advertisement
Tyrannosaurus Rex News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 11:26am EDT

More Tyrannosaurus Rex News
March 21, 2019

Dec. 6, 2017 — A well-preserved dinosaur skeleton from Mongolia unites an unexpected combination of features that defines a new group of semi-aquatic predators related to Velociraptor. Detailed 3-D synchrotron ... read more

Nov. 1, 2017 — The classification of the dinosaurs might seem to be too obscure to excite anyone but the ... read more

Nov. 1, 2017 — A new giraffid species from Spain may extend the range and timespan of the ancestors of giraffes, according to a new ... read more

Oct. 26, 2017 — Researchers have revealed how a small feathered dinosaur used its color patterning, including a bandit mask-like stripe across its eyes, to avoid being detected by its predators and ... read more

Oct. 25, 2017 — An international team of scientists has discovered the first evidence that a huge carnivorous dinosaur roamed southern Africa 200 million year ... read more

Oct. 19, 2017 — A fossilized skeleton of a tyrannosaur discovered in Utah's Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument was airlifted by helicopter Oct 15, and delivered to the Natural History Museum of Utah ... read more

Aug. 24, 2017 — The Mongolian Desert has been known for decades for its amazing array of dinosaurs, immaculately preserved in incredible detail and in associations that give exceedingly rare glimpses at behavior in ... read more

Aug. 15, 2017 — A Triceratops or Tyrannosaurus rex bulling its way through a pine forest likely dislodged flowers that 100 million years later have been identified in their fossilized form as a new species of ... read more

Aug. 15, 2017 — Researchers using Los Alamos' unique neutron-imaging and high-energy X-ray capabilities have exposed the inner structures of the fossil skull of a 74-million-year-old tyrannosauroid dinosaur ... read more

July 31, 2017 — A large species of green algae was discovered alive in North America for the first time ever, with the only previous record being fossils dating back to the time of the ... read more

July 17, 2017 — No other animal on land is faster than a cheetah -- the elephant is indeed larger, but slower. For small to medium-sized animals, larger also means faster, but for really large animals, when it comes ... read more

July 5, 2017 — A new system with $150 worth of hardware offers alternative to 3-D scanners that cost 200 times as much, report scientists who have used it on the skull of a T. rex ... read more

July 4, 2017 — Little is known about the origin and early evolution of the Notosuchia, hitherto unknown in the Jurassic period. New research on fossils from Madagascar begin to fill the gap in a million-year-long ... read more

June 19, 2017 — The fossils of an extinct species from the Triassic Period are the long-missing link that connects Kermit the Frog's amphibian brethren to wormlike creatures with a backbone and two rows of ... read more

June 7, 2017 — Synchrotron scanning can produce high-quality 3-D models of well-preserved food residues from fossil ... read more

May 23, 2017 — A chance discovery in Mississippi provides the first evidence of an animal closely related to Triceratops in eastern North America. The fossil, a tooth from rocks between 68 and 66 million years old, ... read more

May 17, 2017 — The giant Tyrannosaurus rex pulverized bones by biting down with forces equaling the weight of three small cars while simultaneously generating world record tooth pressures, according to a new ... read more

May 3, 2017 — One of the last dinosaurs living in Africa before their extinction 66 million years ago has been discovered in a phosphate mine in northern Morocco. A study of the fossil suggests that following the ... read more

Apr. 12, 2017 — Teleocrater and other recently discovered dinosaur cousins show that these animals were widespread during the Triassic Period and lived in modern day Russia, India, and Brazil. Furthermore, these ... read more

Apr. 3, 2017 — The gradual decline of the dinosaurs and pterosaurs presumably came before the impact of the Chicxulub asteroid and the global mass extinction at the end of the Cretaceous Period, new research ... read more

Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Monday, July 31, 2017
Monday, July 17, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Monday, April 3, 2017
Friday, March 31, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Thursday, February 23, 2017
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Thursday, November 10, 2016
Monday, October 24, 2016
Wednesday, October 12, 2016
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Thursday, September 1, 2016
Thursday, August 18, 2016
Thursday, July 14, 2016
Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Thursday, April 21, 2016
Monday, April 18, 2016
Thursday, April 14, 2016
Tuesday, March 29, 2016

http://www.vxiaotou.com