advertisement
Early Mammals News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:56pm EDT

More Early Mammals News
March 21, 2019

Jan. 31, 2019 — Scientists have discovered the fossils of an iguana-sized reptile, which they named 'Antarctic king,' that lived at the South Pole 250 million years ago (it used to be warmer). Antarctanax ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — A researcher has added another piece to the puzzle of the evolution of modern baleen whales with a new study examining the teeth and enamel of baleen whales' ... read more

Jan. 11, 2019 — Analysis of the skulls of lions, wolves and hyenas has helped scientists uncover how prehistoric dogs hunted 40 million years ... read more

The Idiosyncratic Mammalian Diversification After Extinction of the Dinosaurs

Dec. 20, 2018 — Researchers state that many mammals lineages coexisted with the dinosaurs before the end-Cretaceous mass extinction. Although many species of mammals also disappeared in the extinction event, several ... read more

Dec. 5, 2018 — An ancient, dolphin-like marine reptile resembles its distant relative in more than appearance, according to an international team of researchers. Molecular and microstructural analysis of a ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Rivaling the evolution of feathers in dinosaurs, one of the most extraordinary transformations in the history of life was the evolution of baleen -- rows of flexible hair-like plates that blue ... read more

Nov. 23, 2018 — New research disputes a long-held view that our earliest tool-bearing ancestors contributed to the demise of large mammals in Africa over the last several million years. Instead, the researchers ... read more

Nov. 23, 2018 — During the Triassic period (252-201 million years ago) mammal-like reptiles called therapsids co-existed with ancestors to dinosaurs, crocodiles, mammals, pterosaurs, turtles, frogs, and lizards. One ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — An ape maxilla (upper jaw) from the Late Miocene found in the Kutch basin, in western India, significantly extends the southern range of ancient apes in the Indian Peninsula, according to a new ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — A new article describes two new fossil relatives of marsupials that shed light on how a unique island ecosystem evolved some 43 million years ago during the ... read more

Nov. 12, 2018 — Analysis of ancient DNA of a mysterious extinct monkey named Xenothrix -- which displays bizarre body characteristics very different to any living monkey -- has revealed that it was in fact most ... read more

Oct. 9, 2018 — The oldest flying squirrel fossil ever found has unearthed new insight on the origin and evolution of these airborne ... read more

Sep. 20, 2018 — Mammals are unique in many ways. We're warm-blooded and agile in comparison with our reptilian ... read more

Tiny Fossils Reveal How Shrinking Was Essential for Successful Evolution

Sep. 17, 2018 — A new study shows that getting smaller was a key factor contributing to the exceptional evolution of mammals over the last 200 million ... read more

Aug. 29, 2018 — Compared with the rest of the animal kingdom, mammals have the biggest brains and produce some of the smallest litters of offspring. A newly described fossil of an extinct mammal relative -- and her ... read more

Aug. 24, 2018 — Biomedical researchers have captured close-up views of TRPV3, a skin-cell ion channel that plays important roles in sensing temperature, itch, and ... read more

Aug. 21, 2018 — Research reveals that a 20-million-year-old African fossil, long thought to be a bat, actually represents one of the earliest branches of the lemur family tree. The reassessment challenges a ... read more

Aug. 8, 2018 — Researchers have produced the most comprehensive family tree and atlas of mammals to date, connecting all living and recently extinct mammal species (nearly 6,000 in total) and overturning many ... read more

Growing a Dinosaur's Dinner

July 13, 2018 — Scientists have measured the nutritional value of herbivore dinosaurs' diet by growing their food in atmospheric conditions similar to those found roughly 150 million years ... read more

New Study Questions When the Brown Bear Became Extinct in Britain

July 4, 2018 — New research provides insights into the extinction of Britain's largest native carnivore. The study is the first of its kind to collate and evaluate the evidence for the brown bear in post-Ice ... read more

Thursday, January 31, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Thursday, May 11, 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com