advertisement
Alzheimer's Research News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:45pm EDT

More Alzheimer's Research News
March 21, 2019

Smoking, High Blood Pressure, Diabetes and Obesity Each Linked to Unhealthy Brains

Mar. 11, 2019 — Factors that influence the health of our blood vessels, such as smoking, high blood and pulse pressures, obesity and diabetes, are linked to less healthy brains. The strongest links are with areas of ... read more

Alzheimer's: How Does the Brain Change Over the Course of the Disease?

Mar. 8, 2019 — What changes in the brain are caused by Alzheimer's disease? How do these changes differ from those observed in the normal ageing process? Researchers explored these questions by analyzing over ... read more

Alzheimer's Treatment Holds Promise for Primary Progressive Aphasia Patients

Mar. 5, 2019 — Scientists have discovered that an existing therapy frequently used to treat Alzheimer's disease might also work on patients with primary progressive aphasia (PPA), a type of dementia that ... read more

Genetic 'Usual Suspects' Identified in Researchers' New List

Mar. 5, 2019 — After analyzing tens of thousands of data samples, researchers have created a list of genes that ranks them based on how frequently they are implicated in specific diseases. The list may prove ... read more

Neurodegenerative Diseases Identified Using Artificial Intelligence

Mar. 4, 2019 — Researchers have developed an artificial intelligence platform to detect a range of neurodegenerative disease in human brain tissue samples, including Alzheimer's disease and chronic traumatic ... read more

Exercise Can Improve Non-Motor Symptoms of Parkinson's Disease

Mar. 4, 2019 — Exercise has potential to improve non-motor as well as motor symptoms of Parkinson's disease (PD), including cognitive function, report ... read more

Sleep Apnea May Be Linked to Higher Levels of Alzheimer's Biomarker in Brain

Mar. 3, 2019 — People who are witnessed by a bed partner to have stopped breathing during sleep may have higher accumulations of an Alzheimer's disease biomarker called tau in an area of the brain that helps ... read more

Not All Sleep Is Equal When It Comes to Cleaning the Brain

Feb. 27, 2019 — New research shows how the depth of sleep can impact our brain's ability to efficiently wash away waste and toxic proteins. Because sleep often becomes increasingly lighter and more disrupted as ... read more

Researchers 'Bait' Pathological Proteins Underlying Many Neurodegenerative Disorders

Feb. 27, 2019 — The vast majority of patients with neurodegenerative disorders do not have specific gene mutations, but a single misbehaving protein -- called TDP-43 -- seems to be at the heart of these diseases. ... read more

Feb. 25, 2019 — Partnered with machine learning, brain scans reveal how people understand objects in our ... read more

Keeping Active in Middle Age May Be Tied to Lower Risk of Dementia

Feb. 25, 2019 — Keeping physically and mentally active in middle age may be tied to a lower risk of developing dementia decades later, according to a new study. Mental activities included reading, playing ... read more

Feb. 20, 2019 — The medicinal powers of aspirin, digitalis, and the anti-malarial artemisinin all come from plants. A discovery of a potent neuroprotective and anti-inflammatory chemical in a native California shrub ... read more

Feb. 20, 2019 — The smelling of food affects physiology and aging, according to research conducted on the model organism, the roundworm. Surprisingly, this relationship is due to a single pair of olfactory ... read more

Depression Reversed in Male Mice by Activating Gene That Helps Excite Neurons

Feb. 18, 2019 — Directly activating a gene important to exciting our excitatory neurons and associated with major depression may help turn around classic symptoms like social isolation and loss of interest, at least ... read more

Brain Discovery Explains a Great Mystery of Alzheimer's, Parkinson's

Feb. 15, 2019 — One of the great mysteries of neuroscience may finally have an answer: Scientists have identified a potential explanation for the mysterious death of specific brain cells seen in Alzheimer's, ... read more

Feb. 14, 2019 — New therapeutic molecules show promise in reversing the memory loss linked to depression and aging. These molecules not only rapidly improve symptoms, but remarkably, also appear to renew the ... read more

'Lack of Cleaning' in Brain Cells Is Central to Alzheimer's Disease

Feb. 14, 2019 — An international research team has created a better understanding of Alzheimer's. They have shown that the cleaning system of the brain cells, the so-called mitophagy, is very weakened in ... read more

New Method Uses Fluorescence to Identify Disease-Causing Forms of Proteins

Feb. 14, 2019 — A new method uses fluorescence to detect potentially disease-causing forms of proteins as they unravel due to stress or ... read more

Diets Consisting of Fewer Calories Improve Cell Performance

Feb. 12, 2019 — Animal experiments have shown that caloric restriction causes cellular changes that can prevent ... read more

Another Early-Onset Alzheimer's Gene Mutation Found, and Traced Back to Africa

Feb. 12, 2019 — For some of us, they carry the bright blue of our grandfather's eyes. For others they result in the characteristic cleft chin or the familial tendency toward color blindness. But in some ... read more

Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Sunday, March 3, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com