advertisement
Smoking News
February 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 7:48am EST

More Smoking News
February 22, 2019

Smoking Cessation May Reduce Risk of Rheumatoid Arthritis

Feb. 21, 2019 — Analysis of data from the Nurses' Health Studies demonstrates for first time that behavior change can delay or even prevent the most severe form of rheumatoid ... read more

New Way to Measure Nicotine Exposure in Children

Feb. 15, 2019 — A team of researchers has found silicone wristbands to be an effective way to measure children's exposure to secondhand ... read more

Smoking Cessation Strategies Targeting Stress Reduction May Be More Successful in Women

Jan. 25, 2019 — Women are 31 percent less likely to quit smoking successfully, in part because nicotine replacement therapy is more effective in male smokers. Female smokers experienced more stress and craving than ... read more

Low-Income, Rural Kids at Higher Risk for Second Or Third-Hand Smoke Exposure

Dec. 18, 2018 — Infants and toddlers in low-income, rural areas may be at higher risk for second- and third-hand smoke than previously reported, according to new ... read more

Graphic Warnings Snuff out Cigarettes' Appeal to Kids

Dec. 7, 2018 — New research suggests graphic warning labels on cigarette ads have the same anti-smoking effect as similar warning labels on cigarette ... read more

Smoke-Free Policies Associated With Lower Blood Pressure

Nov. 21, 2018 — Non-smokers who had access to smoke-free restaurants, bars and workplaces had lower systolic blood pressure readings than those who lived in areas without smoke-free laws. It's the first study ... read more

Sitting Is NOT the New Smoking, Contrary to Popular Myth

Nov. 5, 2018 — No, sitting is not the new smoking, despite what countless newspaper articles have peddled in recent ... read more

Blood Vessel Function Takes Harmful Hit from Hookah Tobacco Smoking

Nov. 5, 2018 — Smoking hookah tobacco acutely impairs blood vessels' ability to function, according to preliminary ... read more

Irish Famine Victims' Heavy Smoking Led to Dental Decay, New Research Reveals

Oct. 24, 2018 — Irish Famine victims were heavy smokers which caused badly rotten teeth, researchers have ... read more

Earlier Puberty Linked to Mother's Smoking During Pregnancy

Oct. 23, 2018 — If the mother smokes during pregnancy, there is a risk of her children going into puberty ... read more

Adding Flavors to E-Cigarette Liquids Changes Chemistry, Creates Irritants

Oct. 18, 2018 — New research shows added flavorings in e-cigarettes or vaping devices react to e-liquid, or e-juice, creating new compounds that could trigger irritation and inflammation when ... read more

Engineered Enzyme Eliminates Nicotine Addiction in Preclinical Tests

Oct. 17, 2018 — Scientists have successfully tested a potential new smoking-cessation treatment in ... read more

Father's Nicotine Use Can Cause Cognitive Problems in Children and Grandchildren

Oct. 16, 2018 — A father's exposure to nicotine may cause cognitive deficits in his children and even grandchildren, according to a new study. The effect, which was not caused by direct secondhand exposure, may ... read more

Lung Cancer Deaths Are 28 Percent Lower in California

Oct. 10, 2018 — Early adoption of tobacco control efforts in California lead to fewer people ever smoking, reduced the amount used by those who do smoke and helped smokers quit at a younger age -- when their risk of ... read more

Have Asthma and a Pet? Re-Homing Your Cat or Dog May Not Be Necessary

Oct. 4, 2018 — A study analyzed environmental exposures, like pet and secondhand smoke, to determine if they have a role in asthma control among children whose asthma is managed per NAEPP (EPR-3) guidelines. ... read more

Don't Treat E-Cigarettes Like Cigarettes, Say Experts

Oct. 1, 2018 — Assuming e-cigarettes are equal to cigarettes could lead to misguided research and policy initiatives, argue experts in a new commentary, which distills articles and published studies that compare ... read more

Teens Who've Tried Marijuana Have Used It in More Than One Form

Sep. 28, 2018 — Most teens who've tried marijuana used it in more than one form, according to a new study, raising concerns about adolescent health amid a booming cannabis ... read more

Dental Research Shows That Smoking Weakens Immune Systems

Sep. 26, 2018 — Researchers found that smoking weakens the ability for pulp in teeth to fight illness and ... read more

Back Pain Linked to Mental Health Problems and Risky Behaviors in Teenagers

Sep. 11, 2018 — A new study indicates that adolescents who experience back pain more frequently are also more likely to smoke cigarettes, drink alcohol, and report problems like anxiety and ... read more

Significant Amount of Cancer-Causing Chemicals Stays in Lungs During E-Cigarette Use

Sep. 10, 2018 — E-cigarettes have become increasingly popular as a smoke-free alternative to conventional tobacco cigarettes, but the health effects of 'vaping' on humans have been debated in the ... read more

Thursday, February 21, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Sunday, July 29, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Friday, February 23, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com