advertisement
Allergy News
May 20, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Sub-Optimal Food Allergy Knowledge and Attitudes Among Restaurant Staff

A new study of restaurant staff reveals low levels of food allergy knowledge and negative attitudes about serving people with food allergies, while exploring key factors that might influence such ... read more

Changes in Onset of Spring Linked to More Allergies Across the US

Human-induced climate change is disrupting nature's calendar, including when plants bloom and the spring season starts, and new research suggests we're increasingly paying the price for it in the ... read more

Inactive Ingredients in Pills and Capsules May Cause Allergic, Adverse Reactions

The majority of oral medications available to consumers contain ingredients that can affect sensitive ... read more

Likelihood of Tick Bite to Cause Red Meat Allergy Could Be Higher Than Previously Thought

The original hypothesis was that humans developed the red meat allergy after being exposed to the alpha-gal protein through a tick that had fed ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 8:45am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Diesel Exhaust Filtered of Its Tiny Particles May Worsen Allergy-Induced Lung Impairment

Air pollution from diesel engines may worsen allergy-induced lung impairment more when tiny particles are filtered from the exhaust than when they are not, according to new research published online ... read more

Fishy Diagnostics for Food Allergy Testing

Scientists have found material commonly used for fish allergy testing is unreliable -- potentially putting lives at ... read more

An international research team has found that patients with the lung disease bronchiectasis also often display sensitivity to airborne allergens, and has highlighted the particular role that fungi ... read more

Academic Performance of Urban Children With Asthma Worse Than Peers Without Asthma

A new study shows urban children with poorly controlled asthma, particularly those who are ethnic minorities, also suffer academically. Kids who were kept home due to asthma symptoms weren't ... read more

Cytomegalovirus Infection Broadens Spectrum of Environmental Allergens

Cytomegalovirus (CMV) infection can convert a harmless, inhaled protein antigen into an allergen, according to a new ... read more

Immunotherapy for Egg Allergy May Allow Patients to Eat Egg Safely Long After Treatment

After completing up to four years of egg oral immunotherapy (eOIT) treatment, certain participants were able to safely incorporate egg into their diet for five ... read more

Scientists Identify Unique Subtype of Eczema Linked to Food Allergy

Scientists have found that children with both atopic dermatitis and food allergy have structural and molecular differences in top layers of skin near the eczema lesions, whereas children with atopic ... read more

Food Allergies and Multiple Sclerosis: New Link

Investigating the correlation between allergy and inflammatory disease activity, a team of investigators has found new evidence connecting food allergies and relapses of multiple ... read more

Birch Pollen Allergen Immunotherapy Normalizes Nasal Gene-Expression and Microbial Community

According to a new study, birch pollen allergen immunotherapy modifies the gene expression and microbiome profile of the nasal epithelium to correspond to those of healthy ... read more

Unique Form of Chronic Sinusitis in Older Patients

Older patients with a diagnosis of chronic sinusitis -- a disease of the nasal cavity and paranasal sinuses that often persists over many years -- have a unique inflammatory signature that may render ... read more

Breastmilk Sugars Differ in Pregnant Women on Probiotics

The complex sugars found in human breastmilk, long believed to be fixed in their composition, may change in women who are taking probiotics, according to new ... read more

Gut Microbes from Healthy Infants Block Milk Allergy Development in Mice

New research suggests that the gut microbiome may help prevent the development of cow's milk allergy. Scientists found that gut microbes from healthy human infant donors transplanted into mice ... read more

Mechanism for Impaired Allergic Inflammation in Infants May Explain Hygiene Hypothesis

New research describes a mechanism in a mouse model of asthma that supports the hygiene hypothesis -- researchers found that infant mice need a higher exposure to a bacterial endotoxin, compared to ... read more

One in 10 Adults in US Has Food Allergy, but Nearly 1 in 5 Think They Do

Over 10 percent of adults in the US -- over 26 million -- are estimated to have food ... read more

Suboptimal, Inconsistent Treatment for Anaphylaxis Due to Unknown Cause

A new study is shedding light on anaphylaxis due to an unknown trigger (AUT) -- an unpredictable and potentially fatal allergic reaction, about which surprisingly little is ... read more

Food Allergies Linked to Increased Disease Activity in Multiple Sclerosis

Food allergies are associated with heightened levels of disease activity in patients with multiple sclerosis (MS), new research ... read more

Scientists Create Most Accurate Tool Yet Developed to Predict Asthma in Young Children

Scientists have created and tested a decision tool that appears to be the most accurate, non-invasive method yet developed to predict asthma in young ... read more

New Understanding of Mysterious 'Hereditary Swelling'

For the first time ever, biomedical researchers have unveiled cellular defects that lead to the rare disease hereditary angioedema (HAE), where patients experience recurrent episodes of swelling that ... read more

Environmental Exposures Early in Life Modify Immune Responses

The prevalence of allergic diseases has increased significantly over the last decades, creating substantial financial and societal burdens. Due to this, researchers are trying to discover new ... read more

New Treatment to Protect People With Peanut Allergies Ready for FDA Review

Medical researchers have developed a new treatment for protection against accidental exposure to ... read more

Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com