advertisement
Healthy Aging News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:47am EDT

More Healthy Aging News
March 22, 2019

Sleep Problems, Alzheimer's Disease Are Linked, but Which Comes First?

Mar. 22, 2019 — A new article explores the pathophysiological factors that link sleep disturbances and Alzheimer's disease. Better understanding of this connection may lead to potential diagnostics and ... read more

New Evidence Links Lifespan Extension to Metabolic Regulation of Immune System

Mar. 21, 2019 — Researchers have uncovered a new mechanism of lifespan extension that links caloric restriction with immune system ... read more

Small Vessel Disease MRI Marker Linked to Worse Cognitive Health in Older Adults

Mar. 21, 2019 — Seemingly harmless fluid-filled spaces around the cerebral small vessels, commonly seen on brain MRIs in older adults, are now thought to be associated with more compromised cognitive skills, ... read more

Does Pregnancy History Affect Cognitive Function?

Mar. 20, 2019 — Healthy cognitive aging is a public health priority, especially as the US population grows older. Until now, not much has been known about the link between pregnancy history and cognitive function in ... read more

Researchers Predict 1.4 Million Deaths from All Cancers in 2019 in the EU

Mar. 18, 2019 — Death rates from breast cancer are predicted to fall in all European Union (EU) countries in 2019 with the exception of Poland, according to new ... read more

Mar. 12, 2019 — Researchers have discovered a new potential contributor to age-related hearing loss, a finding that could help doctors identify people at risk and better treat the ... read more

Mar. 12, 2019 — Researchers found that seniors who consume more than two standard portions of mushrooms weekly may have 50 percent reduced odds of having mild cognitive ... read more

Dementia Looks Different in Brains of Hispanics

Mar. 12, 2019 — A major new study has uncovered dramatic differences in the brains of Hispanics with a dementia diagnosis compared with those of non-Hispanic whites and of African ... read more

Mar. 11, 2019 — A study of more than 200 people suggests the loss of blood vessels in the retina could signal Alzheimer's ... read more

Smoking, High Blood Pressure, Diabetes and Obesity Each Linked to Unhealthy Brains

Mar. 11, 2019 — Factors that influence the health of our blood vessels, such as smoking, high blood and pulse pressures, obesity and diabetes, are linked to less healthy brains. The strongest links are with areas of ... read more

Alzheimer's: How Does the Brain Change Over the Course of the Disease?

Mar. 8, 2019 — What changes in the brain are caused by Alzheimer's disease? How do these changes differ from those observed in the normal ageing process? Researchers explored these questions by analyzing over ... read more

Researchers Find High Blood Pressure Link

Mar. 7, 2019 — The age a woman begins menstruation is associated with having high blood pressure later in her life, according to new ... read more

Yo-Yo Dieting May Increase Women's Heart Disease Risk

Mar. 7, 2019 — Women who have lost at least 10 pounds, only to regain the weight within a year, are more likely to have a poor score on the American Heart Association's -- Life's Simple 7, a measure of ... read more

New Insights Into the Role of Aging in Heart Failure

Mar. 6, 2019 — Researchers have found that activity of an important signaling pathway increases with aging and with heart failure and that inhibiting that pathway can improve cardiac function in mouse ... read more

Alzheimer's Treatment Holds Promise for Primary Progressive Aphasia Patients

Mar. 5, 2019 — Scientists have discovered that an existing therapy frequently used to treat Alzheimer's disease might also work on patients with primary progressive aphasia (PPA), a type of dementia that ... read more

Reevaluating Pneumococcal Vaccine Guidance: An Analysis

Mar. 4, 2019 — If mitigating racial disparities in those who contract pneumococcal diseases, such as meningitis and pneumonia, is a top public health priority, then recommending that all adults get a pneumococcal ... read more

Long-Lived Parents Produce Better Quality Offspring

Mar. 4, 2019 — Researchers studied a gene associated with ageing in roundworms. They found that by reducing this gene's expression, they could not only more than double the worm's lifespan - but also ... read more

Poll Shows Many Older Adults, Especially Those With Health Issues, Feel Isolated

Mar. 4, 2019 — One in four older adults say they feel isolated from other people at least some of the time, and one in three say they lack regular companionship, according to a new national poll. Those feelings of ... read more

Sleep Apnea May Be Linked to Higher Levels of Alzheimer's Biomarker in Brain

Mar. 3, 2019 — People who are witnessed by a bed partner to have stopped breathing during sleep may have higher accumulations of an Alzheimer's disease biomarker called tau in an area of the brain that helps ... read more

High-Fat Diet and Age Alter Microflora and Cause Inflammation in Heart Failure

Mar. 1, 2019 — Growing older and a high-fat diet enriched with omega 6 fatty acids are major contributors to health risks ranging from diabetes to heart failure. How these factors regulate the immune response is ... read more

Friday, March 22, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Sunday, March 3, 2019
Friday, March 1, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Sunday, January 27, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Monday, December 31, 2018
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com