advertisement
Heart Disease News
May 20, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Researchers have discovered a group of cells in the brain that may function as a 'master-controller' for the cardiovascular system, orchestrating the control of blood flow to ... read more

Plaque in Arteries May Not All Be the Same; Targeting Specific Immune Cells in Plaque May Reduce Heart Attack and Stroke Risk

A specific type of immune cell is more commonly found in arterial plaque from patients suffering from a recent stroke or mini-stroke, according to ... read more

Rare Gene Mutations May Prevent Heart Disease

A kind of rare gene mutation may prevent heart disease, according to a new study. The study finds that protein-truncating variants in the apolipoprotein B (APOB) gene are linked to lower triglyceride ... read more
A morning coffee is an essential for many people looking to kick start their day. But while the humble coffee may be a vital feature of the daily grind, how much is ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 8:16am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Artificial Intelligence Could Select Heart Failure Patients for Expensive Treatment

Artificial intelligence (AI) has shown promise to select heart failure patients for expensive treatments to prevent lethal arrhythmias, reports a new study. The study is the first to use a machine ... read more

New Approach Uses Magnetic Beads to Treat Preeclampsia

A new proof of concept study shows that functionalized magnetic beads reduced blood levels of a harmful molecule by 40%, which doubled the effect of a different molecule that aids blood vessel ... read more

Machine Learning Overtakes Humans in Predicting Early Death or Heart Attack

Machine learning is overtaking humans in predicting death or heart ... read more

Lifestyle Factors That Could Harden Arteries

A new study pinpoints lifestyle factors that could lead to hardened ... read more

Soy Protein Lowers Cholesterol, Study Suggests

With the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) planning to remove soy from its list of heart healthy foods, researchers set out to provide a meta-analysis of 46 existing trials that evaluated soy and ... read more

Exercise May Improve Memory in Heart Failure Patients

Two-thirds of patients with heart failure have cognitive problems, according to new ... read more

Training for First-Time Marathon 'Reverses' Aging of Blood Vessels

Training for and completing a first-time marathon 'reverses' aging of major blood vessels, according to new research. The study found that older and slower runners benefit the ... read more

Prolonged Exposure to Low-Dose Radiation May Increase the Risk of Hypertension, a Known Cause of Heart Disease and Stroke

A long-term study of Russian nuclear plant workers suggests that prolonged low-dose radiation exposure increases the risk of hypertension. This study is the first to associate an increased risk of ... read more

Open Heart Surgery Outperforms Stents in Patients With Multivessel Disease

Coronary artery bypass grafting (CABG) surgery may be the best treatment option for most patients with more than one blocked heart ... read more

Walnuts May Help Lower Blood Pressure for Those at Risk of Heart Disease

When combined with a diet low in saturated fats, eating walnuts may help lower blood pressure in people at risk for cardiovascular disease, according to a new ... read more

Atherosclerosis: Induced Cell Death Destabilizes Plaques

Many chronic disorders arise from misdirected immune responses. Scientists now show that neutrophils exacerbate atherosclerosis by inducing smooth muscle-cell death and that a tailored peptide ... read more

Erectile Dysfunction Drug 'Effective' as Heart Failure Treatment

A drug used to treat erectile dysfunction has been found to slow or even reverse the progression of heart failure in sheep. The study is a breakthrough in the treatment for the disease in which five ... read more

A Promising New Treatment for Infants With Noonan Syndrome

Infants less than six months old with Noonan Syndrome, hypertrophic cardiomyopathy and congestive heart failure normally have a poor prognosis, with a one-year survival rate of 34 percent. In the new ... read more

Researchers have combined their expertise to develop a new type of microscope. The revolutionary new light-field microscopy system makes it possible to study fast biological processes, creating up to ... read more

Inhaled Hydrogen Could Protect the Brain During Heart-Lung Bypass

Newborns with life-threatening congenital heart disease often need open-heart surgery with cardiopulmonary bypass, which carries a risk of damaging the brain. Critically ill newborns who are placed ... read more

Caffeine Prevents PGE1-Induced Disturbances in Respiratory Neural Control

Researchers propose PGE exerts adenosine-mediated effects on brainstem mechanisms of respiratory control, which may lead to destabilization of breathing in human infants undergoing treatment for ... read more

Being a Car Commuter With Obesity Linked to a 32% Increased Early Death Risk

New research shows that individuals with obesity who commute by car have a 32% higher risk of early death, from any cause, compared with those individuals with a normal weight and commute via cycling ... read more

Many Stroke Patients Not Screened for Osteoporosis, Despite Known Risks

Many stroke survivors have an increased risk of osteoporosis, falls or breaks when compared to healthy people. This study provides further evidence of the importance of identifying risk and ... read more

Drugs to Prevent Stroke and Dementia Show Promise in Early Trial

Treatments that prevent recurrence of types of stroke and dementia caused by damage to small blood vessels in the brain have moved a step closer, following a small ... read more

Antibiotic Use Linked to Greater Risk of Heart Attack and Stroke in Women

Women who take antibiotics over a long period of time are at increased risk of heart attack or stroke, according to research carried out in nearly 36,500 ... read more

Monday, May 13, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Friday, May 3, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Saturday, April 27, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Monday, April 22, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Friday, April 5, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Saturday, March 30, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Sunday, March 24, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Friday, March 22, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Sunday, March 17, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com