advertisement
Controlled Substances News
January 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 12:18pm EST

More Controlled Substances News
January 18, 2019

Cannabis-Based Drug in Combination With Other Anti-Spasticity

Dec. 13, 2018 — Oral spray containing two compounds derived from the cannabis plant reduced spasticity compared with placebo in patients already taking anti-spasticity ... read more

Researchers Developing Nonopioid Drug for Chronic Pain

Dec. 12, 2018 — Researchers are developing a drug -- now in its earliest stages -- that can treat certain types of chronic pain without the addictive consequences of ... read more

Providers Show Interest in Prescribing Therapeutic Cannabinoids

Dec. 10, 2018 — Researchers have found many dermatologists are interested in learning more about and recommending therapeutic cannabinoids to their ... read more

Cannabis-Based Compound May Reduce Seizures in Children With Epilepsy

Dec. 5, 2018 — A recent analysis of published studies indicates that the use of cannabinoids for the treatment of epilepsy in children looks ... read more

Vaping Cannabis Produces Stronger Effects Than Smoking Cannabis for Infrequent Users

Dec. 4, 2018 — In a small study of infrequent cannabis users, researchers have shown that, compared with smoking cannabis, vaping it increased the rate of short-term anxiety, paranoia, memory loss and distraction ... read more

An Opioid Epidemic May Be Looming in Mexico -- And the US May Be Partly Responsible

Nov. 29, 2018 — Though opioid use in Mexico has been low, national and international factors are converging and a threat of increased drug and addiction rates exists. Many of these factors may have originated in the ... read more

Does Teen Cannabis Use Lead to Behavior Problems -- Or Vice Versa?

Nov. 26, 2018 — New research finds that cannabis use among teens doesn't appear to lead to greater conduct problems or greater affiliation with other teens who smoke cannabis. Instead, it's adolescents ... read more

Anabolic Steroids Linked to Higher Rates of Premature Death in Men

Nov. 21, 2018 — Men who use androgenic anabolic steroids -- such as testosterone -- may face a higher risk of early death and of experiencing more hospital admissions, according to a new ... read more

Ecstacy Makes People Cooperative, but Not Gullible

Nov. 20, 2018 — New research has found that MDMA, the main ingredient in ecstasy, causes people to cooperate better -- but only with trustworthy people. In the first study to look in detail at how MDMA impacts ... read more

How Exercise Could Help Fight Drug Addiction

Nov. 14, 2018 — The siren call of addictive drugs can be hard to resist, and returning to the environment where drugs were previously taken can make resistance that much harder. However, addicts who exercise appear ... read more

Rat Models of Opioid Use and Addiction Explore Risk of Abuse

Nov. 6, 2018 — New research revealed today highlights the power of animal studies to explore mechanisms of opioid addiction, withdrawal, and relapse to inform new prevention strategies and treatments for ... read more

Meth, Similar Drug Overdoses Growing Rapidly

Nov. 6, 2018 — The number of overdose deaths involving methamphetamines and amphetamines in the state of Ohio increased more than 5,000 percent over the course of eight years, according to new ... read more

Adolescent Cannabis Use Alters Development of Planning, Self-Control Brain Areas

Nov. 6, 2018 — Adolescent marijuana use may alter how neurons function in brain areas engaged in decision-making, planning and self-control, according to ... read more

New Insights Into the Neural Risks and Benefits of Marijuana Use

Nov. 6, 2018 — Research released today underscores both the dangers and the therapeutic promise of marijuana, revealing different effects across the lifespan. Marijuana exposure in the womb or during adolescence ... read more

Nov. 6, 2018 — Each state takes a different approach on how it tries to stem the impact of opioid abuse, resulting in significant variation between opioid prescription rates and the number of children placed into ... read more

Cognitive Changes in Offspring of Heavy Cannabis-Using Rats

Nov. 4, 2018 — Researchers have seen cognitive changes in the offspring of rats exposed to heavy amounts of cannabis. Their work is one of the rare studies to look at the effects of cannabis during pregnancy. The ... read more

Cluster of Cocaine-Fentanyl Overdoses in Philadelphia Underscores Need for More 'Test Strips' and Rapid Response

Nov. 1, 2018 — Emergency department physicians are calling for more readily available testing strips to identify the presence of fentanyl in patients experiencing a drug overdose, and a rapid, coordinated response ... read more

One Month of Abstinence from Cannabis Improves Memory in Adolescents, Young Adults

Oct. 30, 2018 — A new study finds that one month of abstaining from cannabis use resulted in measurable improvement in memory functions important for learning among adolescents and young adults who were regular ... read more

High on the Highway -- Stoned-Driving on the Increase

Oct. 26, 2018 — Getting behind the wheel after cannabis use is on the rise in the US, and THC, not alcohol, is now the most commonly detected intoxicant in US drivers. Detecting levels of THC, however, is ... read more

Sex, Drugs and Estradiol: Why Cannabis Affects Women Differently

Oct. 26, 2018 — Sex differences in cannabis use are beginning to be explained with the aid of brain studies in animals and ... read more

Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Saturday, August 4, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com