advertisement
Automotive and Transportation News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:51pm EST

More Automotive and Transportation News
January 20, 2019

Drivers Who Can 'Bid' for Parking Spaces May Improve Parking Options Around the World

Dec. 17, 2018 — Researchers have developed a parking algorithm that allows drivers to 'bid' for a curbside spot in urban areas. A smartphone app that uses the algorithm can offer a practical solution to ... read more

US Interstate Highways Need Overhaul, Says New Report

Dec. 6, 2018 — The future of the US Interstate Highway System is threatened by a persistent and growing backlog of structural and operational deficiencies and by various looming challenges, such as the progress of ... read more

New Scheduling System Could Help Reduce Flight Delays

Nov. 13, 2018 — Scheduling and coordinating air traffic can be difficult, but taking the airlines' and passengers' delay costs into account can actually save airlines money and result in fewer delays, ... read more

Autonomous Vehicles Could Shape the Future of Urban Tourism

Nov. 7, 2018 — In a new study, researchers examine how Autonomous Vehicles (AVs) may have a substantial impact on the future of urban ... read more

Breakthrough in Process to Produce Hydrogen Fuel

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers have cracked the chemical mechanism that will enable development of a new and more efficient photo-chemical process to produce hydrogen fuel from water, according to a new ... read more

Future Cars to Be Made from Revolutionary New Material

Oct. 1, 2018 — A new material that is as stiff as metal but flexible enough to withstand strong vibrations could transform the car manufacturing industry, say ... read more

Ride-Hailing Increases Vehicle Miles Traveled

Sep. 27, 2018 — Ride-hailing accounts for an 83 percent increase in the miles cars travel for ride-hailing passengers in Denver's metro ... read more

Location Makes or Breaks Many Forms of Public Housing

Sep. 26, 2018 — Researchers determined in a new study that subsidized housing is not affordable in the Dallas-Fort Worth region because its location does not make it transportation ... read more

Mathematicians Calculate the Safest Way Home for Pedestrians

Sep. 18, 2018 — A mobile app that guides pedestrians along the safest instead of quickest route to their destination is being ... read more

Sep. 10, 2018 — A new study reveals large diesel trucks to be the greatest contributors to harmful black carbon emissions close to major roadways, indicating that vehicle types matter more than traffic volume for ... read more

Towards Animal-Friendly Machines

Sep. 6, 2018 — Semi-autonomous and autonomous machines and robots can become moral machines using annotated decision trees containing ethical assumptions or justifications for interactions with ... read more

New Sensor Could Help Doctors Monitor Patient Progress from a Distance

Aug. 28, 2018 — A self-powered sensor could allow doctors to remotely monitor the recovery of surgical patients. The small, tube-like device is designed to be fitted to braces after joint surgery to wirelessly send ... read more

Scientists Present Concept for the Elimination of Traffic Jams

Aug. 2, 2018 — A team of researchers presents proposals for the traffic management of the future. A dynamic and fair toll for road use could reduce ... read more

Aug. 1, 2018 — New research suggests that electric vehicle drivers could face longer charging times when temperatures drop. The reason: cold temperatures impact the electrochemical reactions within the cell, and ... read more

Why Pulsed Sparks Make for Better Ignition

July 16, 2018 — Researchers have learned the mechanisms behind a means of improved ignition, helping to open the door to better performance in all types of combustion ... read more

July 3, 2018 — The research vessel Falkor returns with unprecedented detail of a major open-ocean front mapped with multiple aerial and underwater vehicles in astounding ... read more

July 2, 2018 — The first comprehensive survey of Arctic marine mammal populations' vulnerability to shipping along two main routes finds which face the most risks from heavier traffic in the ... read more

June 28, 2018 — Californians do not purchase electric vehicles because they are cool, they buy EVs because they live in a warm climate. Conventional lithium-ion batteries cannot be rapidly charged at temperatures ... read more

June 28, 2018 — Carbon dioxide emissions from human activities must approach zero within several decades to avoid risking grave damage from the effects of climate change. This will require creativity and innovation, ... read more

June 28, 2018 — Speed limits apply not only to traffic. There are limitations on the control of light as well, in optical switches for internet traffic, for example. Physicists now understand why it is not possible ... read more

Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Friday, January 12, 2018
Friday, January 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Friday, December 15, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Friday, December 8, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com