advertisement
Electricity News
March 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 4:51pm EDT

More Electricity News
March 23, 2019

Mar. 15, 2019 — A team of scientists have identified the causes of degradation in a cathode material for lithium-ion batteries, as well as possible remedies. Their findings could lead to the development of more ... read more

Mar. 15, 2019 — Vehicles could be affordably produced for a wide variety of specialized purposes using a sophisticated wheel ... read more

Mar. 14, 2019 — New data from the STAR experiment at the Relativistic Heavy Ion Collider (RHIC) add detail -- and complexity -- to an intriguing puzzle that scientists have been seeking to solve: how the building ... read more

Renewable Energy Won't Make Bitcoin 'Green,' but Tweaking Its Mining Mechanism Might

Mar. 14, 2019 — The cryptocurrency Bitcoin is known for its energy footprint. Now, a researcher suggests that renewable hydropower production cannot supply the large quantities of energy needed to power machinery ... read more

Mar. 13, 2019 — Researchers have built a set of magnetic 'tweezers' that can position a nano-scale bead inside a human cell with unprecedented precision. The nano-bot has already been used to study the ... read more

Powering Devices -- With a Desk Lamp?

Mar. 13, 2019 — Batteries power most of our devices, and even some cars. But researchers now report in ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces a step toward running electronic devices in homes and offices on the ... read more

Mar. 12, 2019 — Modern coal-fired power stations produce more ultrafine dust particles than road traffic and can even modify and redistribute rainfall patterns, a new 15-year international study shows. The study ... read more

Mar. 12, 2019 — Engineers have created wearable technology to convert mechanical energy into electrical energy. The team invented a liquid-metal-inclusion based triboelectric nanogenerator, called ... read more

Mar. 11, 2019 — Rechargeable lithium metal batteries with increased energy density, performance, and safety may be possible with a newly-developed, solid-electrolyte interphase (SEI), according to ... read more

Researchers Turn Liquid Metal Into a Plasma

Mar. 11, 2019 — Researchers have found a way to turn a liquid metal into a plasma and to observe the temperature where a liquid under high-density conditions crosses over to a plasma state. Their observations have ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — Researchers have created tiny functional, remote-powered, walking robots, developing a multistep nanofabrication technique that turns a 4-inch specialized silicon wafer into a million microscopic ... read more

Chemical Hydrogen Storage System

Mar. 7, 2019 — Hydrogen is a highly attractive, but also highly explosive energy carrier, which requires safe, lightweight and cheap storage as well as transportation systems. Scientists have now developed a ... read more

New Graphene-Based Device Is First Step Toward Ultrasensitive Biosensors

Mar. 7, 2019 — Researchers have developed a unique new device using the wonder material graphene that provides the first step toward ultrasensitive biosensors to detect diseases at the molecular level with near ... read more

Shifting Away from Coal Is Key to Cutting Greenhouse Gas Emissions

Mar. 7, 2019 — The United States could fulfill its greenhouse gas emission pledge under the Paris Climate Agreement by virtually eliminating coal as an energy source by 2024, according to new ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — An ultra-low power hybrid chip inspired by the brain could help give palm-sized robots the ability to collaborate and learn from their experiences. Combined with new generations of low-power motors ... read more

Improving Solar Cell Efficiency With a Bucket of Water

Mar. 6, 2019 — Beth Parks has devised an astonishingly simple way to overcome a limitation of solar cells -- a bucket of water. She developed a frame that holds the solar cell with a bucket suspended on either end. ... read more

Good News! Europe's Electric Grid Will Still Work Even as the World Crumbles

Mar. 6, 2019 — Temperatures may climb and seas may rise, but the lights (and, undoubtedly, the air conditioning) will still be on in nations with high capacities for wind and solar energy. New research suggests ... read more

Electrifying Wound Care: Better Bandages to Destroy Bacteria

Mar. 6, 2019 — Bandages infused with electricity can help heal wounds faster than typical bandages or antibiotics -- but for years, researchers have not really understood why. A recent study is offering new clues ... read more

Mar. 6, 2019 — Scientists have found a new way to control light emitted by exotic crystal semiconductors, which could lead to more efficient solar cells and other advances in electronics, according to a new ... read more

Engineers Develop Inexpensive, Smart Stop Sign to Improve Driver Safety

Mar. 6, 2019 — According to the US Department of Transportation, more than half of all roadway fatalities occur on rural roads. Now engineers are building and testing a low-cost, self-powered thermal system that ... read more

Friday, March 15, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com