advertisement
Dentistry News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 12:19pm EDT

More Dentistry News
March 21, 2019

Tooth Loss Can Indicate Malnutrition, Study Finds

Oct. 25, 2018 — Older adults are at risk for both impaired oral health and malnutrition, according to a new ... read more

People Overestimate Benefits, and Underestimate Risks, of Medical Interventions

Oct. 25, 2018 — From major heart surgery to a course of minor drugs, people overestimate the benefits and underestimate the risks of a variety of medical procedures, according to new ... read more

Poor Oral Health Linked to Higher Blood Pressure, Worse Blood Pressure Control

Oct. 22, 2018 — Poor oral health may interfere with blood pressure control in people diagnosed with hypertension. Periodontal disease -- a condition marked by gum infection, gum inflammation and tooth damage -- ... read more

Immune Culprits Linked to Inflammation and Bone Loss in Gum Disease Identified

Oct. 17, 2018 — An unhealthy population of microbes in the mouth triggers specialized immune cells that inflame and destroy tissues, leading to the type of bone loss associated with a severe form of gum disease, ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — Long-term exposure to periodontal disease bacteria causes inflammation and degeneration of brain neurons in mice that is similar to the effects of Alzheimer's disease in humans. Periodontal ... read more

Dental Research Shows That Smoking Weakens Immune Systems

Sep. 26, 2018 — Researchers found that smoking weakens the ability for pulp in teeth to fight illness and ... read more

Connection Between 'Chalky Teeth' in Children and the Uptake of Bisphenol A Not Likely

Sep. 26, 2018 — Medical associations are reporting increased occurrences of disturbed dental mineralization in children. The so-called 'chalky teeth' show discoloration and can be extremely sensitive to ... read more

Antibiotics Destroy 'Good Bacteria' and Worsen Oral Infection

Sep. 26, 2018 — Researchers found that antibiotics actually kill the 'good' bacteria keeping infection and inflammation at ... read more

New Findings on Chronic Pain Syndrome in the Mouth

Sep. 21, 2018 — The picture is becoming clearer regarding the chronic oral pain condition known as Burning Mouth Syndrome, or BMS, which mainly affects women who are middle-aged and ... read more

Regrowing Dental Tissue With Stem Cells from Baby Teeth

Sep. 11, 2018 — In a clinical trial stem cells extracted from children's baby teeth were used to regrow the living tissue in teeth damaged by injury. The promising findings highlight the potential of dental ... read more

Gum Disease Treatment May Improve Symptoms in Cirrhosis Patients

Aug. 29, 2018 — Routine oral care to treat gum disease (periodontitis) may play a role in reducing inflammation and toxins in the blood (endotoxemia) and improving cognitive function in people with liver ... read more

Biomaterial Could Keep Tooth Alive After Root Canal

Aug. 22, 2018 — A root canal ranks high on most people's list of dreaded dental procedures, and it results in a dead tooth susceptible to further decay. Now scientists have developed a peptide hydrogel designed ... read more

Aug. 17, 2018 — When the good and bad bacteria in our mouth become imbalanced, the bad bacteria form a biofilm (aka plaque), which can cause cavities, and if left untreated over time, can lead to cardiovascular and ... read more

Tongue Microbiome Research Underscores Importance of Dental Health

Aug. 15, 2018 — Elderly individuals with fewer teeth, poor dental hygiene, and more cavities constantly ingest more dysbiotic microbiota, which could be harmful to their respiratory health, according to new ... read more

Unwise Opioids for Wisdom Teeth: Study Shows Link to Long-Term Use in Teens and Young Adults

Aug. 7, 2018 — Getting wisdom teeth removed may be a rite of passage for many teens and young adults, but the opioid painkiller prescriptions that many receive could set them on a path to long-term opioid use, a ... read more

Researchers Are First to Sequence Rare Bacteria That Causes Rampant Tooth Decay

July 28, 2018 — Little is know about the bacteria Streptococcus sobrinus, which accelerates tooth decay in some people. This will soon change because a team of researchers has now successfully sequenced the complete ... read more

The Effectiveness of Chlorhexidine Is Limited in Preventing Infections in Oral Procedures

July 19, 2018 — A large number of bacteria are present in human mouths and may pass into the blood when procedures such as the removal of a tooth are carried out. Chlorhexidine mouthwashes have a powerful ... read more

A Safe and Effective Way to Whiten Teeth

July 18, 2018 — In the age of Instagram and Snapchat, everyone wants to have perfect pearly whites. To get a brighter smile, consumers can opt for over the counter teeth-whitening treatments or a trip to the dentist ... read more

Effective Diagnosis of Persistent Facial Pain Will Benefit Patients and Save Money

July 16, 2018 — Patients with persistent facial pain are costing the economy more than £3,000 each per year, new research has ... read more

Plaster Which Sticks Inside the Mouth Will Revolutionize Treatment of Oral Conditions

June 25, 2018 — A new biodegradable patch administers steroids directly to oral ulcers and forms a protective ... read more

Thursday, October 25, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Friday, October 6, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Monday, August 14, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Monday, July 3, 2017
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com