advertisement
Medical Devices News
March 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 4:45pm EDT

More Medical Devices News
March 23, 2019

Ultrasound Provides Precise, Minimally Invasive Way to Measure Heart Function in Children

Mar. 18, 2019 — Currently, a practical, precise, minimally invasive way to measure cardiac output or heart function in children undergoing surgery does not exist. New research illustrates how a novel minimally ... read more

A New Method to Diagnose Cancer Cells Inside Lymph Nodes

Mar. 14, 2019 — The vast majority of cancer deaths occur due to the spread of cancer from one organ to another, which can happen either through the blood or the lymphatic system. However, it can be tricky to detect ... read more

Non-Invasive Imaging Technique Valid for Identifying Small Airway Disease in Lung

Mar. 14, 2019 — Landmark study confirms ability of non-invasive imaging technique to identify early signs of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease ... read more

Iron Measurements With MRI Reveal Stroke's Impact on Brain

Mar. 12, 2019 — A simple MRI method that measures iron content can provide a more comprehensive picture of the consequences of stroke-related damage to the brain, according to a new study. Researchers said the ... read more

New 'Tracers' Improve Diagnosis of Cancer and May Be Useful for Treatment

Mar. 11, 2019 — Researchers have identified two new nuclear medicine tracers that make it easier to diagnose and potentially treat multiple types of cancer, providing high-quality images with less patient ... read more

Mapping Brain Circuits in Newborns May Aid Early Detection of Autism

Feb. 18, 2019 — A new map of newborn babies' brains offers details of structure that will provide a new reference for researchers studying both typical brain development and neurological disorders. Using ... read more

PET/CT Imaging Agent Shows Promise for Better Diagnosis of Acute Venous Thromboembolism

Feb. 16, 2019 — Researchers report that a new nuclear medicine tracer may allow better diagnosis of acute venous thromboembolism (VTE). Acute VTE is a disease that includes deep-vein thrombosis and its complication, ... read more

Feb. 13, 2019 — Biomedical engineers have demonstrated how photoacoustic imaging can take the temperature of deep tissue more quickly and accurately than current techniques. This discovery is expected to play an ... read more

PET Imaging Agent May Allow Early Measurement of Efficacy of Breast Cancer Therapy

Feb. 11, 2019 — Physicians may soon have a new way to measure the efficacy of hormone therapy for breast cancer ... read more

MRI Cardiac Stress Test Shows Promise at Identifying Fatal Heart Disease

Feb. 8, 2019 — Results from a large, multi-center study suggest that cardiac magnetic resonance, or CMR, has potential as a non-invasive, non-toxic alternative to stress echocardiograms, catheterizations and stress ... read more

New Drug Brings Unexpected Hope in Targeting Cancer Cells

Feb. 8, 2019 — An unexpected finding in preclinical platelet studies could provide a novel approach to targeting and destroying difficult-to-treat cancer cells, providing new therapeutic options for a range of ... read more

Size and Time Impact Outcomes When Mechanical Clot Removal Used for Large Core Strokes

Feb. 7, 2019 — Patient outcomes with large core stroke damage are worse the larger the core volume and the longer the time lapse between stroke onset and treatment. Perfusion imaging may help identify large core ... read more

Going for an MRI Scan With Tattoos?

Jan. 30, 2019 — Tattoos are increasingly popular. Every eighth person in Germany has already felt the sting of getting a tattoo. Yet, if tattooed people are to be examined with magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), the ... read more

Jan. 30, 2019 — Adding functional imaging to structural imaging of patients with ventricular tachycardia (VT) has the potential to improve current VT ablation strategies, according to new ... read more

Researchers ID, Treat Faulty Brain Circuitry Underlying Symptoms of Schizophrenia

Jan. 30, 2019 — In a first-of-its-kind study, researchers have determined the underlying anatomical cause of certain symptoms of schizophrenia, then ameliorated them with non-invasive brain stimulation. The ... read more

Jan. 25, 2019 — A team has developed a new tool that images blood flow through capillaries, detecting subtle changes in capillary organization for early diagnosis of ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — Researchers have the first PET scan-documented case of improvement in brain metabolism in Alzheimer's disease in a patient treated with hyperbaric oxygen therapy ... read more

Artificial Intelligence Can Dramatically Cut Time Needed to Process Abnormal Chest X-Rays

Jan. 22, 2019 — New research has found that a novel Artificial Intelligence (AI) system can dramatically reduce the time needed to ensure that abnormal chest X-rays with critical findings will receive an expert ... read more

Pushing the Boundaries of 3D Microscopy

Jan. 16, 2019 — Two newly developed methods will help researchers to study the 3D structure of complex surfaces and of individual neurons better than ever before. Technologists report new imaging protocols that will ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — A team of physicists has demonstrated the potential, for oncology, of an imaging technique based only on the physical properties of tumors. It can differentiate populations of malignant cells and ... read more

Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com