advertisement
Urology News
May 22, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Latest Headlines
updated 7:46am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Enzyme PHLPP2 Could Be a Viable Drug Target for Treating Prostate Cancer

Researchers propose a new druggable target that can put a damper on the spread of prostate cancer. Containing the threat at its origin organ greatly increases the survival rates of patients who ... read more

Treatment Targets for Men With Advanced Prostate Cancers

A study outlines findings from the largest-ever prospective genomic analysis of advanced prostate cancer tumors. Using comprehensive genomic profiling (CGP) to analyze thousands of tumor samples from ... read more

Bacteria's Role in Recurrent Urinary Tract Infections

A new finding shows that several species of bacteria reside in bladder tissue of postmenopausal women who experience recurrent urinary tract infections (RUTIs). The results represent the first ... read more

Scientists Identify Compounds in Coffee Which May Inhibit Prostate Cancer

For the first time, scientists have identified compounds found in coffee which may inhibit the growth of prostate cancer. This is a pilot study, carried out on drug-resistant cancer cells in cell ... read more

Low-Dose Aspirin Does Not Seem to Improve Survival After Prostate Cancer Diagnosis

Low-dose aspirin use does not seem to reduce the overall risk for prostate cancer death at the population level, according to a new study. However, results for extended exposure periods suggest that ... read more

Biological Markers That Could Guide Treatment for Prostate Cancer

Genetic alterations in low-risk prostate cancer diagnosed by needle biopsy can identify men that harbor higher-risk cancer in their prostate glands, researchers have discovered. The research found ... read more

Reliance on 'YouTube Medicine' May Be Dangerous for Those Concerned About Prostate Cancer

The most popular YouTube videos on prostate cancer often offer misleading or biased medical information that poses potential health risks to patients, an analysis of the social media platform shows. ... read more

Half of Women Over 50 Experience Incontinence, but Most Haven't Talked to a Doctor, Poll Finds

Nearly half of women over 50 say they sometimes leak urine, according to a new national poll. Of more than 1,000 women between the ages of 50 and 80 who answered the poll, 43 percent of women in ... read more

Distinguishing Fatal Prostate Cancer from 'Manageable' Cancer Now Possible

Scientists have found a way of distinguishing between fatal prostate cancer and manageable cancer, which could reduce unnecessary surgeries and ... read more

Aggressive Prostate and Lung Cancers Are Driven by Common Mechanisms, Researchers Find

Researchers have discovered a common process in the development of late-stage, small cell cancers of the prostate and lung. These shared molecular mechanisms could lead to the development of drugs to ... read more

Drinking More Water Reduces Bladder Infections in Women, Study Finds

Drinking an additional 1.5 liters of water daily can reduce recurring bladder infections in premenopausal women by nearly half, a yearlong study of otherwise healthy women with a history of repeated ... read more

New Genetic Compound Marker Could Help Early Diagnosis of Aggressive Prostate Cancer

A research team has discovered a link between the interplay of certain simultaneously occurring genetic changes in the HOXB13 and CIP2A genes, aggressiveness of prostate cancer, high risk of ... read more

Experts Advise Against Routine Testing for Prostate Cancer

Routine testing for prostate cancer is not recommended for most men because the benefit is small and uncertain and there are clear harms, say experts in a new ... read more

New Genetic Marker Could Help Diagnose Aggressive Prostate Cancer

A new link has been found between certain genetic mutations, the aggressiveness of prostate cancer, risk of developing the disease and poorer survival rates of ... read more

Medical Testing: Drop the C-Word to Reduce Anxiety and Overtreatment

Medical researchers are calling for the word 'cancer' to be dropped from some doctor-patient conversations in a bid to reduce patient anxiety and harm from over treatment. The appeal ... read more

The Cause of Prostate Cancer Progression to Incurable Stage Has Likely Been Uncovered

Researchers have discovered novel genes and mechanisms that can explain how a genomic variant in a single nucleotide polymorphism (SNP) rs11672691 influences prostate cancer aggressiveness. Their ... read more

Prostate Cancer Ultrasound Treatment as Effective as Surgery or Radiotherapy

Using high energy ultrasound beams to destroy prostate cancer tumours may be as effective as surgery or radiotherapy, but with fewer side ... read more

New Findings on Bacteria in Female Bladders

A new study has found that the female bladder not only contains bacteria, but the microbes are similar to those found in the vagina. The finding could lead to improved diagnostic tests and treatments ... read more

Lethal Prostate Cancer Treatment May Benefit from Combination Immunotherapy

Researchers have released a study investigating the use of combination checkpoint immunotherapy in the treatment of a lethal form of advanced prostate cancer. The study suggested a genetic subset of ... read more

Researchers Find Combination Can Enhance Ipilimumab Immunotherapy

Using a targeted therapy to block a protein that suppresses T cell activity could improve cancer treatment with immune checkpoint inhibitors, researchers ... read more

Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Friday, December 22, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Sunday, October 8, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Monday, September 4, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Monday, August 14, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Sunday, June 4, 2017
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Monday, May 15, 2017
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Monday, April 3, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Thursday, March 16, 2017
Monday, March 13, 2017
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Monday, February 27, 2017
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Monday, February 6, 2017
Thursday, February 2, 2017
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
Tuesday, January 24, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com