advertisement
Skin Care News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:17am EDT

More Skin Care News
March 22, 2019

A Common Genetic Signature Has Been Discovered Among Three Cancer Prone Rare Skin Diseases

Mar. 4, 2019 — A group of researchers has identified a common genetic signature among three rare skin diseases or genodermatoses: recessive dystrophic epidermolysis bullosa, Kindler syndrome and xeroderma ... read more

Sun Protection to Patients With Rare Genetic Disease

Feb. 21, 2019 — Skin cells taken from patients with a rare genetic disorder are up to ten times more sensitive to damage from ultraviolet A (AVA) radiation in laboratory tests, than those from a healthy population, ... read more

Feb. 20, 2019 — Scientists have found that children with both atopic dermatitis and food allergy have structural and molecular differences in top layers of skin near the eczema lesions, whereas children with atopic ... read more

Cancer Comparison Across Species Highlights New Drug Targets

Feb. 12, 2019 — Cancer genes in mucosal melanoma, a rare and poorly understood subtype of melanoma, have been compared in humans, dogs and horses for the first time. Researchers sequenced the genomes of the same ... read more

Interaction Between Immune Factors Triggers Cancer-Promoting Chronic Inflammation

Feb. 11, 2019 — A research team has identified interaction between two elements of the immune system as critical for the transformation of a protective immune response into chronic, cancer-promoting ... read more

What Happens When Sand Fleas Burrow in Your Skin?

Feb. 7, 2019 — Tungiasis, a tropical disease associated with poverty, is caused by the penetration of female sand fleas into a person's skin, usually in their toes or feet. Researchers report five cases of ... read more

How Fibrosis Develops in Butterfly Syndrome Patients

Feb. 6, 2019 — Researchers have pinpointed how fibrosis develops in butterfly syndrome patients. The discovery points to a potential treatment for the debilitating ... read more

New Treatment for Chlamydia

Feb. 6, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new way to prevent and treat Chlamydia, the most common sexually transmitted bacterial infection in the ... read more

Study Links Psoriasis Treatment and Improvement in Heart Artery Disease

Feb. 5, 2019 — Researchers have found that treating psoriasis, a chronic inflammatory skin disease, with biologic drugs that target immune system activity can reduce the early plaque buildup that clogs arteries, ... read more

Artificial Skin Could Give Superhuman Perception

Jan. 28, 2019 — A new type of sensor could lead to artificial skin that someday helps burn victims 'feel' and safeguards the rest of us. Researchers wanted to create a sensor that can mimic ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — Prions can infect both humans and animals, causing Creutzfeldt-Jakob disease (CJD) in humans, mad cow disease in cattle, and chronic wasting disease in elk and deer. The infectious, misfolded protein ... read more

Jan. 21, 2019 — Skin color is one of the most visible and variable traits among humans and scientists have always been curious about how this variation evolved. Now, a study of diverse Latin American populations has ... read more

Blister Fluid Could Help Diagnose Burn Severity

Jan. 17, 2019 — Severe burns can leave physical and psychological scars, especially in children. When a burn patient enters the clinic, doctors use factors such as the depth and size of the burn, as well as the time ... read more

Unraveling the Genetic Causes of Skin Cancer

Jan. 14, 2019 — Medical researchers are helping to identify the genetic factors that lead to squamous cell carcinoma. In a new article, they show how the interaction between a cell signaling pathway called MET and a ... read more

How 'Dry January' Is the Secret to Better Sleep, Saving Money and Losing Weight

Dec. 28, 2018 — New research shows that taking part in Dry January sees people regaining control of their drinking, having more energy, better skin and losing weight. They also report drinking less months ... read more

Dec. 26, 2018 — Some dermal fibroblasts can convert into fat cells that reside under the dermis, giving skin a youthful look and producing peptides that fight infections. Researchers show how this happens and what ... read more

Molecule Discovery Holds Promise for Gene Therapies for Psoriasis

Dec. 20, 2018 — Scientists have discovered a protein that could hold the key to novel gene therapies for skin problems including psoriasis - a common, chronic skin disease that affects over 100 million people ... read more

Vaccine Using Microneedle Patch With RSV Virus, Immune-Stimulating Compound Is Effective Against RSV

Dec. 17, 2018 — Skin vaccination using a microneedle patch that contains the inactivated respiratory syncytial virus (RSV) and a compound that stimulates immune responses to the virus has been found to enhance ... read more

How Skin Cells Protect Themselves Against Stress

Dec. 11, 2018 — Cell biologists have developed a new method for measuring how mechanical forces in cells are ... read more

Rapid Genetic Evolution Linked to Lighter Skin Pigmentation

Dec. 10, 2018 — The gene that causes lighter skin pigmentation, SLC24A5, was introduced from eastern African to southern African populations just 2,000 years ago. Strong positive selection caused this gene to rise ... read more

Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Sunday, August 19, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com