advertisement
Medical Imaging News
June 24, 2019

Top Headlines
 

A Miniature Robot That Could Check Colons for Early Signs of Disease

Engineers have shown it is technically possible to guide a tiny robotic capsule inside the colon to take micro-ultrasound images. Known as a Sonopill, the device could one day replace the need for ... read more

Six Fingers Per Hand

A congenital additional finger brings motor advantages, new research ... read more

Scientists Succeed in Testing Potential Brain-Based Method to Diagnose Autism

Scientists have taken the first step in developing an objective, brain-based test to diagnose ... read more
New research brings us closer to understanding how learned information turns into reliable memories ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 11:48pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Interim Scan During Prostate Cancer Therapy Helps Guide Treatment

New prostate cancer research shows that adding an interim scan during therapy can help guide a patient's treatment. Prostate-specific membrane antigen (PSMA) positron emission tomography (PET) ... read more

New Imaging Modality Targets Cholesterol in Arterial Plaque

Researchers demonstrate a new imaging modality that successfully identifies the presence of cholesterol in the arterial ... read more

Increase in Resolution, Scale Takes CT Scanning and Diagnosis to the Next Level

Researchers have developed a new, 3D tissue imaging technique, called X-ray histotomography. The technique allows researchers to study the details of cells in a zebrafish tissue sample without having ... read more

Promising Treatment for Shoulder Pain in Wheelchair Users With Spinal Cord Injury

Researchers have reported the first case of successful, long-term relief of chronic refractory shoulder pain in a wheelchair user with spinal cord injury following a single injection of autologous, ... read more

Machine Learning Approach for Low-Dose CT Imaging Yields Superior Results

Machine learning has the potential to vastly advance medical imaging, particularly computerized tomography (CT) scanning, by reducing radiation exposure and improving image ... read more

AI Tool Helps Radiologists Detect Brain Aneurysms

Radiologists improved their diagnoses of brain aneurysms with the help of an artificial intelligence algorithm developed by medical experts and computer ... read more

New Radiotracer Can Identify Nearly 30 Types of Cancer

A novel class of radiopharmaceuticals has proven effective in non-invasively identifying nearly 30 types of malignant tumors. Using 68Ga-FAPI PET/CT, researchers were able to image the tumors with ... read more

Physics Could Answer Questions About Breast Cancer Spreading to Bones

To fully understand why breast cancer spreads, or metastasizes, you must also consider the how. That's what researchers in a biophysics and imaging laboratory in the School of Science at IUPUI ... read more

Thinking Outside the Box: 'Seeing' Clearer and Deeper Into Live Organs

Scientists using a unique approach have developed a new biomedical imaging contrast agent. They say the breakthrough overcomes a major challenge to 'seeing' deeper into live tissue, and ... read more

Researchers have developed a specialized microscope that has the potential ability to both diagnose diseases that include skin cancer and perform incredibly precise surgery -- all without cutting ... read more

What Are the Neurological Side Effects of CAR T-Cell Therapy?

A team recently cataloged the neurological symptoms of patients who had received CAR T-cell therapy to better understand its neurotoxic side effects. While neurological symptoms were prevalent -- 77 ... read more

Artificial Intelligence Could Select Heart Failure Patients for Expensive Treatment

Artificial intelligence (AI) has shown promise to select heart failure patients for expensive treatments to prevent lethal arrhythmias, reports a new study. The study is the first to use a machine ... read more

Machine Learning Overtakes Humans in Predicting Early Death or Heart Attack

Machine learning is overtaking humans in predicting death or heart ... read more

A novel imaging technique that uses a synthesized form of scorpion venom to light up brain tumors has shown promise in a clinical ... read more

Specific Identification of Chronic Lung Disease in Premature Babies

Infants born prematurely frequently develop a form of chronic lung disease known as Bronchopulmonary Dysplasia. Previously, this disease could only be diagnosed clinically and with a low degree of ... read more

A Step Toward Better Understanding Brain Anatomy of Autism Spectrum Disorder

A new study set out to settle some of the discrepancies related to brain anatomy and autism spectrum disorder (ASD), employing a large dataset to obtain their ... read more

Cause of Sepsis-Induced Lung Injury

A KAIST research team succeeded in visualizing pulmonary microcirculation and circulating cells in vivo with a custom-built 3D intravital lung microscopic imaging system. They found a type of ... read more

Researchers have developed an image-based computer model of tumor behavior that captures more of the complexity of cancer ... read more

Understanding of Atrial Fibrillation-Related Dementia

Researchers have determined that atrial fibrillation (Afib) is independently associated with changes that occur with aging and ... read more

Training for First-Time Marathon 'Reverses' Aging of Blood Vessels

Training for and completing a first-time marathon 'reverses' aging of major blood vessels, according to new research. The study found that older and slower runners benefit the ... read more

Monday, June 24, 2019
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Monday, June 10, 2019
Friday, June 7, 2019
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Monday, May 20, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Friday, May 3, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com