advertisement
Joint Pain News
June 17, 2019

Top Headlines
 

A new study finds that antibodies that exist in the joints before the onset of rheumatoid arthritis can cause pain even in the absence of arthritis. Researchers believe that ... read more

Tickborne Diseases Are Likely to Increase, Say Officials

The incidence of tickborne infections in the United States has risen significantly within the past decade. It is imperative, therefore, that public health officials and scientists build a robust ... read more

The Enemy Within: Gut Bacteria Drive Autoimmune Disease

Bacteria found in the small intestines of mice and humans can travel to other organs and trigger an autoimmune response, according to a new study. The researchers also found that the autoimmune ... read more

Lyme Bacteria Survive 28-Day Course of Antibiotics Months After Infection

Lyme bacteria can survive a 28-day course of antibiotic treatment four months following infection by tick bite, according to a new study using a primate model for the disease. Despite testing ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 12:16pm EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Rheumatoid Arthritis Patients Affected by Disabilities Well in Advance of Diagnosis

Patients diagnosed with rheumatoid arthritis often are affected by functional disability a year or two before the disease is diagnosed, according to new research. The results of the study suggest ... read more

Statins Safe for Preventing Cardiovascular Events in Rheumatoid Arthritis Patients, Study Suggests

Results from a large clinical trial indicate that patients with rheumatoid arthritis are likely to experience the same level of cardiovascular benefits from statins as other individuals, without ... read more

Restoring This Enzyme's Function Protects Against Heart Disease in Lupus and Beyond

Patients with lupus are at increased risk of heart disease. Exposing endothelial cells -- known to protect against heart disease, in part by producing nitric oxide -- to the serum of patients with ... read more

Inhibiting Cancer-Causing Protein Could Prevent Scleroderma Fibrosis

Examining the autoimmune disease at the molecular level led researchers to a specific molecule that could be contributing to the disease progression in ... read more

New Scan Technique Reveals Brain Inflammation Associated With Post-Treatment Lyme Disease Syndrome

More than 1 in 10 people successfully treated with antibiotics for Lyme disease go on to develop chronic, sometimes debilitating, and poorly understood symptoms of fatigue and brain fog that may last ... read more

Impact of Diet Intervention on Autoimmunity in Mice

Could a change in diet be beneficial to people with autoimmune diseases such as lupus? Researchers have revealed how a dietary intervention can help prevent the development of this autoimmune disease ... read more

Essential Oils from Garlic and Other Herbs Kill 'Persister' Lyme Disease Bacteria

Oils from garlic and several other common herbs and medicinal plants show strong activity against the bacterium that causes Lyme disease, according to a new ... read more

Link Between Autoimmune, Heart Disease Explained in Mice

Autoimmune diseases such as psoriasis, lupus and rheumatoid arthritis more than double the risk of cardiovascular disease. A new study shows that immune cells that arise during autoimmune disease ... read more

Lyme Disease Predicted to Rise in United States as Climate Warms

A new study looked at the relationship between climatic variables and the incidence of Lyme disease in 15 U.S. states. The study found that rising temperatures are expected to boost the number of ... read more

Common Genetic Link in Lung Ailments

An international research team has identified a genetic connection between rheumatoid arthritis-associated interstitial lung disease and idiopathic pulmonary ... read more

New Techniques Can Detect Lyme Disease Weeks Before Current Tests

Researchers have developed techniques to detect Lyme disease bacteria weeks sooner than current tests, allowing patients to start treatment ... read more

Insomnia Therapy May Slow or Reverse Cortical Gray Matter Atrophy in Fibromyalgia

Preliminary findings from a pilot study suggest that cognitive behavioral therapy for insomnia (CBT-I) may slow or even reverse the atrophy of cortical gray matter in patients who have co-morbid ... read more

Providers Often Fail to Consider Ehrlichia When Treating Tick-Borne Infections

When patients present to providers in North Carolina for a possible tick bite, clinicians are not testing them for Ehrlichia, a tick-borne illness that occurs more frequently than Lyme disease and as ... read more

Research Teams Find Widespread Inflammation in the Brains of Fibromyalgia Patients

A study has documented for the first time widespread inflammation in the brains of patients with the poorly understood condition called ... read more

Organs Are Not Just Bystanders, May Be Active Participants in Fighting Autoimmune Disease

Findings from mouse study suggest organs affected by autoimmune disease suppress immune cells using methods similar to those used by cancer cells to evade ... read more

More Doctor Visits Lead to Fewer Suicide Attempts for Fibromyalgia Patients

Fibromyalgia patients who regularly visit their physicians are much less likely to attempt suicide than those who do not, according to a new ... read more

Heart MRT Improves Diagnosis of Cardiac Involvement in Lupus

Systemic inflammatory diseases, such as lupus, often cause cardiac damage that goes undetected. Medical researchers have now able to show that cardiac damage can be diagnosed in a patient-friendly ... read more

Hypertension Drugs Could Prevent Memory Loss in Lupus Patients, Study Suggests

Researchers have discovered that the activation of brain cells called microglia likely contributes to the memory loss and other cognitive impairments suffered by many patients with systemic lupus ... read more

Neutrophil Nanosponges Soak Up Proteins That Promote Rheumatoid Arthritis

Engineers have developed neutrophil 'nanosponges' that can safely absorb and neutralize a variety of proteins that play a role in the progression of rheumatoid arthritis. Injections of ... read more

Prospect of a New Treatment for Rheumatoid Arthritis

An international research group has completed testing a new drug to treat rheumatoid arthritis. The drug is effective in patients with moderate to severe forms of the disease who have shown an ... read more

Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Friday, January 12, 2018
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Monday, August 28, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Monday, July 17, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Friday, June 23, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Saturday, June 17, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Thursday, May 11, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Monday, April 24, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Friday, March 24, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Thursday, March 2, 2017
Friday, February 24, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com