advertisement
Lost Treasures News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:26am EDT

More Lost Treasures News
March 22, 2019

Deep History of Archaic Humans in Southern Siberia

Jan. 30, 2019 — Scientists have identified the earliest evidence of some of the first known humans -- Denisovans and Neanderthals, in southern ... read more

Jan. 15, 2019 — A mass of charred seeds found while clearing a home construction site in Brantford, Ontario, has been identified as ancient, domesticated goosefoot (C. berlandieri spp. jonesianum), a form of quinoa ... read more

Dec. 17, 2018 — Globally archaeological heritage is under threat by looting. The destruction of archaeological sites obliterates the basis for our understanding of ancient cultures and we lose our shared human past. ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — Our understanding of when the very first animals started living on land is helped by identifying trace fossils -- the tracks and trails left by ancient animals -- in sedimentary rocks that were ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — Researchers studying ancient corncobs found at a Native American archeological site have recovered a 1,000-year-old virus, the oldest plant virus ever ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Part of the ancient archaeological site of Tiwanaku, Bolivia, believed by Incans to be where the world was created has been reconstructed using 3D printed models of fragments of an ancient ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Human ancestors first set foot on the interior of the Qinghai-Tibetan Plateau around 30,000-40,000 years ago, according to new research. This new finding moves back the earliest data of habitation in ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — A new study breaks with the paradigm that the cradle of humankind lies in East Africa, based on the archaeological remains found at sites in the region of Ain Hanech (Algeria), the oldest currently ... read more

Nov. 19, 2018 — A study by an international team of researchers have determines that carved stone tools, also known as Levallois cores, were used in Asia 80,000 to 170,000 years ago. With the find -- and absent ... read more

Nov. 12, 2018 — A new study has revealed new insights into ancient fishing throughout history, including what type of fish people were regularly eating as part of their ... read more

Nov. 12, 2018 — Researchers have come up with a new way to estimate the biological sex of human skeletal remains based on protein traces from ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — A team has used genome-wide ancient DNA data to revise Central and South American history. Their analysis of DNA from 49 individuals spanning about 10,000 years in Belize, Brazil, the Central Andes, ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — Research on a newly rediscovered 9,000-year-old child's tooth has reshaped our understanding of Alaska's ancient people, their genetic background and their diets. The tooth is only the ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Long before the formal creation of the Silk Road, pastoral herders living in the mountains of Central Asia helped form new cultural and biological links across the region, new research ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — As Halloween revelers prepare to feast on chocolate, a new study from an international team of researchers is pushing back the origins of the delicious sweet ... read more

Oct. 24, 2018 — Researchers have discovered what are believed to be the oldest weapons ever found in North America: ancient spear points that are 15,500 years old. The findings raise new questions about the ... read more

Ancient Andean Genomes Show Distinct Adaptations to Farming and Altitude

Oct. 17, 2018 — Ancient populations in the Andes of Peru adapted to their high-altitude environment and the introduction of agriculture in ways distinct from other global populations that faced similar ... read more

Parasites from Medieval Latrines Unlock Secrets of Human History

Oct. 15, 2018 — A radical new approach combining archaeology, genetics and microscopy can reveal long-forgotten secrets of human diet, sanitation and movement from studying parasites in ancient excrement, according ... read more

Oct. 12, 2018 — Archaeologists found the remains of a 10-year-old child with a stone inserted into his or her mouth at a fifth-century Italian cemetery. They think the stone was meant to keep the child from rising ... read more

Statistical Method Recreates the History of a Long-Abandoned Village

Oct. 9, 2018 — Archaeologists now have new tools for studying the development of medieval villages and the transformation of the historical landscapes surrounding them. Scientists have attempted to reconstruct the ... read more

Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Friday, December 22, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com