advertisement
Zika News
April 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:45pm EDT

More Zika News
April 23, 2019

Mother's Dengue Immunity Worsens Baby's Response to Zika

Mar. 1, 2019 — New research uncovers previously unknown mechanism behind why some, but not all, Zika virus infections during pregnancy lead to fetal brain ... read more

Zika Vaccines Should Induce Responses by CD4+ T Cells

Jan. 24, 2019 — Immune cells called CD4+ T cells could be important mediators of protection against the Zika virus, according to a new study. The findings support vaccine strategies that induce a protective CD4+ T ... read more

Dengue Immunity May Be Protective Against Symptomatic Zika

Jan. 22, 2019 — Children with a history of prior dengue virus infection had a significantly lower risk of being symptomatic when infected by Zika virus, according to a new study in Nicaragua of more than 3,000 ... read more

Jan. 16, 2019 — A cellular protein that interacts with invading viruses appears to help enable the infection process of the Zika virus, according to researchers who suggest this protein could be a key target in ... read more

Jan. 4, 2019 — Scientists have identified wildlife species that are the most likely to host flaviviruses such as Zika, West Nile, dengue and yellow fever. They created a global flavivirus hotspot map from their ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — In mouse trials, a vaccine based on recombinant adenovirus protected against Zika without evidence of antibodies. Reports have shown Zika antibodies can worsen Dengue virus ... read more

Game Over for Zika? KU Leuven Researchers Develop Promising Vaccine

Dec. 19, 2018 — Scientists have developed a new vaccine against the Zika virus. This vaccine should prevent the virus from causing microcephaly and other serious conditions in unborn ... read more

A Versatile Vaccine That Can Protect Mice from Emerging Tick-Borne Viruses

Dec. 18, 2018 — Researchers have developed a vaccine that is effective in mice against Powassan virus, an emerging tick-borne virus that can cause life-threatening encephalitis in humans. They also show that the ... read more

Novel Mechanisms of Dengue and Zika Virus Infections and Link to Microcephaly

Dec. 13, 2018 — New insights into how dengue and Zika viruses cause disease reveal strategies the viruses use to successfully infect their host and a link to ... read more

Drug Targets for Ebola, Dengue, and Zika Viruses Found in Lab Study

Dec. 13, 2018 — No drugs are currently available to treat Ebola, Dengue, or Zika viruses, which infect millions of people every year and result in severe illness, birth defects, and even death. Scientists may ... read more

Six Antibodies Produced to Combat Zika Virus

Nov. 29, 2018 — Researchers have generated six Zika virus antibodies that could be used to test for and possibly treat a mosquito-borne disease that has infected more than 1.5 million people ... read more

Sequential Imaging of Zika-Exposed Fetuses Reveals Most Have Normal Brain Development

Nov. 26, 2018 — Ultrasound (US) imaging performed during pregnancy and after childbirth revealed most Zika-related brain abnormalities experienced by infants exposed to the Zika virus during pregnancy. Some ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — Two new studies provide evidence that previous Dengue infection in pregnant mothers may lead to increased severity of Zika in babies, and that previous Zika infection in mice mothers may increase ... read more

Zika Circulates Among Wild Animals in the Americas, Making Eradication Nearly Impossible

Nov. 1, 2018 — Researchers report that wild monkeys in the Americas are transmitting the Zika virus to humans via mosquitoes, making complete eradication of the virus in the Americas very ... read more

Discovery of Zika Virus in Monkeys Suggests Disease May Also Have Wild Cycle

Oct. 30, 2018 — Zika virus has been detected in dead monkeys found in several areas in Brazil. The monkeys had been killed by locals who thought the animals had yellow fever. In fact, the monkeys were not bearers of ... read more

Peptide Successfully Exploits Achilles' Heel of Zika Virus

Oct. 24, 2018 — Scientists have engineered an antiviral peptide that exploits the Zika virus at its Achilles' heel -- the viral membrane -- hence stopping the virus from causing severe infections. This new ... read more

Universal Vaccine Platform That's Cheaper and Shelf Stable

Oct. 5, 2018 — Researchers have developed less expensive way to produce vaccines that cuts the costs of vaccine production and storage by up to 80 percent without decreasing safety or ... read more

Zika Vaccine Shows Promise for Treating Deadly Brain Cancer

Sep. 18, 2018 — Researchers have successfully deployed a Zika virus vaccine to target and kill human glioblastoma brain cancer stem cells, which had been transplanted into mice. In a new study, the team shows that a ... read more

CRISPR Screen Identifies Gene That Helps Cells Resist West Nile, Zika Viruses

Sep. 17, 2018 — Researchers now report the first use of CRISPR genome-wide screening to identify a gene that helps cells resist flavivirus ... read more

How the Immune System Protects Against Zika-Induced Neurological Symptoms

Sep. 13, 2018 — A type of immune cell that produces a protein called CD4 plays an important role in protecting mice infected with the Zika virus against severe neurological disease, according to a new ... read more

Friday, March 1, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Friday, January 5, 2018
Friday, December 22, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Saturday, October 7, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Monday, July 31, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Thursday, July 13, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com