advertisement
Dinosaurs News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:27pm EDT

More Dinosaurs News
March 21, 2019

Jan. 21, 2019 — The world of the dinosaurs just got a bit more bizarre with a newly discovered species of freshwater shark whose tiny teeth resemble the alien ships from the popular 1980s video game ... read more

Spectacular Flying Reptiles Soared Over Britain's Tropical Jurassic Past

Dec. 20, 2018 — Spectacular flying reptiles armed with long teeth and claws which once dominated the skies have been rediscovered, thanks to new ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Researchers show that the heavily armored, club-tailed ankylosaurs had a built-in air conditioner in their ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Over 450 millipedes, fossilized in 100-million-year-old Burmese amber, were recently discovered by a research team. Using micro-CT technology, the scientists identified 13 out of the 16 main groups ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Early Jurassic predatory dinosaurs are very rare, and mostly small in size. Saltriovenator zanellai, a new genus and species is the oldest known ceratosaurian, and the world's largest (1 ton) ... read more

Dec. 17, 2018 — An international team of palaeontologists has discovered that the flying reptiles, pterosaurs, actually had four kinds of feathers, and these are shared with dinosaurs -- pushing back the origin of ... read more

Dec. 17, 2018 — More than 85 well-preserved dinosaur footprints -- made by at least seven different species -- have been uncovered in East Sussex, representing the most diverse and detailed collection of these trace ... read more

Nov. 23, 2018 — During the Triassic period (252-201 million years ago) mammal-like reptiles called therapsids co-existed with ancestors to dinosaurs, crocodiles, mammals, pterosaurs, turtles, frogs, and lizards. One ... read more

Nov. 13, 2018 — Today's birds descend from a small number of bird species living before the dinosaur extinction. Some of the birds that went extinct, the enantiornithines, were actually more common than and ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Burnt toast and dinosaur bones have a common trait, according to a new study. They both contain chemicals that, under the right conditions, transform original proteins into something new. It's a ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — The Basturs Poble site (Lleida) is the most important site in Europe when it comes to hadrosaur remains. It has yielded over 1000 fossils, probably pertaining to the same species. Palaeontologists ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — The teeth of Changchunsaurus parvus, a small herbivorous dinosaur from the Cretaceous of China, represent an important and poorly-known stage in the evolution of ornithopod dentition, according to a ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — A new study says the colors found in modern birds' eggs did not evolve independently, as previously thought, but evolved instead from ... read more

Oct. 25, 2018 — Researchers have identified a new species of Archaeopteryx that is closer to modern birds in evolutionary ... read more

Oct. 12, 2018 — Researchers have examined the youngest-ever specimen of tylosaur ever found. Like orcas, mosasaurs might have used their bony noses to strike ... read more

Oct. 10, 2018 — A new, in-depth anatomical description of the best preserved specimens of a car-sized sauropod relative from North America could help paleontologists with unraveling the mystery of why some dinosaurs ... read more

Sep. 27, 2018 — A new species of a giant dinosaur has been found in South Africa's Free State Province. The plant-eating dinosaur, named Ledumahadi mafube, weighed 12 tons and stood about four meters high at ... read more

Sep. 26, 2018 — A newly discovered fossil suggests that large, flowering trees grew in North America by the Turonian age, showing that these large trees were part of the forest canopies there nearly 15 million years ... read more

Tiny Fossils Reveal How Shrinking Was Essential for Successful Evolution

Sep. 17, 2018 — A new study shows that getting smaller was a key factor contributing to the exceptional evolution of mammals over the last 200 million ... read more

Aug. 23, 2018 — An international team of researchers has discovered new species of alvarezsaurs, an enigmatic group of dinosaurs that share many characteristics with ... read more

Monday, January 21, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Friday, January 26, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Friday, January 12, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Monday, December 11, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Friday, August 25, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Monday, July 17, 2017
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Monday, June 19, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com