advertisement
Staying Healthy News
May 22, 2019

Top Headlines
 

People eating ultra-processed foods ate more calories and gained more weight than when they ate a minimally processed diet, according to results from a new study. The ... read more
Regular coffee drinkers can sniff out even tiny amounts of coffee and are faster at recognizing the aroma, which could open the door to new ways of using aversion therapy ... read more
A morning coffee is an essential for many people looking to kick start their day. But while the humble coffee may be a vital feature of the daily grind, how much is ... read more

Fat Fruit Flies: High-Sugar Diet Deadens Sweet Tooth; Promotes Overeating, Obesity in Flies

Some research suggests that one reason people with obesity overeat is because they don't enjoy food -- especially sweets -- as much as lean ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 4:47am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Soy Protein Lowers Cholesterol, Study Suggests

With the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) planning to remove soy from its list of heart healthy foods, researchers set out to provide a meta-analysis of 46 existing trials that evaluated soy and ... read more

It's OK to Indulge Once in a While, Study Suggests: The Body Adapts to Occasional Short-Term Overeating

Overeating has been found to impair blood sugar (glucose) control and insulin levels. A new study suggests that the duration of a bout of overeating can affect how the body adapts glucose and insulin ... read more

Sub-Optimal Food Allergy Knowledge and Attitudes Among Restaurant Staff

A new study of restaurant staff reveals low levels of food allergy knowledge and negative attitudes about serving people with food allergies, while exploring key factors that might influence such ... read more

Particulate Matter Takes Away 125,000 Years of Healthy Life from Europe's Child Population

A study analyzes the burden of disease of seven environmental hazards to children in the 28 countries of the European ... read more

Improved WIC Food Packages Reduced Obesity Risk for Children, Study Finds

A decade ago, the U.S. federal government overhauled nutrition standards for food packages in its primary food assistance program for young mothers and their children. The change reduced obesity ... read more

Mediterranean Diet Deters Overeating, Study Finds

A new study finds that nonhuman primates on a Mediterranean diet chose not to eat all the food available to them and maintained a normal ... read more

Simple Way to Inoculate Teens Against Junk Food Marketing

A simple and brief intervention can provide lasting protection for adolescents against the harmful effects of food marketing. Researchers find that reframing how students view food-marketing ... read more

Want to Quit Smoking? Partner Up

Kicking the habit works best in pairs. That's the main message of a new study. 'Quitting smoking can be a lonely endeavor,' said a study ... read more

Substituting Healthy Plant Proteins for Red Meat Lowers Risk for Heart Disease

Diets that replaced red meat with healthy plant proteins led to decreases in risk factors for cardiovascular disease (CVD), according to a new study. The study is the first meta-analysis of ... read more

New Study Explains Why Drinking Alcohol Causes the Munchies

New research in mice suggests that a shared circuit in the brain could be one reason why heavy drinking and high-fat 'junk food' cravings go hand in ... read more

Exercise During Pregnancy Protects Offspring from Obesity

A new study found that offspring born to mice that exercised during pregnancy were less likely to gain weight after consuming a high-fat diet later in life. Although previous studies have shown that ... read more

Health Claims on Packaging for Many Foods Marketed to UK Kids Are 'Confusing'

The health claims made on the product packaging for a large proportion of foods marketed to children in the UK are 'confusing,' and could be contributing to rising rates of childhood ... read more

Poll: Pets Help Older Adults Cope With Health Issues, Get Active and Connect With Others

Pets help older adults cope with mental and physical health issues, according to a new national poll. But pets can also bring concerns, and some people may even put their animals' needs ahead of ... read more

Consumers View Nutrition and Health Claims Differently Than Regulators

Consumers may not consciously differentiate nutrition and health claims on foods in the way that regulatory experts do, new research ... read more

On the Keto Diet? Ditch the Cheat Day

The often embraced 'cheat day' is a common theme in many diets and the popular ketogenic diet is no exception. But new research says that just one 75-gram dose of glucose -- the equivalent ... read more

Obesity Speeds Up the Start of Puberty in Boys

Girls are not the only ones who go through puberty early if they have obesity. Boys with obesity enter puberty at an earlier age than average, according to a new ... read more

Investigational Obesity Drug, Oxytocin, Weakens Brain's Reward Signals for Food

The hormone oxytocin reduces the communication between different brain areas involved in the cognitive, sensory and emotional processing of food cues that people with obesity demonstrate when they ... read more

Chemicals in Household Dust May Promote Fat Cell Development

Endocrine-disrupting chemicals present in household dust promote the development of fat cells in a cell model and could contribute to increased growth in children relative to their ... read more

Fathers-to-Be: Smoking Could Harm Your Baby

Fathers-to-be who smoke may increase the risk of congenital heart defects in their offspring, according to a new study. For mothers-to-be, both smoking and exposure to secondhand smoke were ... read more

How Team Sports Change a Child's Brain

Adult depression has long been associated with shrinkage of the hippocampus, a brain region that plays an important role in memory and response to stress. Now, new research has linked participation ... read more

Monday, May 6, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com