advertisement
Kidney Disease News
May 22, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Up to one in seven kidney donors and recipients may have a type of genetic incompatibility that leads to organ rejection, researchers ... read more

First Ever Living Donor HIV-to-HIV Kidney Transplant

For the first time, a person living with HIV has donated a kidney to a transplant recipient also living with HIV. A multidisciplinary team completed the living donor HIV-to-HIV kidney transplant on ... read more

Discovery of Kidney Cancer Driver Could Lead to New Treatment Strategy

Researchers suggest that ZHX2 is a potential new therapeutic target for clear cell renal cell carcinoma, which is the most common type of kidney ... read more

Robots Grow Mini-Organs from Human Stem Cells

A robotic system has been developed to automate the production of human mini-organs derived from stem cells. The ability to rapidly, mass produce organoids promises to expand the use of mini-organs ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 7:46am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

New Novel Circulating Proteins Involved in Progression of DKD to ESRD

Seventeen proteins, called the Kidney Risk Inflammatory Signature (KRIS), could allow doctors to determine the risk of progression to end stage renal disease in a patient with diabetic kidney ... read more

Itchy Skin Affects the Health and Quality of Life of Many Patients With Kidney Disease

New research reveals that pruritus, or itchy skin, affects a substantial percentage of patients with chronic kidney disease (CKD). The study also indicates which patients are more likely to ... read more

Peptide Shows Promise for Protecting Kidneys from Nephritis

A synthetic peptide appears to directly disrupt the destructive inflammation that occurs in nephritis, enabling the kidneys to better recover and maintain their important functions, investigators ... read more

Central American Kidney Disease Epidemic Linked to Occupational Heat Exposure

For two decades, Nicaragua and El Salvador have seen increasing mortality from an unusual form of chronic kidney disease (CKD), also called Mesoamerican Nephropathy (MeN). The disease has ... read more

Experimental Drug Lowers Serum Phosphate in Phase 3 Trial of Hemodialysis Patients

In a phase 3 clinical trial, tenapanor significantly lowered elevated blood phosphate in patients receiving maintenance hemodialysis, resulting in an average reduction of 1.0-1.2 mg/dL over eight ... read more

Growing Evidence: Water as a Potential Treatment for Inherited Cause of Kidney Failure

People with polycystic kidney disease (PKD) could benefit from a moderate increase in water intake, according to new ... read more

Scientists Seeking to Regrow Kidneys Make Promising Discovery

Scientists seeking to regrow damaged kidneys have discovered that blocked kidneys in newborns have a remarkable ability to repair themselves after the obstruction is removed. The finding offers ... read more

One Step Closer to Growing Made-to-Order Human Kidneys

Researchers successfully used stem cells to grow mouse kidneys inside ... read more

Prediction Tool for Kidney Stones

Kidney stones are a common and painful condition, with many sufferers experiencing recurrent episodes. Most people who pass an initial stone want to know their chances of future episodes, but this ... read more

Extremely High Blood Pressure in African-Americans Is 5 Times the National Average

Extremely high blood pressure that leads to strokes, heart attacks and acute kidney damage, classified as hypertensive emergency, is five times higher in inner-city African-American patients than the ... read more

New Kidney Research Sheds Light on Harms of Certain Drugs

Scientists have identified an enzyme that is a 'master regulator' of kidney function that if excessively suppressed, can trigger renal failure. Their findings have implications for the use ... read more

Soft Drinks + Hard Work + Hot Weather = Possible Kidney Disease Risk

New research suggests that drinking sugary, caffeinated soft drinks while exercising in hot weather may increase the risk of kidney ... read more

Personalized Treatment Benefits Kidney Cancer Patients

Personalized treatment plans may extend life expectancy for early-stage kidney cancer patients who have risk factors for worsening kidney disease, according to a new ... read more

Viral Production Is Not Essential for Deaths Caused by Food-Borne Pathogen

The replication of a bacterial virus is not necessary to cause lethal disease in mice infected with a food-borne pathogen called Enterohemorrhagic Escherichia coli (EHEC), according to a new study. ... read more

Sugar-Sweetened Beverage Pattern Linked to Higher Kidney Disease Risk

In a study of African-American men and women with normal kidney function, a pattern of higher collective consumption of soda, sweetened fruit drinks, and water was associated with a higher risk of ... read more

Kidneys from Deceased Donors With Acute Kidney Injury Suitable for Transplant

Organ procurement teams are sometimes leery of accepting kidneys from deceased donors with acute kidney injury (AKI), fearing they will harm the recipients. However, a new study suggests these fears ... read more

35 Kidney Genes Linked to Chronic Kidney Disease Risk

Scientists have discovered the identity of genes that predispose people to chronic kidney disease. The discovery is a major advance in understanding of the significantly under-diagnosed disorder ... read more

Gene Editing Possible for Kidney Disease

For the first time scientists have identified how to halt kidney disease in a life-limiting genetic condition, which may pave the way for personalised treatment in the ... read more

Brain, Muscle Cells Found Lurking in Kidney Organoids Grown in Lab

New research has identified rogue cells -- namely brain and muscle cells -- lurking within kidney organoids. Such cells make up only 10 to 20 percent of an organoid's cells, but their presence ... read more

Standing in for a Kidney, MXene Materials Can Be Used to Filter Urea, Could Give Dialysis Patients the Freedom to Move

A type of two-dimensional layered material has emerged as a candidate to assist in replacing the body's waste filtration system in wearable ... read more

Monday, April 22, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Saturday, May 12, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Monday, December 18, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Saturday, November 4, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Friday, September 22, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com