advertisement
Stem Cells News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:48am EDT

More Stem Cells News
March 22, 2019

Genetically Encoded Sensor Isolates Hidden Leukemic Stem Cells

Mar. 12, 2019 — Researchers have devised a novel biosensor that can isolate and target leukemic stem cells. It can provide a prototype for precision oncology efforts to target patient-specific cells to fight the ... read more

Discovery of the Genetic 'Conductor' of Brain Stem Cells

Mar. 4, 2019 — Our brain comprises 85 billion nerve cells and just as many so-called glial cells. But what decides when and how many of them become neurons or glial cells? A new study has shown how the Foxg1 gene ... read more

Turning Them On, Turning Them Off -- How to Control Stem Cells

Feb. 28, 2019 — Scientists have identified how a mutant gene in fish is involved in controlling stem ... read more

New Mechanism of Bone Growth Discovered

Feb. 27, 2019 — Researchers report that bone growth in mice takes place in accordance with the same principles as when new cells are constantly produced in blood, skin and other tissue. This contradicts the previous ... read more

Stem Cells Provide Greater Insight Into Rotator Cuff Disease

Feb. 26, 2019 — New research explores stem cells in the rotator cuff in hopes of understanding why fatty accumulation happens at the tear site, instead of proper muscle ... read more

Scientists Discover New Type of Immune Cells That Are Essential for Forming Heart Valves

Feb. 21, 2019 — Researchers have identified for the first time the origin of an immune cell that plays a critical role in the formation of healthy heart valves. The findings could pave the way for new treatments for ... read more

Feb. 21, 2019 — The use of stem cells to repair organs is one of the foremost goals of modern regenerative medicine. Scientists have discovered that the protein Akna plays a key role in this process. It controls, ... read more

Feb. 20, 2019 — Research has uncovered the roles of two types of cells found in the vessel walls of fat tissue and described how these cells may help speed bone ... read more

Feb. 19, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new way to deliver treatment for cartilage ... read more

Drug to Rejuvenate Muscle Cells

Feb. 15, 2019 — Researchers have developed a promising drug that has proven to significantly increase muscle size, strength and metabolic state in aged mice, according to a new ... read more

Feb. 14, 2019 — Cell replacement may play an increasing role in alleviating the motor symptoms of Parkinson's disease (PD) in future. In a new article, experts describe how newly developed stem cell ... read more

Human Cells Can Change Job to Fight Diabetes

Feb. 14, 2019 — For the first time, researchers have shown that ordinary human cells can change their original function. This may give new hope for type 1 diabetes ... read more

What Happens to Magnetic Nanoparticles Once in Cells?

Feb. 14, 2019 — Although magnetic nanoparticles are being used more and more in cell imaging and tissue bioengineering, what happens to them within stem cells in the long term remained undocumented. Researchers have ... read more

New Insight Into Use of Cell Replacement Therapies to Treat Muscular Dystrophies

Feb. 13, 2019 — The University of Minnesota Medical School continues its legacy of advancing cell replacement therapies with a scientific breakthrough that highlights the promise of cell therapies for muscular ... read more

More Efficient System to Reprogram Stem Cells

Feb. 12, 2019 — Induced pluripotent stem cells, the workhorse of many regenerative medicine projects, start out as differentiated cells that are reprogrammed to pluripotent stem cells by exposure to a complex set of ... read more

Antibody Could Increase Cure Rate for Blood, Immune Disorders

Feb. 11, 2019 — An antibody-based treatment can gently and effectively eliminate diseased blood-forming stem cells in the bone marrow to prepare for the transplantation of healthy stem cells, according to a study in ... read more

Feb. 8, 2019 — The bone marrow disease myelofibrosis is stimulated by excessive signaling from vitamin D and immune cells known as macrophages, reveals a research team. These findings could help to develop ... read more

Feb. 8, 2019 — Researchers have used human embryonic stem cells to create a new model system that allows them to study the initiation and progression of small cell lung cancer (SCLC). The study reveals the distinct ... read more

Feb. 7, 2019 — Functional B-1 cells derived from mouse embryonic stem cells are capable of long-term engraftment and secrete natural antibodies after transplantation in mice, researchers report. Scientists are ... read more

Folliculin Mutations Disrupt Embryo Implantation

Feb. 7, 2019 — New information is unfolding on the genetic controls of an early turning point in pregnancy -- the changes in an embryo's cells that occur as it prepares to lodge in the wall of the uterus. ... read more

Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com