advertisement
Allergy News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:45pm EDT

More Allergy News
March 21, 2019

Academic Performance of Urban Children With Asthma Worse Than Peers Without Asthma

Mar. 11, 2019 — A new study shows urban children with poorly controlled asthma, particularly those who are ethnic minorities, also suffer academically. Kids who were kept home due to asthma symptoms weren't ... read more

Cytomegalovirus Infection Broadens Spectrum of Environmental Allergens

Mar. 7, 2019 — Cytomegalovirus (CMV) infection can convert a harmless, inhaled protein antigen into an allergen, according to a new ... read more

Immunotherapy for Egg Allergy May Allow Patients to Eat Egg Safely Long After Treatment

Feb. 24, 2019 — After completing up to four years of egg oral immunotherapy (eOIT) treatment, certain participants were able to safely incorporate egg into their diet for five ... read more

Unique Form of Chronic Sinusitis in Older Patients

Jan. 23, 2019 — Older patients with a diagnosis of chronic sinusitis -- a disease of the nasal cavity and paranasal sinuses that often persists over many years -- have a unique inflammatory signature that may render ... read more

Suboptimal, Inconsistent Treatment for Anaphylaxis Due to Unknown Cause

Dec. 20, 2018 — A new study is shedding light on anaphylaxis due to an unknown trigger (AUT) -- an unpredictable and potentially fatal allergic reaction, about which surprisingly little is ... read more

Food Allergies Linked to Increased Disease Activity in Multiple Sclerosis

Dec. 18, 2018 — Food allergies are associated with heightened levels of disease activity in patients with multiple sclerosis (MS), new research ... read more

Scientists Create Most Accurate Tool Yet Developed to Predict Asthma in Young Children

Dec. 13, 2018 — Scientists have created and tested a decision tool that appears to be the most accurate, non-invasive method yet developed to predict asthma in young ... read more

New Understanding of Mysterious 'Hereditary Swelling'

Dec. 11, 2018 — For the first time ever, biomedical researchers have unveiled cellular defects that lead to the rare disease hereditary angioedema (HAE), where patients experience recurrent episodes of swelling that ... read more

Environmental Exposures Early in Life Modify Immune Responses

Nov. 21, 2018 — The prevalence of allergic diseases has increased significantly over the last decades, creating substantial financial and societal burdens. Due to this, researchers are trying to discover new ... read more

New Treatment to Protect People With Peanut Allergies Ready for FDA Review

Nov. 19, 2018 — Medical researchers have developed a new treatment for protection against accidental exposure to ... read more

Severe Eczema May Best Be Treated by Allergy Shots

Nov. 16, 2018 — A medically-challenging case found that allergy shots provided significant benefits to the eczema symptoms suffered by a 48-year-old ... read more

Milk Allergy Affects Half of US Food-Allergic Kids Under Age 1

Nov. 16, 2018 — New research found that over two percent of all US children under the age of 5 have a milk allergy, and 53 percent of food-allergic infants under age 1 have a cow's milk ... read more

Safest Way to Dine out for Those With Food Allergies Is Using Up to 15 Strategies

Nov. 16, 2018 — New research examined what tools people who have food allergies use to prevent allergic reactions at ... read more

No Link Between 'Hypoallergenic' Dogs and Lower Risk of Childhood Asthma

Nov. 15, 2018 — Growing up with dogs is linked to a lower risk of asthma, especially if the dogs are female, a new study shows. However, the researchers found no relation between 'allergy friendly' breeds ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — Researchers used mouse models to track how immune cells are triggered during anaphylactic shock. They describe a previously unknown mechanism in which a newly identified immune cell basically mines ... read more

Allergy Research: Test Predicts Outcome of Hay Fever Therapies

Oct. 18, 2018 — Allergen-specific immunotherapy can considerably improve everyday life for allergy sufferers. It is unclear, however, what exactly happens during this treatment. A team investigated the processes ... read more

Cells Involved in Allergies Also Play a Key Role in Survival

Oct. 11, 2018 — Mast cells, an important group of immune cells typically associated with allergies, actually enable the body to survive fasting or intense exercise, new research ... read more

New Way to Eliminate Allergen-Induced Asthma Attacks

Oct. 9, 2018 — Scientists have discovered another way to help asthmatics breathe more easily by targeting treatment at the nervous system. A recent study performed on rats shows the carotid bodies, tiny collections ... read more

New Allergy Vaccine for Hay Fever Shows Promising Results

Sep. 26, 2018 — Using sugar molecules researchers have developed a new vaccine for hay fever that may reduce treatment times and increase the effect of treatments. The vaccine, which is still at the earliest ... read more

Sep. 25, 2018 — Over the last few years, scientists have discovered connections between gut microbiota imbalances and various diseases. Now, in a study using mice, researchers have revealed a surprising relationship ... read more

Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com