advertisement
Diabetes News
May 20, 2019

Top Headlines
 

For the first time, immunologists have captured on video what happens when T-cells undergo a type of assassin-training program before they get unleashed in the body. A new ... read more

Early Weight-Loss Surgery May Improve Type 2 Diabetes, Blood Pressure Outcomes

Despite similar weight loss, teens who had gastric bypass surgery were significantly more likely to have remission of both type 2 diabetes and high ... read more

Advancing Cell Therapy for Diabetes

Researchers used single-cell sequencing to identify a protein expressed uniquely by insulin-producing beta cells created from stem cells in the laboratory. By targeting the protein and adding a ... read more

It's OK to Indulge Once in a While, Study Suggests: The Body Adapts to Occasional Short-Term Overeating

Overeating has been found to impair blood sugar (glucose) control and insulin levels. A new study suggests that the duration of a bout of overeating ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 8:16am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Whole Grain Can Contribute to Health by Changing Intestinal Serotonin Production

Adults consuming whole grain rye have lower plasma serotonin levels than people eating low-fiber wheat bread, according to a recent ... read more

Mobile Prenatal App Shown to Reduce in-Person Visits During Pregnancy

Using the mobile app Babyscripts reduced in-person prenatal care visits while maintaining patient and provider satisfaction, according to new ... read more

Watchful Waiting Reasonable for Patients With Diabetic Macular Edema and Good Vision

People with good vision despite having center-involved diabetic macular edema can safely forego immediate treatment of their eye condition as long as they are closely monitored, and treatment begins ... read more

Gestational Diabetes in India and Sweden

Indian women are younger and leaner than Swedish women when they develop gestational diabetes, a new study shows. The researchers also found a gene that increases the risk of gestational diabetes in ... read more

How Eating Feeds Into the Body Clock

A new study identifies insulin as a primary signal that helps communicate the timing of meals to the cellular clocks located across our body, commonly known as the body ... read more

Could a Popular Food Ingredient Raise the Risk for Diabetes and Obesity?

Consumption of propionate, a food ingredient that's widely used in baked goods, animal feeds, and artificial flavorings, appears to increase levels of several hormones that are associated with ... read more

Time-Restricted Eating Shows Benefits for Blood Glucose

By restricting the time period during which they could eat, researchers have seen promising results for controlling blood glucose levels in men at risk of type 2 diabetes. In a small study, ... read more

Pregnant Women With Type 1 Diabetes Are at Risk of Giving Birth Prematurely

Pregnant women with type 1 diabetes are at increased risk of delivering their baby prematurely, according to a new study. The risk increases as blood sugar levels rise, however women who maintain the ... read more

How Lifestyle Affects Our Genes

In the past decade, knowledge of how lifestyle affects our genes, a research field called epigenetics, has grown exponentially. Researchers have summarized the state of scientific knowledge within ... read more

Metformin May Help Patients Maintain Weight Loss Long-Term

In the Diabetes Prevention Program (DPP) clinical trial and its long-term follow-up study, among the persons who lost at least 5 percent of their body weight during the first year, long-term ... read more

New Novel Circulating Proteins Involved in Progression of DKD to ESRD

Seventeen proteins, called the Kidney Risk Inflammatory Signature (KRIS), could allow doctors to determine the risk of progression to end stage renal disease in a patient with diabetic kidney ... read more

New Insight Into How Obesity, Insulin Resistance Can Impair Cognition

Obesity can break down our protective blood brain barrier resulting in problems with learning and memory, scientists ... read more

Genetic Variants That Protect Against Obesity Could Aid New Weight Loss Medicines

Around four million people in the UK carry genetic variants that protect them from obesity, type 2 diabetes and heart disease, suggests new research. The team say the discovery could lead to the ... read more

Certain Strains of Bacteria Associated With Diabetic Wounds That Do Not Heal

Whether a wound -- such as a diabetic foot ulcer -- heals or progresses to a worse outcome, including infection or even amputation, may depend on the microbiome within that ... read more

Diabetes Drug May Reverse Heart Failure

Researchers have demonstrated that the recently developed antidiabetic drug empagliflozin can treat and reverse the progression of heart failure in non-diabetic animal models. Their study also shows ... read more

Drug Reduces Risk of Kidney Failure in People With Diabetes, Study Finds

A new landmark clinical trial shows that a drug lowers the risk of kidney failure by a third in people with Type 2 diabetes and kidney ... read more

FDA Added Sugar Label Could Be a Cost-Effective Way to Improve Health, Generate Savings

The FDA's mandatory added sugar labeling policy for packaged foods and beverages could generate important health gains and cost-savings for the healthcare system and society, according to a new ... read more

Maternal Gestational Diabetes Linked to Diabetes in Children

Children and youth of mothers who had gestational diabetes during pregnancy are at increased risk of diabetes themselves, according to new ... read more

One-Two Punch Helps Solve Greatest Unmet Need in Cardiology

Combining a high-fat diet with a drug that raises blood pressure gave researchers a 'two-hit' model, like a one-two punch to heart ... read more

Prostate Medicines Linked to Type 2 Diabetes Risk, Study Suggests

Men taking medicines to reduce the symptoms of prostate disease may be more likely to develop type 2 diabetes, a study suggests. Researchers say patients should continue to take the drugs, which are ... read more

Monday, May 13, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Monday, April 22, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com