advertisement
Fitness News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:18pm EDT

More Fitness News
March 21, 2019

Go for a Run or Eat Chocolate: A Choice Dictated by the Cannabinoid Receptors

Mar. 19, 2019 — A study reveals that the cannabinoid type 1 (CB1) receptors play an essential role in the choice between running and eating chocolatey ... read more

Mediterranean Diet Boosts Endurance Exercise Within Days, Study Finds

Mar. 6, 2019 — Researchers have found that eating a Mediterranean diet can improve athletes' endurance exercise performance after just four ... read more

Colon Cancer Growth Reduced by Exercise

Feb. 28, 2019 — Exercise may play a role in reducing the growth of colon cancer cells according to new research. The study found that after a short session of high intensity interval training (HIIT), growth of colon ... read more

Resistance Training Even as Little as Once Per Week Benefits Older Individuals

Feb. 27, 2019 — Resistance training improves the health of over 65-year-olds, and the benefits occur even when some people train as little as once per ... read more

Feb. 25, 2019 — Dietary self-monitoring is the best predictor of weight-loss success. But the practice is viewed as so unpleasant and time-consuming, many would-be weight-losers won't adopt it. New research ... read more

Fat Cells Work Different 'Shifts' Throughout the Day

Feb. 25, 2019 — Fat cells in the human body have their own internal clocks and exhibit circadian rhythms affecting critical metabolic functions, new research ... read more

Keeping Active in Middle Age May Be Tied to Lower Risk of Dementia

Feb. 25, 2019 — Keeping physically and mentally active in middle age may be tied to a lower risk of developing dementia decades later, according to a new study. Mental activities included reading, playing ... read more

People With Osteoporosis Should Avoid Spinal Poses in Yoga, Study Says

Feb. 21, 2019 — Yoga postures that flex the spine beyond its limits may raise the risk of compression fractures in people with thinning bones, according to new research from Mayo Clinic. The results appear in Mayo ... read more

Evening Exercise Will Not Ruin Sleep and Might Even Reduce Appetite

Feb. 21, 2019 — With growing time demands, many middle-aged adults are finding time to engage in exercise increasingly difficult. For many, even the thought of fitting exercise in after a busy day at work can be as ... read more

The New Exercise Trend That's Made for Everyone

Feb. 20, 2019 — Bringing the science of high intensity interval training (HIIT) into everyday life could be the key to helping unfit, overweight people get more of the exercise they need to improve their health, ... read more

Combining Morning Exercise With Short Walking Breaks Helps Control Blood Pressure

Feb. 20, 2019 — Treadmill walking for 30 minutes in the morning lowered average blood pressure over an eight-hour day among older, overweight or obese men and women. Women who are overweight or obese enhanced the ... read more

Push-Up Capacity Linked With Lower Incidence of Cardiovascular Disease Events Among Men

Feb. 16, 2019 — Active, middle-aged men able to complete more than 40 push-ups had a significantly lower risk of cardiovascular disease (CVD) outcomes -- including diagnoses of coronary artery disease and major ... read more

Exercise Might Improve Health by Increasing Gut Bacterial Diversity

Feb. 15, 2019 — Research has suggested that the efficiency with which we transport oxygen to our tissues (cardiorespiratory fitness) is a far greater predictor of gut microbiota diversity than either body fat ... read more

Interval Training May Shed More Pounds Than Continuous Moderate Intensity Workout

Feb. 14, 2019 — Interval training may shed more pounds than a continuous moderate intensity workout, suggests a pooled analysis of the available ... read more

More Protein and Fewer Calories Help Older People Lose Weight Safely

Feb. 14, 2019 — A high-protein, low-calorie diet helps older adults with obesity lose more weight, maintain more muscle mass, improve bone quality and lose 'bad' fat, according to recent ... read more

Diet Could Help Runners Beat Stomach Issues

Feb. 14, 2019 — Research indicates that cutting out specific foods can alleviate the gastrointestinal issues some people experience when they exercise, with over two-thirds of people involved in a new study ... read more

What's Age Got to Do With It?

Feb. 14, 2019 — It's often said: it's not how old you are, it's how old you feel. New research shows that physiological age is a better predictor of survival than chronological ... read more

Exercise Gives Older Men a Better Brain Boost

Feb. 13, 2019 — New research suggests that the relationship between physical and brain fitness varies in older adults by virtue of their ... read more

Feb. 12, 2019 — How much do high-tech shoes, special diets and exercises, drafting behind other runners and other strategies to improve your 'running economy' actually improve your finish time? A new study ... read more

High Cadence Cycling Offers No Benefit to Amateurs, Finds New Study

Feb. 12, 2019 — A new study has found that exercise efficiency decreases in recreational cyclists when they pedal very hard, incorporating more revolutions per ... read more

Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Saturday, February 2, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com