advertisement
Alternative Fuels News
April 25, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 1:51am EDT

More Alternative Fuels News
April 25, 2019

A Water-Splitting Catalyst Unlike Any Other

Feb. 27, 2019 — Chemists have developed a new iron-nickel oxide catalyst for water splitting, the reaction that produces hydrogen fuel. The patent-pending catalyst shows significantly higher activity in the ... read more

How Power-to-Gas Technology Can Be Green and Profitable

Feb. 26, 2019 — Hydrogen production based on wind power can already be commercially viable today. Until now, it was generally assumed that this environmentally friendly power-to-gas technology could not be ... read more

Feb. 25, 2019 — Engineers have developed a high-powered fuel cell that operates at double the voltage of today's commercial fuel cells. It could power underwater vehicles, drones and eventually electric ... read more

Feb. 21, 2019 — Electric vehicles running on fuel cells tout zero emissions and higher efficiency, but expensive platinum is holding them back from entering a larger market. A new method increases fuel cell ... read more

Lithium-Air Batteries Can Store Energy for Cars, Houses and Industry

Feb. 15, 2019 — Growth in the offer of renewable energy sources will mean increased demand for devices optimal for energy ... read more

Novel Electrocatalyst Outperforms Platinum in Alkaline Hydrogen Production

Feb. 7, 2019 — A novel ruthenium-based catalyst has shown markedly better performance than commercial platinum catalysts in alkaline water electrolysis for hydrogen production. The catalyst is a nanostructured ... read more

Developed Self-Controlling 'Smart' Fuel Cell Electrode Material

Feb. 7, 2019 — A research team has electrode material for a new form of high-performance solid oxide fuel ... read more

Feb. 5, 2019 — Microscopy technique could help researchers design safer reactor vessels or hydrogen storage ... read more

New Water Splitting Catalyst Could Make It Easier to Generate Solar Fuel

Jan. 23, 2019 — Water splitting, the process of harvesting solar energy to generate energy-dense fuels, could be simplified thanks to new ... read more

Jan. 21, 2019 — New research on the United States' most economically important agricultural plant -- corn -- has revealed a different internal structure of the plant than previously thought, which can help ... read more

Jan. 10, 2019 — Scientists have combined two membrane-bound protein complexes to perform a complete conversion of water molecules to hydrogen and ... read more

New Catalysts for Better Fuel Cells

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers have fabricated nano-sized catalysts that could improve the performance and production of clean energy fuel ... read more

Dec. 26, 2018 — Ultrabright X-rays at NSLS-II reveal key details of catalyst growth for more efficient hydrogen fuel ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Scientists have designed an electrocatalytic mechanism that works like a mammalian lung to convert water into fuel. Their research could help existing clean energy technologies run more ... read more

Jiggly Jell-O to Make Powerful New Hydrogen Fuel Catalyst

Dec. 15, 2018 — A cheap and effective new catalyst can generate hydrogen fuel from water just as efficiently as platinum, currently the best -- but also most expensive -- water-splitting catalyst out there.The ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — Scientists have identified a new catalyst that uses only about a quarter as much platinum as current technology by maximizing the effectiveness of the available ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — A future powered by carbon-free fuel depends on our ability to harness and store energy from renewable but intermittent sources, such as solar and wind. Now, a new catalyst gives a boost to a number ... read more

Paving the Way for More Efficient Hydrogen Cars

Dec. 5, 2018 — For hydrogen cars to become mainstream, scientists need to develop more efficient hydrogen-storage systems. Now, researchers have used metal-organic frameworks (MOFs) to set a new record for hydrogen ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Chemistry researchers have discovered cheaper and more efficient materials for producing hydrogen for the storage of renewable energy that could replace current water-splitting ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Researchers have identified a mechanism by which a hybrid material composed of palladium (Pd) and metal-organic frameworks (MOFs) is capable of storing approximately twice as much hydrogen as a ... read more

Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Monday, January 8, 2018
Friday, January 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Friday, December 15, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com