advertisement
Bird Flu News
March 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 12:17pm EDT

More Bird Flu News
March 23, 2019

Flu, Flu-Like Illnesses Linked to Increased Risk of Stroke, Neck Artery Tears

Jan. 30, 2019 — Flu-like illnesses are associated with an increased risk of stroke and neck artery dissection. The risk of stroke and neck artery dissections are greatest within a month of a flu-like ... read more

New Anti-Influenza Drugs

Jan. 25, 2019 — Researchers have designed drugs which could help combat any potential new flu pandemic, by targeting the receptors of the cells by which the virus gains entry to the human ... read more

Anti-Flu Antibodies Can Inhibit Two Different Viral Proteins

Jan. 25, 2019 — Researchers have discovered that antibodies that may form the basis of a universal flu vaccine inhibit a second viral protein in addition to the one that they bind. The study reveals that antibodies ... read more

Flu Vaccination Keeps COPD Patients out of the Hospital

Jan. 23, 2019 — A new study establishes that patients with chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) face heightened risks of death, critical illness, and hospitalization if they develop the flu and demonstrates ... read more

Assessing the Performance of Multiple Influenza Forecasting Models

Jan. 15, 2019 — In what the authors believe is the first documented comparison of several real-time infectious disease forecasting models by different teams across many seasons, five research groups report this week ... read more

Harnessing Multiple Data Streams and Artificial Intelligence to Better Predict Flu

Jan. 11, 2019 — Influenza is highly contagious and easily spreads as people move about and travel, making tracking and forecasting flu activity a challenge. While the CDC continuously monitors patient visits for ... read more

Lung Neuropeptide Exacerbates Lethal Influenza Virus Infection

Jan. 10, 2019 — Researchers found that lung immune cells (phagocytes) produce increased levels of neuropeptide Y (NPY) when mice are infected with severe influenza virus. NPY and its receptor form the NPY-Y1R axis. ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Specific respiratory microbiome communities may be linked to influenza susceptibility, according to a new ... read more

Close Flu Vaccine Supply Gaps to Ease Flu Seasons, Make Pandemics Less Deadly

Jan. 8, 2019 — Gaps in the logic of how we restock flu vaccines may be costing hundreds of lives, or more. A new model to tweak the gaps could save hundreds to hundreds-of-thousands of people and millions to ... read more

Flu Is Serious for Pregnant Women and Others at High Risk

Dec. 19, 2018 — Those at high-risk for flu complications such as hospitalization and death -- including pregnant women -- should be tested and treated as soon as possible, suggest new influenza ... read more

Key Cellular Mechanism That Triggers Pneumonia in Humans

Dec. 10, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated that influenza virus impairs the immune response to pneumococcus, especially monocyte ... read more

Regular Flu Shots May Save Heart Failure Patients' Lives

Dec. 10, 2018 — Compared with skipping a flu shot, getting a flu shot was associated with an 18 percent reduced risk of premature death among newly-diagnosed heart failure patients. Moreover, regular annual flu ... read more

A New Approach to Studying the Flu

Dec. 3, 2018 — A clever repurposing of a biological tool gives researchers new clues as to how the flu remains so ... read more

Vaccination May Reduce the Severity of the Flu in Vaccinated but Still Infected Patients

Nov. 28, 2018 — When influenza vaccination is ineffective in preventing the flu, it could have an additional effect reducing the severity of the infection, according to an epidemiological ... read more

Does an 'Echo Chamber' of Information Impede Flu Vaccination for Children?

Nov. 19, 2018 — Nearly a third of parents say they are not planning to get their child the flu vaccine this ... read more

Mark Your Calendar: All Infectious Diseases Are Seasonal

Nov. 8, 2018 — Most of us are aware of the seasonal cycle of influenza outbreaks, which for Americans peak in the winter. Scientists now make a case that all infectious diseases have a seasonal ... read more

Tethered Antibodies Present a Potential New Approach to Prevent Influenza Virus Infections

Nov. 5, 2018 — Scientists have discovered that tethering four antibodies together may be an effective strategy for neutralizing all types of influenza virus known to infect ... read more

Nov. 2, 2018 — In research to improve influenza therapies against H7N9 and other influenza strains, researchers have detailed the binding site and mechanism of inhibition for two small-molecule experimental ... read more

Fighting Mutant Influenza

Oct. 24, 2018 — A series of experiments designed to develop new medications could potentially fight off the resistant and sensitive types of influenza ... read more

Protecting Against Vaccine Administration Injury

Oct. 23, 2018 — A recent study reiterates the need for health care professionals, including pharmacists, to take certain precautions to minimize the risk of their patients suffering shoulder injury related to ... read more

Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Friday, January 12, 2018
Monday, January 8, 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com