advertisement
Ancient DNA News
March 23, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:26pm EDT

More Ancient DNA News
March 23, 2019

Feb. 13, 2019 — A new dinosaur that wears its 'heart' on its tail provides new clues to how ecosystems evolved on the African continent during the Cretaceous ... read more

Feb. 13, 2019 — 'Megalodon' -- a giant predatory shark that has inspired numerous documentaries, books and blockbuster movies -- likely went extinct at least one million years earlier than previously ... read more

Feb. 4, 2019 — A 150-year-old fossil feather mystery has been solved. Researchers applied a novel imaging technique, laser-stimulated fluorescence, revealing the missing quill of the first fossil feather ever ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — Membraneless protocells allow RNAs to participate in fundamental chemical reactions, providing clues to early steps in origin of life on ... read more

Jan. 30, 2019 — Coprolites, or fossil droppings, of the dinosaur-like archosaur Smok wawelski contain lots of chewed-up bone fragments. This led researchers to conclude that this top predator was exploiting bones ... read more

Deep History of Archaic Humans in Southern Siberia

Jan. 30, 2019 — Scientists have identified the earliest evidence of some of the first known humans -- Denisovans and Neanderthals, in southern ... read more

Ancient Mongolian Skull Is the Earliest Modern Human Yet Found in the Region

Jan. 30, 2019 — A much debated ancient human skull from Mongolia has been dated and genetically analyzed, showing that it is the earliest modern human yet found in the region, according to new ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — Here's a science enigma: Try to explain where the neat, even DNA/RNA helix came from. Ha! Easy one! It probably spun around itself long before first life evolved like it did in a lab. In fact, ... read more

Scientists Confirm Pair of Skeletons Are from Same Early Hominin Species

Jan. 17, 2019 — Separate skeletons suggested to be from different early hominin species are, in fact, from the same species, a team of anthropologists has concluded in a comprehensive analysis of remains first ... read more

Coralline Red Algae Have Existed for 300 Million Years Longer Than Presumed

Jan. 16, 2019 — Coralline red algae have existed for 130 million years, in other words since the Cretaceous Period, the time of the dinosaurs. At least this was the established view of palaeontologists all over the ... read more

Jan. 14, 2019 — Near the Dutch town of Winterswijk is an Eldorado for fossil lovers. A student has now analyzed pieces from museums and private collections for his master's thesis. He found an amazing amount of ... read more

DNA Tool Allows You to Trace Your Ancient Ancestry

Jan. 14, 2019 — Scientists at the University of Sheffield studying ancient DNA have created a tool allowing them to more accurately identify ancient Eurasian populations, which can be used to test an ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — The stomach contents of ancient whale Basilosaurus isis suggest it was an apex predator, according to a new ... read more

Reconstruction of Trilobite Ancestral Range in the Southern Hemisphere

Jan. 9, 2019 — Brazilian researchers used biogeographic analysis to study trilobites -- arthropods that became extinct over 252 million years ... read more

Jan. 8, 2019 — A nearly meter-long skull of a giant fossil marine ichthyosaur found in a farmer's field more than 60 years ago has been studied for the first time. Using cutting-edge computerized tomography ... read more

Spectacular Flying Reptiles Soared Over Britain's Tropical Jurassic Past

Dec. 20, 2018 — Spectacular flying reptiles armed with long teeth and claws which once dominated the skies have been rediscovered, thanks to new ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Fossilised newborns, egg shells, and egg bursters preserved together in amber provide the first direct evidence of how insects hatched in deep time, according to a new ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Over 450 millipedes, fossilized in 100-million-year-old Burmese amber, were recently discovered by a research team. Using micro-CT technology, the scientists identified 13 out of the 16 main groups ... read more

Dec. 19, 2018 — Early Jurassic predatory dinosaurs are very rare, and mostly small in size. Saltriovenator zanellai, a new genus and species is the oldest known ceratosaurian, and the world's largest (1 ton) ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — The discovery in China of fossil specimens of a flower called Nanjinganthus from the Early Jurassic shakes up widely accepted theories of plant ... read more

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com