advertisement
Pharmaceuticals News
May 20, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Researchers Identify Faster, More Effective Drug Combinations to Treat Tuberculosis

A new study describes a way to reduce the duration of tuberculosis treatment by using an approach called 'artificial intelligence-parabolic response ... read more

Five Rules to Tackle Antibiotic Resistance

Current efforts to tackle antibiotic resistance are 'not nearly radical enough,' a leading scientist ... read more

Doctors Turning to Antibiotic Alternatives to Treat Acne

Physicians are scaling back on prescribing antibiotics for long-term acne treatment in favor of a combinations of therapies, according to new ... read more
Researchers report on a technique for administering contraceptive hormones through special backings on jewelry such as earrings, wristwatches, rings or necklaces. The ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 8:15am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

A New Approach to Targeting Cancer Cells

A research team has come up with a new approach to targeting cancer cells that circumvents a challenge faced by currently available cancer ... read more

Why Lymphoma Patients May Become Resistant to Specific Therapy

Researchers have discovered a mechanism of drug resistance to Venetoclax®, also known as ABT-199, a BCL-2 targeting drug commonly used to treat chronic lymphocytic leukemia and acute myeloid ... read more

How to Starve Triple Negative Breast Cancer

Researchers have developed a strategy that slows the growth of triple negative breast cancer cells by cutting them off from two major food ... read more

Investigators tested a laboratory-made version of a naturally occurring protein (recombinant fragment of human Surfactant Protein D or rfhSP-D) on bioengineered vaginal tissues, immune cells and ... read more

Rheumatoid Arthritis Drug Diminishes Zika Birth Defects in Mice

In experiments with pregnant mice infected with the Zika virus, researchers report they have successfully used a long-standing immunosuppressive drug to diminish the rate of fetal deaths and birth ... read more

Blood Pressure Drug Shows No Benefit in Parkinson's Disease

A study of a blood pressure drug does not show any benefit for people with Parkinson's ... read more

Researchers Investigate Differences in Coatings of Drug-Coated Balloon Catheters

Drug-coated balloon catheters to open narrowed blood vessels and to deliver drugs to the impacted sites are used frequently for the treatment of peripheral arterial disease. Scientists believe ... read more

New research shows how cancer cells' acquired-resistance to anti-cancer drugs proves fatal once the treatment compound is ... read more

New Digital Filter Approach Aims to Improve Chemical Measurements

An expert in measurement science has led a team to design a new filter aimed at helping drug developers and researchers create more exact measurements early in the drug development stage, which can ... read more

Erectile Dysfunction Drug 'Effective' as Heart Failure Treatment

A drug used to treat erectile dysfunction has been found to slow or even reverse the progression of heart failure in sheep. The study is a breakthrough in the treatment for the disease in which five ... read more

Cannabis-Based Medicine May Reduce Seizures for Children With Difficult-to-Treat Epilepsy

Taking a pharmaceutical formulation of cannabidiol, a cannabis-based medicine, cut seizures nearly in half for children with a rare and severe type of epilepsy called Dravet syndrome, according to a ... read more

Brain Signaling Proteins Hit the Road Running

Surprisingly complex movements in an important neurotransmitter receptor may help explain the brain's unpredictable response to drugs, according to a new study. New research has revealed that ... read more

Research Decodes One Way Cancer Survives Treatment, Proposes a Way to Prevent It

Cancer cells have various tricks up their metaphorical sleeves to survive in the face of chemotherapy, radiotherapy and other cancer treatments. Now researchers have decoded one of those tricks using ... read more

Breaking Open the Gates of Antibiotic Resistance

Creating a defect in tRNA molecules could weaken bacteria's two-pronged defense and help make faster-acting antibiotics, new research ... read more

Darwin Can Help Your Doctor

Taking an evolutionary view can inspire new ideas in clinical microbiology. And looking at microbial communities, rather than just the pathogenic micro-organisms, can also lead to new insights. That ... read more

Physics and Chemistry scholars have invented a new method which could speed up the drug discovery process and lead to the production of higher quality medicinal drugs which are purer and have no side ... read more

Impeding White Blood Cells in Antiphospholipid Syndrome Reduced Blood Clots

A new study examined APS at the cellular level and found that two drugs reduced development of blood clots in mice affected with the ... read more

Researchers Verify New Method of HIV Transmission Among Injection Drug Users and Effective Prevention Technique

New studies have found for the first time that HIV can be transmitted through the sharing of equipment used to prepare drugs before injection and that a simple intervention - heating the equipment ... read more

How Cortisol Affects Exposure Therapy for Anxiety Disorders

Psychologists have studied how the application of the stress hormone cortisol affects exposure therapy for anxiety disorders. The researchers knew from earlier studies that extinction learning, which ... read more

Targeted Therapy Proves Effective Against Aggressive Rare Blood Cancer

Clinical study treating BPDCN with tagraxofusp led to first FDA approval for the ... read more

Friday, May 17, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Friday, April 19, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Sunday, April 14, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com