advertisement
Skin Care News
January 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 12:47pm EST

More Skin Care News
January 18, 2019

Dec. 4, 2018 — An important new study provides the first direct evidence that intact zinc oxide nanoparticles neither penetrate the human skin barrier nor cause cellular toxicity after repeated application to human ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — A new, low-cost wound dressing could dramatically speed up healing in a surprising way. The method leverages energy generated from a patient's own body motions to apply gentle electrical pulses ... read more

Skin Cancer Rates in England Far Higher Than Previously Thought, According to New Database

Nov. 28, 2018 — Data from a newly established UK skin cancer database, the largest of its kind in the world, has revealed that there are over 45,000 cutaneous squamous cell carcinomas every year in England, 350 ... read more

Researchers Regrow Hair on Wounded Skin

Nov. 28, 2018 — By stirring crosstalk among skin cells that form the roots of hair, researchers report they have regrown hair strands on damaged skin. The findings better explain why hair does not normally grow on ... read more

Keep Slapping on That Sunscreen

Nov. 21, 2018 — It's safe to slap on the sunscreen this summer -- in repeated doses -- despite what you may have read about the potential toxicity of sunscreens, researchers ... read more

Cutting the Legs Off Cancer

Nov. 20, 2018 — Melanoma skin cancer tumors grow larger and are more likely to metastasize due to interactions between a pair of molecules, according to experiments in mice and human cells. The results may restore ... read more

Mmore Effective Hydrogel for Healing Wounds

Nov. 20, 2018 — Researchers have created an easy-to-make, low-cost injectable hydrogel that could help wounds heal faster, especially for patients with compromised health ... read more

Severe Eczema May Best Be Treated by Allergy Shots

Nov. 16, 2018 — A medically-challenging case found that allergy shots provided significant benefits to the eczema symptoms suffered by a 48-year-old ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Researchers have developed a new flexible and translucent base for silicon nanoneedle patches to deliver exact doses of biomolecules directly into cells and expand observational ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Facial massaging using a roller can increase skin blood flow for more than ten minutes after the massage. It can also improve vasodilation -- the widening of blood vessels, -- in the long-term, ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — A study in mice explains that dermal fibroblasts lose their cell identify over time and with it their capacity to produce and secrete collagen and other ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — Autoimmune diseases such as psoriasis, lupus and rheumatoid arthritis more than double the risk of cardiovascular disease. A new study shows that immune cells that arise during autoimmune disease ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — A new flexible sensor can map blood-oxygen levels over large areas of skin, tissue and organs, potentially giving doctors a new way to monitor healing wounds in real time. The sensor is made of ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — Quantitative three-dimensional analysis of bone wear patterns can provide insight into the manufacture and use of early human tools, according to a new ... read more

Clinical and Environmental Factors Impact Absorption of Common Sunscreen Ingredient

Nov. 7, 2018 — New research demonstrates that heat and reapplication influences different sunscreen products containing the same amount of a key ingredient, oxybenzone, potentially affecting safety and toxicity of ... read more

How a Protein Factor Contributes to Cancer Cell Migration

Nov. 1, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a new protein factor that contributes to a fibroblast cell's ability to migrate to a wound and participate in its healing process. The study's results could help ... read more

A Fully Human System to Cultivate Skin Cells for Grafting

Oct. 31, 2018 — Researchers have, for the first time, successfully cultured skin cells from human tissue-proteins to produce skin grafts for safer treatment of severe burns. The new technique could potentially ... read more

Babies Born at Home Have More Diverse, Beneficial Bacteria, Study Finds

Oct. 31, 2018 — Infants born at home have more diverse bacteria in their guts and feces, which may affect their developing immunity and metabolism, according to a new ... read more

CRISPR Gene Editing Will Find Applications in Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Oct. 30, 2018 — The CRISPR genome editing technique promises to be a 'transformative leap' in genetic engineering and therapy, affecting almost every area of medicine. That includes plastic surgery, with ... read more

Study Explains Why Tall Individuals Are More Prone to Cancer

Oct. 26, 2018 — For most cancers, risk increases dramatically with age. But what about the effect of having more cells in the body? Might taller people be more prone to cancer because they have more cells? Yes, ... read more

Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Sunday, August 19, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com