advertisement
Electronics News
May 20, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Engineers have developed a wearable patch that could provide personalized cooling and heating at home, work, or on the go. ... read more
Columbia Engineering researchers report that they have demonstrated a nearly ideal transistor made from a 2D material stack -- with only a two-atom-thick semiconducting layer ... read more

Heart of Next-Generation Chip-Scale Atomic Clock

Physicists have demonstrated an experimental, next-generation atomic clock -- ticking at high 'optical' frequencies -- that is much smaller than usual, made of just three small chips plus supporting ... read more
Scientists have developed a new cathode coating by using an oxidative chemical vapor deposition technique. The new coating can keep a battery's cathode electrically and ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 8:50am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Marcus Regime in Organic Devices: Interfacial Charge Transfer Mechanism Verified

A new study shows how electrons behave in their injection into organic semiconductor films. Simulations and experiments clearly identified different transport ... read more

A Step Closer to Future 5G Smartphones With the World's First Antenna-on-Display

It has been few years since physical key boards have been replaced by on-screen touch sensors for wireless devices such as cellular phones. This eventually triggered the modern day smartphone-era by ... read more

Researchers have developed a novel and compact method of shaping ultrafast light ... read more

Promising Material Could Lead to Faster, Cheaper Computer Memory

Currently, information on a computer is encoded by magnetic fields, a process that requires substantial energy and generates waste heat. Researchers have confirmed that bismuth ferrite could store ... read more

For emerging wearable tech to advance, it needs improved power sources. Now researchers have provided a potential solution via crumpled carbon nanotube forests, or CNT ... read more

High Thermal Conductivity of New Material Will Create Energy Efficient Devices

Researchers have successfully demonstrated the high thermal conductivity of a new material, paving the way for safer and more efficient electronic devices -- including mobile phones, radars and even ... read more

Strategy to Make Graphene Luminescent

A research project is able to incorporate luminescence into this super material, paving a new way to continue expanding ... read more

Engineers have flipped the picture of the standard polymer insulator, by fabricating thin polymer films that conduct heat -- an ability normally associated with metals. In experiments, they found the ... read more

Poor-quality organic semiconductors can become high-quality semiconductors when manufactured in the correct way. Researchers have now shown that the motion of charges in organic electronic devices is ... read more

The use of potassium bromide in the production of graphene on a copper surface can lead to better results. When potassium bromide molecules arrange themselves between graphene and copper, it results ... read more

Flexible Circuits for 3D Printing

A research cooperation has developed a process suitable for 3D printing that can be used to produce transparent and mechanically flexible electronic circuits. The technique can enable new ... read more

Researchers have 3D-printed an all-liquid ''lab on a chip'' that, with the click of a button, can be repeatedly reconfigured on demand to serve a wide range of applications - from ... read more

New Method Proposed for Studying Hydrodynamic Behavior of Electrons in Graphene

By studying how electrons in two-dimensional graphene can literally act like a liquid, researchers have paved the way for further research into a material that has the potential to enable future ... read more

For the first time, physicists have succeeded in measuring the magnetic properties of atomically thin van der Waals materials on the nanoscale. They used diamond quantum sensors to determine the ... read more

Chemical engineers have developed a new computational model to better understand the relationship between water and a type of two-dimensional ... read more

Researchers meticulously measured the optical birefringence of highly aligned cellulose nanofibers, paving the way for sharper television, computer, and smartphone ... read more

Researchers have developed a conductive ink made from a special type of material they discovered, called MXene, that was used by the researchers to print components for electronic devices. The ink is ... read more

Creating a lithium-ion battery that can charge in a matter of minutes but still operate at a high capacity is possible. This development has the potential to improve battery performance for consumer ... read more

Researchers discover new method to passivate defects in next generation optical ... read more

Characterization of 'Hidden' Dioxins from Informal E-Waste Processing

The composition of mixed brominated/chlorinated dibenzofurans (PXDFs) and diphenyl ethers in soils from an e-waste site in Ghana suggests a formation of PXDFs through condensation of the flame ... read more

Thursday, May 9, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Sunday, April 14, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Sunday, March 17, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com