advertisement
Obesity News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:45pm EST

More Obesity News
January 20, 2019

Personality Type Could Shape Attitudes Toward Body Weight of Others, Researchers Say

Jan. 15, 2019 — Researchers found that personality traits have significant bearing on a person's attitudes toward obesity, their implicit theories of weight and their willingness to engage in derisive fat talk ... read more

Maternal Stress Leads to Overweight in Children

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers were able to identify mother's perceived stress during the first year of the child's life as a risk factor for developing overweight in infancy. Researchers found this to have ... read more

Lack of Standard Dosage for Blood Thinners Can Lead to Bleeding During Bariatric Surgery

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers have found a way to reduce bleeding in patients following bariatric ... read more

Maternal Programming During Pregnancy Induces Long-Term Postpartum Obesity

Jan. 8, 2019 — In a new study using a mouse model, researchers suggest that long-term postpartum weight gain may be due not so much to retained fat as to reprogramming of maternal energy ... read more

Ketogenic Supplements Delay Tonic-Clonic Seizures Without Dietary Restrictions

Jan. 8, 2019 — Researchers have discovered supplementing a normal, carbohydrate-rich diet with specific ketogenic agents may significantly delay tonic-clonic seizures caused by exposure to high levels of ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — There's more evidence that a high-fat diet is bad for both younger males and females, but exactly how it's harmful may differ between the sexes, scientists ... read more

Intermittent Fasting Could Improve Obese Women's Health

Jan. 8, 2019 — Research shows that obese women lost more weight and improved their health by fasting intermittently while following a strictly controlled ... read more

Exposure to Sugary Breakfast Cereal Advertising Directly Influences Children's Diets

Jan. 7, 2019 — Laboratory studies have shown that kids will request and prefer brands they have seen recently advertised on TV. A new naturalistic study bridges the gap between lab studies and a real world setting, ... read more

Balanced Diet, Exercise May Not Prevent Gestational Diabetes

Jan. 7, 2019 — A new study is the latest evidence that the 'first-line' strategy for preventing gestational diabetes mellitus isn't working. Over the past five years, more than 5,000 pregnant women ... read more

Fruit Flies Help to Shed Light on the Evolution of Metabolism

Jan. 3, 2019 — Researchers have discovered that the ability to use sugar as food varies strongly between closely related fruit fly species. They have also identified the genetic basis of this variation. In the ... read more

Metabolic Syndrome Patients Need More Vitamin C to Break Cycle of Antioxidant Depletion

Jan. 2, 2019 — A higher intake of vitamin C is crucial for metabolic syndrome patients trying to halt a potentially deadly cycle of antioxidant disruption and health-related problems, a researcher ... read more

Proportion of Cancers Associated With Excess Body Weight Varies Considerably by State

Dec. 28, 2018 — A new study finds an at least 1.5-fold difference in the share of cancers related to obesity between states with the highest and lowest ... read more

How Exercise Reduces Belly Fat in Humans

Dec. 27, 2018 — Some of you may have made a New Year's resolution to hit the gym to tackle that annoying belly fat. But have you ever wondered how physical activity produces this desired effect? A signaling ... read more

Dec. 26, 2018 — Some dermal fibroblasts can convert into fat cells that reside under the dermis, giving skin a youthful look and producing peptides that fight infections. Researchers show how this happens and what ... read more

Impact of Diet Intervention on Autoimmunity in Mice

Dec. 20, 2018 — Could a change in diet be beneficial to people with autoimmune diseases such as lupus? Researchers have revealed how a dietary intervention can help prevent the development of this autoimmune disease ... read more

Giving Birth Associated With 14 Percent Higher Risk of Heart Disease and Stroke

Dec. 20, 2018 — Giving birth is associated with a 14 percent higher risk of heart disease and stroke compared to having no children, reports a new ... read more

Higher Radiation Dose Needed to X-Ray Obese Patients Increases Cancer Risk

Dec. 20, 2018 — Extremely obese people are needing a far higher dose of radiation during x-ray examinations than people of normal weight, increasing their risk of cancer, new research has ... read more

Twofold Overweight Risk for Five-Year-Olds Given Milk Cereal Drinks in Infancy

Dec. 19, 2018 — In five-year-old children, the risk for overweight is almost twice as high if they at 12 months had consumed milk cereal drinks every day, a study in the journal Acta Paediatrica ... read more

Birthweight and Early Pregnancy Body Mass Index May Risk Pregnancy Complications

Dec. 19, 2018 — Women who were born with a low birthweight are at increased risk of pregnancy complications, according to a new ... read more

Food Insecurity Linked With Binge-Eating Disorder and Obesity

Dec. 19, 2018 — Food insecurity -- difficulty affording enough food to support regular, balanced meals -- was associated with increased likelihoods of binge-eating disorder and obesity in a recent ... read more

Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com