dec. 13, 2018 — A research team has uncovered significant and previously unknown vulnerabilities in high-performance computer chips that could lead to failures in modern ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — Millions of new memory cells could be part of a computer chip and save power for smart devices, thanks to the discovery of a previously unobserved functionality in a super thin ... read more

High-Efficiency Discovery Drives Low-Power Computing

Dec. 13, 2018 — Challenge any modern human to go a day without a phone or computer, and you'd be hard pressed to get any takers. Our collective obsession with all things electronic is driving a dramatic daily ... read more

Dec. 10, 2018 — Researchers have devised a method for using an origami-based structure to create radio frequency filters that have adjustable dimensions, enabling the devices to change which signals they block ... read more

Dec. 10, 2018 — An experiment has demonstrated, for the first time, electronic switching in an exotic, ultrathin material that can carry a charge with nearly zero loss at room temperature. Researchers demonstrated ... read more

Dec. 10, 2018 — Materials scientists have found that oscillating loads at certain frequencies can lead to several-fold increases in the strength of composites with an interface that is modified by a molecular layer ... read more

A New 'Spin' on Kagome Lattices

Dec. 7, 2018 — The kagome ferromagnet Fe3Sn2 exhibits an electronic state that couples unusually strongly to an applied magnetic field that can be rotated to point in any direction of a 3-dimensional space, ... read more

Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com