advertisement
Lung Cancer News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:16am EDT

More Lung Cancer News
March 22, 2019

Mar. 20, 2019 — Using data from computed tomography (CT) images, researchers may be able to predict which lung cancer patients will respond to chemotherapy, according to a new ... read more

Smokers Often Misunderstand Health Risks of Smokeless Tobacco Product, Study Finds

Mar. 4, 2019 — American smokers mistakenly think that using snus, a type of moist snuff smokeless tobacco product, is as dangerous as smoking tobacco, according to a study. The study provides new research on what ... read more

Feb. 25, 2019 — A 3D hydrogel is helping researchers to quickly screen hundreds of potential drugs for their ability to fight highly invasive ... read more

Feb. 8, 2019 — Researchers have used human embryonic stem cells to create a new model system that allows them to study the initiation and progression of small cell lung cancer (SCLC). The study reveals the distinct ... read more

Graphene Biosensor Could Provide Early Lung Cancer Diagnosis

Feb. 4, 2019 — The wonder-material graphene could hold the key to unlocking the next generation of advanced, early stage lung cancer ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — Cancer biologists have discovered a mechanism that lung tumors exploit to promote their own survival: The tumors alter bacterial populations within the lung, provoking the immune system to create an ... read more

New Mechanism to 'Activate' the Immune System Against Cancer

Jan. 4, 2019 — A new mechanism for activating the immune system against cancer cells allows immune cells to detect and destroy cancer cells better than before, and most effectively in lung cancer and ... read more

Tumors Backfire on Chemotherapy

Jan. 1, 2019 — Chemotherapy is an effective treatment for breast cancer, yet some patients develop metastasis in spite of it. Researchers have now discovered that chemotherapy-treated mammary tumors produce small ... read more

Breast Cancer Drugs Could Help Treat Resistant Lung Cancers

Dec. 26, 2018 — A class of drugs used to treat certain breast cancers could help to tackle lung cancers that have become resistant to targeted therapies, a new study suggests. The research found that lung tumors in ... read more

Checkmating Tumors

Nov. 28, 2018 — Chess and cancer research have one thing in common: one must act strategically to defeat the opponent. And that's exactly what scientists are doing. They are seeking to selectively make only ... read more

Proposed Cancer Treatment May Boost Lung Cancer Stem Cells, Study Warns

Nov. 20, 2018 — Epigenetic therapies -- targeting enzymes that alter what genes are turned on or off in a cell -- are of growing interest in the cancer field as a way of making a cancer less aggressive or less ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — Long thought to suppress cancer by slowing cellular metabolism, the protein complex AMPK also seemed to help some tumors grow, confounding researchers. Now, researchers have solved the long-standing ... read more

Big-Picture Approach to Understanding Cancer Will Speed New Treatments

Oct. 18, 2018 — The new approach lets scientists examine the cumulative effect of multiple gene mutations, providing a much more complete picture of cancers' ... read more

Oct. 16, 2018 — Research has yielded new insights into the environment surrounding different types of lung tumors, and described how these complex cell ecosystems may in turn ultimately affect response to ... read more

Lung Cancer Deaths Are 28 Percent Lower in California

Oct. 10, 2018 — Early adoption of tobacco control efforts in California lead to fewer people ever smoking, reduced the amount used by those who do smoke and helped smokers quit at a younger age -- when their risk of ... read more

Novel Technology Enables Detection of Early-Stage Lung Cancer When Surgical Cure Still Is Possible

Oct. 8, 2018 — To improve outcomes for patients with non-small-cell lung carcinoma researchers are developing a blood test to detect lung cancer earlier in the disease. A report describes a new technology, electric ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a common process in the development of late-stage, small cell cancers of the prostate and lung. These shared molecular mechanisms could lead to the development of drugs to ... read more

A Grape Constituent Protects Against Cancer

Oct. 3, 2018 — Lung cancer is the deadliest form of cancer in the world, and 80% of death are related to smoking. In addition to tobacco control, effective chemoprevention strategies are therefore needed. A team of ... read more

How a Sleeping Cancer Awakens and Metastasizes

Sep. 27, 2018 — Scientists have determined one of the ways in which cancers in remission can spring back into action. This knowledge has inspired a new treatment idea designed to prevent cancer recurrence and ... read more

Lung Cancer Drug Could Be Repurposed to Target 'Zombie' Proteins Linked to Leukemia

Sep. 25, 2018 — A new study highlights how a clinically approved lung cancer drug could potentially be 'repurposed' to design new treatments for future cancer therapies. The research focuses on a protein ... read more

Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Friday, December 22, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Saturday, October 28, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com