advertisement
Skin Care News
May 20, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Researchers have found that opsin 3 -- a protein closely related to rhodopsin, the protein that enables low-light vision -- has a role in adjusting the amount of pigment ... read more

New Findings Could Lead to Improved Vaccinations Against Sexually Transmitted Infections

In a new study, researchers show how skin vaccination can generate protective CD8 T-cells that are recruited to the genital tissues and could be used ... read more
Researchers have developed a specialized microscope that has the potential ability to both diagnose diseases that include skin cancer and perform incredibly precise surgery ... read more
Researchers have found a way to transform skin cells into the three major stem cell types that comprise early-stage embryos. The work (in mouse cells) has significant ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 8:47am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Some Biologic Treatments for Psoriasis May Be Safer for Patients

Dermatologists found a decreased risk of infection in patients with psoriasis using some of the newer, more targeted medications compared to those taking methotrexate, a drug widely used since the ... read more

Scientists Grow Precursors for Human Pigment Cells

Our hair, skin and eyes are colored by a pigment called melanin, which is produced by pigment cells called melanocytes. Scientists have used stem cell technology to successfully create melanocyte ... read more

Fishy Diagnostics for Food Allergy Testing

Scientists have found material commonly used for fish allergy testing is unreliable -- potentially putting lives at ... read more

Sunscreen Use Could Lead to Better Blood Vessel Health

A new study suggests that sunscreen protects the skin's blood vessel function from harmful ultraviolet radiation (UVR) exposure by protecting dilation of the blood vessels. Perspiration on the ... read more

Mass Drug Administration Reduces Scabies Cases by 90% in Solomon Islands' Communities

Mass drug administration of two antibiotics can be highly effective at reducing cases of scabies and the bacterial infection impetigo, according to new ... read more

Researchers have developed skin-inspired electronics to conform to the skin, allowing for long-term, high-performance, real-time wound monitoring in ... read more

Pathogenic gene mutations causing a type of intractable skin disease can be eliminated from some parts of patients' skin as they age, according to researchers. This represents a form of natural ... read more

Researchers report on a technique for administering contraceptive hormones through special backings on jewelry such as earrings, wristwatches, rings or necklaces. The contraceptive hormones are ... read more

Immunotherapy of Precancerous Skin Lesions May Prevent Squamous Cell Carcinoma

A treatment previously shown to clear the precancerous skin lesions called actinic keratosis now appears to reduce the chance that the treated skin will develop squamous cell carcinomas, the second ... read more

Skin Diseases Are More Common Than We Think

Skin diseases are ranked as the fourth most common cause of human illness, but many affected people do not consult a physician. A new study estimates the prevalence of skin diseases outside the ... read more

New Potential Approach to Treat Atopic Dermatitis

Researchers have demonstrated that the same immune cells that protect us against skin fungi also encourage the inflammatory symptoms of atopic dermatitis. An antibody therapy could alleviate this ... read more

New Device Could Help Minimize Scarring in Cosmetic Surgery

Researchers have developed a new device that could help minimize scarring during surgery. The device can ascertain the orientation of skin tension lines, which is important for wound-healing ... read more

Mouse Model Validates How 'Good' and 'Bad' Bacteria Affect Acne

Researchers have generated a new mouse model that mimics human acne for the first time, and used it to validate the concept of 'good' and 'bad' acne bacteria and introduce new ... read more

Electrifying Wound Care: Better Bandages to Destroy Bacteria

Bandages infused with electricity can help heal wounds faster than typical bandages or antibiotics -- but for years, researchers have not really understood why. A recent study is offering new clues ... read more

Seawater Bacteria Provides Leads to Fight Melanoma

Malignant melanoma can be a particularly dangerous form of cancer, and more therapeutic options are needed. Now, researchers reportthat a bacteria from seawater has inspired promising leads for an ... read more

Low-Cost 'Cancer Probe' Could Spot Deadly Melanoma Early

Work is being done on a tool to help in the early detection of melanoma: a simple, compact laser probe that can distinguish between harmless moles and cancerous ones -- in a matter of ... read more

A Common Genetic Signature Has Been Discovered Among Three Cancer Prone Rare Skin Diseases

A group of researchers has identified a common genetic signature among three rare skin diseases or genodermatoses: recessive dystrophic epidermolysis bullosa, Kindler syndrome and xeroderma ... read more

Mobile Bedside Bioprinter Can Heal Wounds

Scientists have created such a mobile skin bioprinting system -- the first of its kind -- that allows bi-layered skin to be printed directly into a ... read more

Exclusive Breastfeeding Lowers Odds of Some Schoolchildren Having Eczema

Children exclusively breastfed for the first three months of life had significantly lower odds of having eczema at age 6 compared with peers who were not breastfed or were breastfed for less time, ... read more

Sun Protection to Patients With Rare Genetic Disease

Skin cells taken from patients with a rare genetic disorder are up to ten times more sensitive to damage from ultraviolet A (AVA) radiation in laboratory tests, than those from a healthy population, ... read more

Saturday, May 11, 2019
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com