advertisement
Lung Disease News
May 21, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Using CRISPR gene editing, researchers have thwarted a lethal lung disease in an animal model in which a harmful mutation ... read more

Potential Cystic Fibrosis Treatment Uses 'Molecular Prosthetic' for Missing Lung Protein

An approved drug normally used to treat fungal infections could also do the job of a protein channel that is missing or dysfunctional in the lungs of ... read more

Engineers Create an Inhalable Form of Messenger RNA

In an advance that could lead to new treatments for lung disease, researchers have now designed an inhalable form of mRNA. This aerosol could be administered directly to the lungs to help treat ... read more

New Means to Fight 'Un-Killable' Bacteria in Healthcare Settings

Scientists have identified new means of fighting drug-tolerant bacteria, a growing global threat as menacing as drug-resistant microbes. Little is known about the mechanisms leading to tolerance, a ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 3:46am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Specific Identification of Chronic Lung Disease in Premature Babies

Infants born prematurely frequently develop a form of chronic lung disease known as Bronchopulmonary Dysplasia. Previously, this disease could only be diagnosed clinically and with a low degree of ... read more

Cause of Sepsis-Induced Lung Injury

A KAIST research team succeeded in visualizing pulmonary microcirculation and circulating cells in vivo with a custom-built 3D intravital lung microscopic imaging system. They found a type of ... read more

New Rules for Lung Transplants Lead to Unintended Consequences

A recent policy change in allocating donor lungs has had several unintended consequences, according to a new study. The new policy has imposed a significant logistical burden on organ procurement ... read more

Diesel Exhaust Filtered of Its Tiny Particles May Worsen Allergy-Induced Lung Impairment

Air pollution from diesel engines may worsen allergy-induced lung impairment more when tiny particles are filtered from the exhaust than when they are not, according to new research published online ... read more

An international research team has found that patients with the lung disease bronchiectasis also often display sensitivity to airborne allergens, and has highlighted the particular role that fungi ... read more

Compared to Sustained Inflations for Extremely Premature Infants, Standard Treatment Prevails

Preterm infants must establish regular breathing patterns at delivery. For extremely preterm infants requiring resuscitation at birth, a ventilation strategy involving two sustained inflations, ... read more

Adipose Hormone May Play Role in Obesity-Related Asthma

New research suggests a hormone released from fat tissue is critical in the development of obesity-related asthma and may be a target of future treatments for the ... read more

Anti-TB Drugs Can Increase Risk of TB Re-Infection

Current treatments for tuberculosis (TB) are very effective in controlling TB infection caused by Mycobacterium tuberculosis (Mtb). They don't, however, always prevent reinfection. Why this ... read more

Protein Linked to Cancer Growth Drives Deadly Lung Disease

A protein associated with cancer growth appears to drive the deadly lung disease known as idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis, according to new research. The discovery, made in laboratory mice and human ... read more

Radiomics Predicts Who Will Benefit from Chemotherapy

Using data from computed tomography (CT) images, researchers may be able to predict which lung cancer patients will respond to chemotherapy, according to a new ... read more

Non-Invasive Imaging Technique Valid for Identifying Small Airway Disease in Lung

Landmark study confirms ability of non-invasive imaging technique to identify early signs of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease ... read more

Artificial Intelligence Cuts Lung Cancer Screening False Positives

Right now, 96 percent of people who screen positive for lung cancer don't actually have a malignant growth. Machine learning can rule out cancer in a third of them, saving time, money and ... read more

Lower Costs Associated With Late-Preterm Steroid Therapy

An analysis of a previous study has found more evidence to support giving the steroid betamethasone to pregnant women at risk of late-preterm delivery (between 34 and 36 weeks of gestation), ... read more

Scientists Developing New Vaccine Strategy for Tuberculosis

For years, scientists have been trying to come up with a better way to protect people against tuberculosis, the disease caused by infection with the Mycobacterium tuberculosis (Mtb) bacteria. ... read more

Smokers Often Misunderstand Health Risks of Smokeless Tobacco Product, Study Finds

American smokers mistakenly think that using snus, a type of moist snuff smokeless tobacco product, is as dangerous as smoking tobacco, according to a study. The study provides new research on what ... read more

A New Machine Learning Model Can Classify Lung Cancer Slides at the Pathologist Level

Researchers have developed a deep neural network to classify lung cancer subtypes on histopathology slides and found that it performed on par with three practicing pathologists. The study ... read more

Electronic Cigarettes Linked to Wheezing in Adults, New Study Finds

People who vaped were nearly twice as likely to experience wheezing compared to people who didn't use tobacco products, according to a new study. The findings are consistent with past research ... read more

Systems Biology: Cell Atlas of the Aging Lung

Aging promotes lung function decline and increases susceptibility to diseases of the respiratory tract. In order to understand these effects in detail, researchers analyzed the aging process in the ... read more

New Microfluidics Device Can Detect Cancer Cells in Blood

Researchers have developed a device that can isolate individual cancer cells from patient blood ... read more

Artificial Lung Cancer Tissue Could Help Find New Drug Treatments

A 3D hydrogel is helping researchers to quickly screen hundreds of potential drugs for their ability to fight highly invasive ... read more

Thursday, May 9, 2019
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com