advertisement
Controlled Substances News
March 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 4:18pm EDT

More Controlled Substances News
March 23, 2019

Medical Marijuana Laws Linked to Health and Labor Supply Benefits in Older Adults

Mar. 19, 2019 — A study that examined older Americans' well-being before and after medical marijuana laws were passed in their state found reductions in reported pain and increased hours worked. The study ... read more

Menstrual Cycle Phase Influences Cocaine Craving

Mar. 5, 2019 — Menstrual cycle may influence addiction risk in women, according to a new ... read more

Junk Food Purchases Increase After Recreational Marijuana Legalization

Feb. 28, 2019 — New research found a link between state recreational marijuana legalization and increased consumption of certain high-calorie ... read more

Adipocyte Glucocorticoid Receptors Play a Role in Developing Steroid Diabetes

Feb. 28, 2019 — Researchers focused on glucocorticoid receptors (GRs), the receptors for the body's endogenous steroids, are clarifying part of the mechanism behind metabolic disturbances caused by ... read more

A 'Joint' Problem: Investigating Marijuana and Tobacco Co-Use

Feb. 22, 2019 — A survey of marijuana and tobacco co-users investigators found that co-users with high degree of interrelatedness between their use of the two substances had greater tobacco dependence and smoked ... read more

American Drug Overdose Death Rates the Highest Among Wealthy Nations

Feb. 21, 2019 — A new study found that the United States has the highest drug overdose death rates among a set of high-income countries. The study found that drug overdose death rates in the United States are 3.5 ... read more

No Evidence Tougher Policies Deter Adolescent Cannabis Use

Feb. 19, 2019 — A new study has found no evidence that teenage cannabis use is lower in countries with tougher ... read more

Teens Living in US States Allowing Medical Marijuana Smoke Less Cannabis

Feb. 14, 2019 — According to a large-scale study of American high school students, legalizing medicinal marijuana has actually led to a drop in cannabis use among teenagers. The study used the results of an ... read more

UK Sales of Xanax and Other Prescription Psychiatric Drugs Increasing Via the Darknet

Feb. 13, 2019 — Sales of prescription psychiatric drugs such as Xanax and diazepam via darknet online drug markets have increased in the UK at an alarming rate, according to new ... read more

Cannabis Use in Teens Linked to Risk of Depression in Young Adults

Feb. 13, 2019 — Cannabis is the most commonly used recreational drug by teenagers worldwide. In Canada, among youth aged 15 to 19 years, the rate of past-year cannabis use is 20.6 percent, while in England, 4 ... read more

Drinking and Drug-Use Dreams in Recovery Tied to More Severe Addiction History

Feb. 12, 2019 — Vivid dreams involving drinking and drug use are common among individuals in recovery. A study finds these relapse dreams are more common in those with more severe clinical histories of alcohol and ... read more

Potent Marijuana Edibles Can Pose a Major Unrecognized Risk to Patients With Cardiovascular Disease

Feb. 11, 2019 — With widespread legalization and increasing use, more care, education a research needed about how each marijuana formulation may affect and sometimes compromise the cardiovascular system of our aging ... read more

Women's Hormones Play Role in Drug Addiction, Higher Relapse Rates

Feb. 8, 2019 — Female-specific interventions are needed, but in the meantime, treatment centers could use this study to educate women about their stronger mental connections to places and ... read more

MDMA Users More Empathetic Than Other Drug Users, Study Suggests

Feb. 8, 2019 — Long-term MDMA users have higher levels of empathy than cannabis and other drugs users, new research suggests. The findings contradict previous suggestions that long-term MDMA use may cause ... read more

Parenting in the Age of Legal Pot: Household Rules, Conversations Help Guide Teen Use

Feb. 7, 2019 — The legalization of marijuana in Washington state in 2012 gave parents the opportunity for a new teachable moment. Many say that as society has become more permissive, they want information and ... read more

Nicotine While Pregnant Alters Genes, Study Suggests

Feb. 6, 2019 — Researchers report that a possible cure for addiction may be found by following the pathways of significantly altered dopamine neurons in newborns who were chronically exposed to nicotine in ... read more

Cannabinoid Compounds May Inhibit Growth of Colon Cancer Cells

Feb. 6, 2019 — Medical marijuana has gained attention in recent years for its potential to relieve pain and short-term anxiety and depression. Now, researchers say some cannabinoid compounds may actually inhibit ... read more

Marijuana Smoking Linked With Higher Sperm Concentrations

Feb. 5, 2019 — Men who have smoked marijuana at some point in their life had significantly higher concentrations of sperm when compared with men who have never smoked marijuana, according to new research. The study ... read more

Traffic Fatalities on a High After Cannabis Legalization

Feb. 5, 2019 — Legalizing the sale of cannabis for recreational use can lead to a short-term increase in traffic fatalities in legalizing states and their neighboring jurisdictions, new research ... read more

What Drives Patients to Use Medical Marijuana: Mostly Chronic Pain

Feb. 4, 2019 — A new study seeks to understand whether people are using medical cannabis for evidence-based ... read more

Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Monday, December 31, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Saturday, August 4, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com