advertisement
Weather News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:26pm EDT

More Weather News
March 21, 2019

Hot or Cold, Rural Residents More Vulnerable to Extreme Temperatures

Mar. 11, 2019 — A study in China's Zheijiang Province shows that people in China's rural communities are more vulnerable to both hot and cold temperature extremes than people living in urban ... read more

Surprise Findings Turn Up the Temperature on the Study of Vernalization

Feb. 15, 2019 — Researchers have uncovered new evidence about the agriculturally important process of vernalization in a development that could help farmers deal with financially damaging weather ... read more

Feb. 14, 2019 — A new study shows that artificial intelligence can substantially improve our understanding of the climate and the Earth ... read more

New Clue in Curious Case of Cassowary Casque

Feb. 13, 2019 — A team of Australian scientists has completed research that could help solve a 200-year-old mystery surrounding an iconic Australian ... read more

Feb. 12, 2019 — The Earth's magnetic shield booms like a drum when it is hit by strong impulses, according to new ... read more

Climate Change May Destroy Tiger's Home

Feb. 11, 2019 — A scientist says the last coastal stronghold of an iconic predator, the endangered Bengal tiger, could be destroyed by climate change and rising sea levels over the next 50 ... read more

Seasons Change: Researchers Provide New Definition for Major Indian Monsoon Season

Feb. 8, 2019 — Researchers have used detailed surface temperature analyses to develop the first-ever objective definition of the Northeast Indian ... read more

Forecast Suggests Earth's Warmest Period on Record

Feb. 6, 2019 — The forecast for the global average surface temperature for the five-year period to 2023 is predicted to be near or above 1.0 degree C above pre-industrial levels, says the United Kingdom's Met ... read more

New Scale to Characterize Strength and Impacts of Atmospheric River Storms

Feb. 5, 2019 — A team of researchers has created a scale to characterize the strength and impacts of the weather phenomenon known as 'atmospheric ... read more

Volcanic Growth 'Critical' to the Formation of Panama

Feb. 5, 2019 — Scientists put forward new explanation as to how land bridge formed between North and South ... read more

Feb. 4, 2019 — Researchers sought to understand how climate change, specifically changes in snowpack and VPD, is affecting pikas. Researchers related population abundances to weather and snowpack dynamics in the ... read more

Feb. 4, 2019 — Climate change is causing significant changes to phytoplankton in the world's oceans, and a new study finds that over the coming decades these changes will affect the ocean's color, ... read more

Jan. 30, 2019 — An analysis of satellite data has revealed global patterns of extreme rainfall, which could lead to better forecasts and more accurate climate ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — The 4,300 kilometer Mekong River is a lifeline for South-East Asia. If this mighty river system bursts its banks, flooding can affect the lives and livelihoods of millions of people. A new method ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — Corn is planted on approximately 90 million acres across the United States every year. With all that data, it takes months after harvest for government agencies to analyze total yield and grain ... read more

Extreme Weather and Geopolitics Major Drivers of Increasing 'Food Shocks'

Jan. 28, 2019 — Global food production is suffering from an increasing number of 'food shocks,' with most caused by extreme weather and geopolitical crises. An international study looked at the incidence ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — Even though climate change is expected to reduce the total amount of US snowfall this century, it's unlikely to significantly rein in the most powerful nor'easters that pummel the East ... read more

Near-Term Climate Prediction 'Coming of Age'

Jan. 22, 2019 — The quest for climate scientists to be able to bridge the gap between shorter-term seasonal forecasts and long-term climate projections is 'coming of age', a study ... read more

Jan. 21, 2019 — Greenland is melting faster than scientists previously thought -- and will likely lead to faster sea level rise -- thanks to the continued, accelerating warming of the Earth's atmosphere, a new ... read more

Jan. 19, 2019 — An international team of researchers has unveiled local drivers of amplified arctic ... read more

Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Saturday, January 19, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com