advertisement
Malaria News
April 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:15pm EDT

More Malaria News
April 23, 2019

Identifying Regions That Would Most Benefit from an Innovative Strategy Against Malaria

Apr. 9, 2019 — A new analysis identifies African regions where ivermectin administration to livestock would have the greatest impact on malaria transmission. The results point to West Africa, below the Sahel, where ... read more

Modelled Climate Change Impact on Mosquito-Borne Virus Transmission

Mar. 28, 2019 — Mosquito-borne viruses, such as dengue, chikungunya, and Zika, already threaten over a billion people globally. A study predicts that climate change and rising global temperatures will lead to both ... read more

Neglected Diseases Continue to Require Attention Despite Progress

Mar. 21, 2019 — Few novel drugs have been developed to treat neglected diseases in recent decades, Brazilian researchers ... read more

Mar. 21, 2019 — Protecting houses against mosquitoes with netting window screens can suppress malaria vector populations and dramatically reduce human parasite infection prevalence, according to new ... read more

Potential New Combination Treatment for Pancreatic Cancer

Mar. 20, 2019 — Researchers have identified a possible new therapeutic strategy using two types of drug inhibitors at once to treat one of the world's deadliest ... read more

Medicating Mosquitoes to Fight Malaria

Feb. 27, 2019 — Mosquitoes that landed on surfaces coated with the anti-malarial compound atovaquone were completely blocked from developing Plasmodium falciparum, the parasite that causes malaria, according to new ... read more

Feb. 11, 2019 — The anopheline mosquitoes that carry malaria were present 100 million years ago, new research shows, potentially shedding fresh light on the history of a disease that continues to kill more than ... read more

Genome Scientists Develop Novel Approaches to Studying Widespread Form of Malaria

Feb. 8, 2019 — Scientists have developed a novel way with genome sequences to study and better understand transmission, treat and ultimately eradicate Plasmodium vivax, the most widespread form of ... read more

Putting Female Mosquitoes on Human Diet Drugs Could Reduce Spread of Disease

Feb. 7, 2019 — Researchers report that they have identified drugs that can reduce mosquito hunger for blood. Because movement of female mosquitoes from human to human -- male mosquitoes do not consume blood -- is ... read more

Genome Structure of Malaria Parasites Linked to Virulence

Feb. 4, 2019 — An international research has found that malaria parasite genomes are shaped by parasite-specific gene families, and that this genome organization strongly correlates with the parasite's ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — Disrupting two genes involved in the preservation of RNA molecules inhibits the ability of the male form of the malaria parasite to mature and be transmitted from human blood into mosquitoes, ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — In a context of overuse of insecticides, which leads to the selection of resistant mosquitoes, it is already known that this resistance to insecticides affects interactions between mosquitoes and the ... read more

To Halt Malaria Transmission, More Research Focused on Human Behavior Needed

Jan. 22, 2019 — Wherever possible, researchers should not just focus on mosquito behavior when working to eliminate malaria, but must also consider how humans behave at night when the risk of being bitten by an ... read more

Jan. 16, 2019 — A type of mosquito that transmits malaria has been detected in Ethiopia for the first time, and the discovery has implications for putting more people at risk for malaria in new ... read more

Study: 'Post-Normal' Science Requires Unorthodox Communication Strategies

Jan. 14, 2019 — Proposals to fight malaria by 'driving' genes that slow its spread through mosquitoes is a high-risk, high-reward technology that presents a challenge to science journalists, according to a ... read more

Parasites from Patients With Cerebral Malaria Stick Preferentially in Their Brains

Jan. 11, 2019 — Scientists have provided, for the first time, evidence which links the ability of red blood cells infected with the malaria parasite to bind to the cells lining the blood vessels of the brain, with ... read more

Malaria Vaccine Passes Test in Humans

Jan. 10, 2019 — A vaccine against fatal pregnancy malaria shows promising results in the first tests in humans. The new study has taken a vaccine all the way from discovery of a mechanism through development and ... read more

Fighting Human Disease With Birth Control ... for Mosquitoes

Jan. 8, 2019 — A newly discovered protein that is crucial for egg production in mosquitoes opens a possibility for 'mosquito birth control.' The approach might offer a way to reduce mosquito populations ... read more

Pyronaridine-Artesunate for Treating Uncomplicated Plasmodium Falciparum Malaria

Jan. 8, 2019 — Researchers have looked at the efficacy of using a novel artemisinin-based combination therapy (ACT), pyronaridine-artesunate, to treat malaria in areas where resistance to other ACTs is becoming a ... read more

For First Time, Researchers Can Measure Insecticide on Surface of Mosquito Nets

Jan. 2, 2019 — Insecticide-infused mosquito netting is in widespread use around the world to limit the spread of mosquito-borne diseases, such as malaria. Researchers have now come up with a technique that measures ... read more

Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com