advertisement
Origin of Life News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:56pm EST

More Origin of Life News
January 20, 2019

Dec. 10, 2018 — Scientists reveal that Australia's pint-sized banded hare-wallaby is the closest living relative of the giant short-faced kangaroos which roamed the continent for millions of years, but died out ... read more

Dec. 5, 2018 — Scientists have advanced our understanding of how ancient animals saw the world by combining the study of fossils and ... read more

Dec. 3, 2018 — Our prehistoric Earth, bombarded with asteroids and lightening, rife with bubbling geothermal pools, may not seem hospitable today. But somewhere in the chemical chaos of our early planet, life did ... read more

Dec. 3, 2018 — Genetic analysis of DNA from Lonesome George and samples from other giant tortoises of the Galapagos -- which can live more than 100 years in captivity -- found they possessed a number of gene ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Rivaling the evolution of feathers in dinosaurs, one of the most extraordinary transformations in the history of life was the evolution of baleen -- rows of flexible hair-like plates that blue ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — It remains unknown how life began on Earth. It is believed that simple molecules in the early environment became complexified by the input of ambient energy. Researchers found that compounds useful ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — Scientists have succeeded in developing a new indicator (proxy) of ancient CO2 levels, using the organic molecule phytane, a debris product of chlorophyll. This new organic proxy not only provides ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — Ancient wildfires played a crucial role in the formation and spread of grasslands like those that now cover large parts of the ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — Microbes could have performed oxygen-producing photosynthesis at least one billion years earlier in the history of the Earth than previously ... read more

First Ancient DNA from Mainland Finland Reveals Origins of Siberian Ancestry in Region

Nov. 27, 2018 — A new study shows that the genetic makeup of northern Europe traces back to migrations from Siberia that began at least 3,500 years ago and that, as recently as the Iron Age, ancestors of the Saami ... read more

Nov. 20, 2018 — Researchers described initial steps toward achieving chemistries that encode information in a variety of conditions that might mimic the environment of prehistoric ... read more

Nov. 19, 2018 — A previously unappreciated interaction in the genome turns out to have possibly been one of the driving forces in the emergence of advanced life. This discovery began with a curiosity for ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — An ape maxilla (upper jaw) from the Late Miocene found in the Kutch basin, in western India, significantly extends the southern range of ancient apes in the Indian Peninsula, according to a new ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — A new study found evidence that climate change likely drove the Harappans to resettle far away from the floodplains of the ... read more

Nov. 12, 2018 — Analysis of ancient DNA of a mysterious extinct monkey named Xenothrix -- which displays bizarre body characteristics very different to any living monkey -- has revealed that it was in fact most ... read more

Nov. 12, 2018 — This experiment had a good chance of crashing. Instead, it delivered whopping evidence to corroborate the earliest evolution of the translational system, the mechanisms which make life out of our ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Study by 72 researchers from eight countries concludes that the Lagoa Santa people are descendants of Clovis culture migrants from North America. Distinctly African features attributed to Luzia were ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Burnt toast and dinosaur bones have a common trait, according to a new study. They both contain chemicals that, under the right conditions, transform original proteins into something new. It's a ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — A team has used genome-wide ancient DNA data to revise Central and South American history. Their analysis of DNA from 49 individuals spanning about 10,000 years in Belize, Brazil, the Central Andes, ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — A multi-center study of the genetic remains of people who settled thousands of years ago in the Andes Mountains of South America reveals a complex picture of human adaptation from early settlement, ... read more

Monday, December 10, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com