advertisement
Human Evolution News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 11:26am EDT

More Human Evolution News
March 21, 2019

Human Mutation Rate Has Slowed Recently

Jan. 22, 2019 — Researchers have discovered that the human mutation rate is significantly slower than for our closest primate relatives. The new knowledge may be important for estimates of when the common ancestor ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — A new study of Bajondillo Cave (Málaga, Spain) reveals that modern humans replaced Neanderthals at this site approximately 44,000 years ago. The research shows that the replacement of Neanderthals ... read more

Scientists Confirm Pair of Skeletons Are from Same Early Hominin Species

Jan. 17, 2019 — Separate skeletons suggested to be from different early hominin species are, in fact, from the same species, a team of anthropologists has concluded in a comprehensive analysis of remains first ... read more

Jan. 16, 2019 — By combining deep learning algorithms and statistical methods, investigators have identified, in the genome of Asian individuals, the footprint of a new hominid who cross bred with its ancestors tens ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — MicroCT scans of the Australopithecus fossil known as Little Foot shows that the brain of this ancient human relative was small and shows features that are similar to our own brain and others that ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — A distinctive feature of modern humans is our round (globular) skulls and brains. Researchers report that present-day humans who carry particular Neanderthal DNA fragments have heads that are ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Human ancestors first set foot on the interior of the Qinghai-Tibetan Plateau around 30,000-40,000 years ago, according to new research. This new finding moves back the earliest data of habitation in ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Beginning more than 1.5 million years ago, early humans made stone handaxes in a style known as the Acheulean - the longest lasting tool-making tradition in prehistory. New research has documented an ... read more

Nov. 23, 2018 — New research disputes a long-held view that our earliest tool-bearing ancestors contributed to the demise of large mammals in Africa over the last several million years. Instead, the researchers ... read more

Nov. 21, 2018 — The fossil record of early hominins in South Africa is biased towards periods of drier climate, suggests a study of cave deposits. This finding suggests there are gaps in the fossil record, ... read more

Nov. 19, 2018 — A study by an international team of researchers have determines that carved stone tools, also known as Levallois cores, were used in Asia 80,000 to 170,000 years ago. With the find -- and absent ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — An ape maxilla (upper jaw) from the Late Miocene found in the Kutch basin, in western India, significantly extends the southern range of ancient apes in the Indian Peninsula, according to a new ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Stone tools that were discovered and examined by a group of international experts showed for the first time that various communities that lived during the Middle Stone Age period were widely ... read more

Nov. 2, 2018 — Cancer-causing human papillomaviruses (HPVs) diverged from their most recent common ancestors approximately half a million years ago, roughly coinciding with the timing of the split between archaic ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Using evidence found in teeth from two Neanderthals from southeastern France, researchers report the earliest evidence of lead exposure in an extinct human-like species from 250,000 years ... read more

Oct. 30, 2018 — Scientists have completed the first 3D virtual reconstruction of the ribcage of the most complete Neanderthal skeleton unearthed to date. Using CT scans of fossils from an approximately ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — A new study suggests that early hominin dispersals beyond Africa did not involve adaptations to environmental extremes, such as to arid and harsh deserts. The discovery of stone tools and cut-marks ... read more

Oct. 8, 2018 — Evidence of a variable but progressively drying climate coincides with a major shift in stone-tool-making abilities and the appearance of modern Homo sapiens. Sediment cores obtained by the Hominin ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — Human evolution used to be depicted as a straight line, gradually progressing from an ape-like ancestor to modern Homo sapiens. But thanks to next-generation sequencing, findings in recent years have ... read more

Neanderthal Healthcare Practices Crucial to Survival

Oct. 4, 2018 — Researchers investigated the skeletal remains of more than 30 individuals where minor and serious injuries were evident, but did not lead to loss of life. The samples displayed several episodes of ... read more

Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com