advertisement
Sexual Health News
May 20, 2019

Top Headlines
 

New Findings Could Lead to Improved Vaccinations Against Sexually Transmitted Infections

In a new study, researchers show how skin vaccination can generate protective CD8 T-cells that are recruited to the genital tissues and could be used ... read more

Sexual Behavior May Influence Gut Microbiome

A person's sexual behavior could affect their microbiome and immune system, potentially elevating their risk of HIV infection, according to a new ... read more

Layered Cocktails Inspire New Form of Male Birth Control

For decades, women have shouldered most of the burden of contraception. However, long-term use of female birth control pills could increase the risk for side-effects such as blood clots or breast ... read more

Does Herpes Cause Alzheimer's?

Herpes is the dreaded 'gift that keeps on giving'. But could it also be taking our memories? Decades of research show a striking correlation between Alzheimer's disease risk and infection with Herpes ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 9:17am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Fewer Than Half of British Men and Women Have Sex at Least Once a Week

Fewer than half of men and women in Britain aged 16-44 have sex at least once a week, reveals a large ... read more

Improved Procedure for Cancer-Related Erectile Dysfunction

Surgeons have modified a minimally invasive technique to help men regain erectile function lost after prostate cancer ... read more

Gut Microbiome May Contribute to HIV Transmission in High-Risk Men

Gut microbes from high HIV-risk men who have sex with men drive immune activation in mice and HIV infection in cells, according to a new ... read more

Supporting HIV-Affected Couples Trying to Conceive

Timed vaginal insemination is a safe, effective way to help HIV-affected couples conceive, finds a new pilot study in Kenya led by a Michigan Medicine ... read more

Sexual Satisfaction Among Older People About More Than Just Health

Communication and being in a happy relationship, along with health, are important for sexual satisfaction among older people, according to new ... read more

Binge Eating and Smoking Linked to Bullying and Sexual Abuse

People who ever suffered bullying or sexual abuse have a lower quality of life similar to those living with chronic conditions like heart disease, diabetes, depression or severe anxiety, a new study ... read more

The Science Is Clear: With HIV, Undetectable Equals Untransmittable

An overwhelming body of clinical evidence has firmly established the HIV Undetectable = Untransmittable (U=U) concept as scientifically sound. U=U means that people living with HIV who achieve and ... read more

One in Four Women at Sexual Health Clinics Reports Coercion Over Their Reproductive Lives

As many as one in four women attending sexual and reproductive healthcare services say they are not allowed to take control of their own reproductive lives, reveals a new ... read more

How to Better Reach Men for HIV Testing: A Randomized Trial on Incentives for Self-Testing

Providing pregnant women with HIV self-testing kits to pass along to their male partners can boost the partners' rate of HIV testing and entry into care, according to a new ... read more

Control HIV by Treating Schistosomiasis, New Study Suggests

Of the 34 million people worldwide with HIV, and the 200 million with schistosomiasis, the majority live in Africa -- where millions of people are simultaneously infected with both diseases. Now, ... read more

When It Comes to Using Birth Control, Both Intention and Attitude Matter

A new study adds to the evidence that women's intentions around becoming pregnant don't fully explain whether and how they use contraception. Rather, their attitudes toward becoming ... read more

A New Aspect in Plasmodium Falciparum Life Cycle Revealed: 'Express' Sexual Conversion

Conversion from the asexual to the sexual phase of the malaria parasite is necessary for its transmission to the ... read more

Novel Antibiotic Shows Promise in Treatment of Uncomplicated Gonorrhea

An investigational oral antibiotic called zoliflodacin was well-tolerated and successfully cured most cases of uncomplicated gonorrhea when tested in a Phase 2 multicenter clinical trial, according ... read more

Could Bariatric Surgery Make Men More Virile?

Men who have undergone bariatric surgery as a long-term way of losing weight might also benefit from increased testosterone levels post-surgery. However, there is no evidence that the sperm quality ... read more

HPV Vaccine: Why Parents Really Choose to Refuse

A new study of survey data finds that only a minority of parents choose not to immunize their children against the sexually transmitted human papillomavirus (HPV) due to concerns that vaccination ... read more

Teenaged Girls Did Not Engage in Riskier Sexual Behavior After HPV Vaccination Introduced in School

Despite fears to the contrary, sexual behaviors of adolescent girls stayed the same or became safer after publicly funded school-based HPV vaccinations were introduced in British Columbia (BC), ... read more

First Genetic Risk Factor for Erectile Dysfunction Identified

For the first time, a team of researchers has found a specific place in the human genome that raises a person's risk of erectile dysfunction. The discovery is a significant advancement in the ... read more

Standard Treatment for Common STD Doesn't Eliminate Parasite in Some Women

A new study led by an infectious disease epidemiologist could change the way doctors treat a common sexually transmitted ... read more

Checked Off 'the Talk' With Your Teen? Not So Fast: Once Isn't Enough

New research shows that one vague conversation with your teen about sex is not enough. Researchers found that ongoing communication between parents and their adolescent children benefits the ... read more

First-Born Children More Likely to Learn About Sex from Parents

Birth order may play a significant role in how children learn about sex, especially for boys, according to a new ... read more

Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Saturday, March 31, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Saturday, January 6, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Monday, December 18, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com