advertisement
Colon Cancer News
March 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 12:16pm EDT

More Colon Cancer News
March 23, 2019

The Story of GARP: A Potential Target for Cancer Immunotherapy

Mar. 18, 2019 — Researchers reveal how the cell surface receptor GARP plays a role in T regulatory cell function and migration to the gut. Because the presence of T regulatory cells in the gut is generally ... read more

Study Examines Aspirin Use to Prevent Colorectal Cancer

Feb. 7, 2019 — The US Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) concluded that aspirin reduces the risk of colorectal cancer by 40 percent as well as recurrence of advanced polyps, which are a major risk factor. To ... read more

Scientists Connect Dots Between Colitis and Colon Cancer

Jan. 16, 2019 — Lingering inflammation in the colon is a known risk factor for colorectal cancer and now scientists report one way it resets the stage to enable this common and often deadly ... read more

Study of Mutation Order May Change Understanding of How Tumors Develop

Jan. 15, 2019 — Cancers most commonly arise because of a series of two to five mutations in different genes that combine to cause a tumor. Evidence from a growing number of experiments focused on truncal mutations ... read more

Jan. 7, 2019 — Researchers have identified a protein involved in cell proliferation and the development of new blood vessels that could serve as a marker for the early detection of colorectal ... read more

Personalized Medicine Tool for Inherited Colorectal Cancer Syndrome

Dec. 10, 2018 — An international team of researchers has developed, calibrated, and validated a novel tool for identifying the genetic changes in Lynch syndrome genes that are likely to be responsible for causing ... read more

Study Discovers 40 New Genetic Variants Associated With Colorectal Cancer Risk

Dec. 3, 2018 — The most comprehensive genome-wide association study, or GWAS, of colorectal cancer risk to date has discovered 40 new genetic variants and validated 55 previously identified variants that signal an ... read more

Racial Differences in Colorectal Cancer Incidence Not Due to Biology

Oct. 23, 2018 — A systematic review and meta-analysis has found that, in spite of the higher incidence and death rate of colorectal cancer in blacks, no difference exists in the overall prevalence of advanced, ... read more

Cancer Stem Cells Use Normal Genes in Abnormal Ways

Oct. 12, 2018 — An new study shows that CDK1 directly interacts with Sox2 to keep cancer cells ... read more

Inflammatory Proteins in Colon Increase Incrementally With Weight

Oct. 10, 2018 — A new study finds that two inflammatory proteins in the colon increase incrementally with weight. In individuals with obesity, this was accompanied by activation of precancerous cellular ... read more

Chromosomal Instability May Predict Patients That Will Benefit from Colorectal Cancer Drug

Oct. 10, 2018 — Researchers have discovered that chromosomal instability (where whole human chromosomes or parts of chromosomes are duplicated or deleted) may predict which patients will receive most benefit from a ... read more

Bug That Causes Stomach Cancer Could Play a Role in Colorectal Cancer

Oct. 9, 2018 — A bacterium known for causing stomach cancer might also increase the risk of certain colorectal cancers, particularly among African Americans, according to a new ... read more

New Role of TIP60 Protein in Controlling Tumor Formation

Oct. 9, 2018 — Scientists have discovered a new molecular pathway that controls colorectal cancer development, and their findings open new therapeutic ... read more

New Cancer Vaccine Shows Early Promise for Patients With HER2-Positive Cancers

Sep. 30, 2018 — Treatment with a HER2-targeted therapeutic cancer vaccine provided clinical benefit to several patients with metastatic HER2-positive cancers who had not previously been treated with a HER2-targeted ... read more

Sep. 18, 2018 — The consumption of foods with higher scores on the British Food Standards Agency nutrient profiling system (FSAm-NPS), reflecting a lower nutritional quality, is associated with an increased risk of ... read more

Sep. 18, 2018 — Scientists have made an unexpected discovery while investigating the triggering factors of colon cancer: Cell stress in combination with an altered microbiota in the colon drives tumor growth. ... read more

Anti-Inflammatory Use During Surgery Could Improve Cancer Outcomes

Sep. 4, 2018 — The world's first clinical trial (SURGUVANT) evaluating anti-inflammatory use at the time of surgery in colon cancer patients to improve their cancer ... read more

Genetic Mutations of Appendix Cancer Identified, May Impact Treatment

Aug. 8, 2018 — To understand why some patients with appendix cancer respond to standard treatment while others do not, researchers performed genetic profiling on 703 appendiceal tumors -- the largest such study of ... read more

Key Piece Identified for Slowing a Colorectal Cancer Subtype

Aug. 2, 2018 — Inhibiting the Jagged 1 protein in mice prevents the proliferation and growth of colon and rectal tumors. What is more, this approach to the disease permits the removal of existing tumors. The ... read more

Right-Sided Colon Cancer Patients Have Poorer Survival Than Those With Left-Sided Disease

July 23, 2018 — Surgeons report that patients with tumors on the right side may benefit from greater lymph node harvest during their ... read more

Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Monday, December 10, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Monday, December 11, 2017
Friday, December 8, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Friday, June 9, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Monday, May 8, 2017
Monday, May 1, 2017
Friday, April 28, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com