advertisement
Men's Health News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:47pm EDT

More Men's Health News
March 21, 2019

Scientists Identify Compounds in Coffee Which May Inhibit Prostate Cancer

Mar. 18, 2019 — For the first time, scientists have identified compounds found in coffee which may inhibit the growth of prostate cancer. This is a pilot study, carried out on drug-resistant cancer cells in cell ... read more

Low-Dose Aspirin Does Not Seem to Improve Survival After Prostate Cancer Diagnosis

Mar. 5, 2019 — Low-dose aspirin use does not seem to reduce the overall risk for prostate cancer death at the population level, according to a new study. However, results for extended exposure periods suggest that ... read more

Aggressive Prostate Cancer and Hereditary Breast Cancer

Jan. 9, 2019 — The study has potential implications for families with members suffering from these types of tumours who are at an increased risk of developing ... read more

Biological Markers That Could Guide Treatment for Prostate Cancer

Jan. 3, 2019 — Genetic alterations in low-risk prostate cancer diagnosed by needle biopsy can identify men that harbor higher-risk cancer in their prostate glands, researchers have discovered. The research found ... read more

Inflammatory Bowel Disease Linked to Prostate Cancer

Dec. 7, 2018 — Men with inflammatory bowel disease have four to five times higher risk of being diagnosed with prostate cancer. This is the first report to show these men have higher than average PSA values and a ... read more

Revolutionary Technology Pinpoints Biopsies to Detect Prostate Cancer

Dec. 5, 2018 — Medical software that overlays tumor information from MRI scans onto ultrasound images can help guide surgeons conducting biopsies and improve prostate cancer ... read more

Reliance on 'YouTube Medicine' May Be Dangerous for Those Concerned About Prostate Cancer

Nov. 27, 2018 — The most popular YouTube videos on prostate cancer often offer misleading or biased medical information that poses potential health risks to patients, an analysis of the social media platform shows. ... read more

Study Identifies a Genetic Driver of Deadly Prostate Cancer

Nov. 26, 2018 — A new study has identified a novel molecular driver of lethal prostate cancer, along with a molecule that could be used to attack it. The findings were made in laboratory mice. If confirmed in ... read more

Scientists Neutralize Reactive Nitrogen Molecules to Enhance Cancer Immunotherapy

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers studying tumors in prostate cancer models found that nitration of an amino acid can inhibit T-cell activation, thwarting the T-cell's ability to kill cancer ... read more

Distinguishing Fatal Prostate Cancer from 'Manageable' Cancer Now Possible

Oct. 18, 2018 — Scientists have found a way of distinguishing between fatal prostate cancer and manageable cancer, which could reduce unnecessary surgeries and ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a common process in the development of late-stage, small cell cancers of the prostate and lung. These shared molecular mechanisms could lead to the development of drugs to ... read more

New Genetic Compound Marker Could Help Early Diagnosis of Aggressive Prostate Cancer

Sep. 11, 2018 — A research team has discovered a link between the interplay of certain simultaneously occurring genetic changes in the HOXB13 and CIP2A genes, aggressiveness of prostate cancer, high risk of ... read more

Decoding Robotic Surgery Skills

Sep. 11, 2018 — Researchers are looking to technology to help deconstruct expert surgeons' robotic surgery skills so they can create an objective, standardized way to train the next generation of ... read more

Experts Advise Against Routine Testing for Prostate Cancer

Sep. 5, 2018 — Routine testing for prostate cancer is not recommended for most men because the benefit is small and uncertain and there are clear harms, say experts in a new ... read more

Hormone Therapy Can Make Prostate Cancer Worse, Study Finds

Sep. 4, 2018 — Scientists have discovered how prostate cancer can sometimes withstand and outwit a standard hormone therapy, causing the cancer to spread. Their findings also point to a simple blood test that may ... read more

New Genetic Marker Could Help Diagnose Aggressive Prostate Cancer

Aug. 30, 2018 — A new link has been found between certain genetic mutations, the aggressiveness of prostate cancer, risk of developing the disease and poorer survival rates of ... read more

Nuclear Gatekeeper Could Block Undruggable Prostate Cancer Targets

Aug. 9, 2018 — Blocking nuclear gateways that traffic cancer-promoting molecules to nucleus, could offer a new way to target aggressive ... read more

Low-Protein Diet During Pregnancy Increases Prostate Cancer Risk in Offspring, Rat Study Shows

Aug. 6, 2018 — Experiments with rats show that intrauterine protein restriction induces sex hormone imbalance, which appears to favor development of cancer in old age. The rate of prostate tumor development reached ... read more

Blood Test Can Predict Optimal Treatment for Advanced Prostate Cancer, Study Finds

July 24, 2018 — Scientists have demonstrated that a blood test can predict how patients with advanced prostate cancer will respond to specific treatments, leading to improved ... read more

The Cause of Prostate Cancer Progression to Incurable Stage Has Likely Been Uncovered

July 20, 2018 — Researchers have discovered novel genes and mechanisms that can explain how a genomic variant in a single nucleotide polymorphism (SNP) rs11672691 influences prostate cancer aggressiveness. Their ... read more

Monday, March 18, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Friday, December 7, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Friday, December 22, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Sunday, October 8, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Monday, September 4, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Monday, August 14, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Sunday, June 4, 2017
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Monday, May 15, 2017
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Monday, April 3, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com