advertisement
Renewable Energy News
May 19, 2019

Top Headlines
 

New Material Could Unlock Potential for Hydrogen Powered Vehicle Revolution

An international team of researchers has discovered a new material made from manganese hydride that would be used to make molecular sieves within fuel tanks - which store the hydrogen and work ... read more
Physicists are pushing the performance of solar cells to levels never before reached. They have made a significant breakthrough in the chemical formula and process to make a ... read more

A Step for a Promising New Battery to Store Clean Energy

Researchers have built a more efficient, more reliable potassium-oxygen battery, a step toward a potential solution for energy storage on the nation's power grid and longer-lasting batteries in cell ... read more
Researchers have created a smart device capable of producing large amounts of clean hydrogen. By concentrating sunlight, their device uses a smaller amount of the rare, ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 5:22am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Researchers have designed a new device that creates electricity from falling snow, a first. The device is inexpensive, small, thin and flexible like a sheet of ... read more

Chemical engineers have devised an alternative approach to synthesizing epoxides, a type of chemical that is found in many products, including plastics, pharmaceuticals and textiles. Their approach ... read more

Engineers Develop Concept for Hybrid Heavy-Duty Trucks

Researchers have devised a new way of powering heavy-duty trucks that could drastically curb pollution, increase efficiency, and reduce or even eliminate their net greenhouse gas ... read more

Carbon-Negative Power Generation for China

Researchers have analyzed technical and economic viability for China to move towards carbon-negative electric power ... read more

Renewables Are a Better Investment Than Carbon Capture for Tackling Climate Change

Solar panels and wind turbines coupled with energy storage offer a better hope for tackling climate change than trying to capture carbon from fossil fuel power stations, according to new research. ... read more

The Complicated Future of Offshore Wind Power in the US

In recent years the US Department of Energy laid out an ambitious plan to grow the US offshore wind sector. Researchers make the case that it might not be as easy as it seems, citing specifically the ... read more

Winds of Change: Solar Variability Weakens the Walker Cell

Researchers have found robust evidence for signatures of the 11-year sunspot cycle in the tropical Pacific. They analyzed historical time series of pressure, surface winds, and precipitation with ... read more

Although we're still a long way from commercial airplanes powered by a combination of fossil fuel and batteries, a recent feasibility study explored fuel/battery configurations and the energy ... read more

Bright Skies for Plant-Based Jet Fuels

With an estimated daily fuel demand of more than 5 million barrels per day, the global aviation sector is incredibly energy-intensive and almost entirely reliant on petroleum-based fuels. However, a ... read more

Researchers Create Hydrogen Fuel from Seawater

Splitting water into hydrogen and oxygen presents an alternative to fossil fuels, but purified water is a precious resource. A team has now developed a way to harness seawater -- Earth's most ... read more

Solar-Powered Moisture Harvester Collects and Cleans Water from Air

A breakthrough by engineers offers new solution through solar-powered technology that absorbs moisture from the air and returns it as clean, usable water. This 'super-sponge' could be used ... read more

Renewable Energy Won't Make Bitcoin 'Green,' but Tweaking Its Mining Mechanism Might

The cryptocurrency Bitcoin is known for its energy footprint. Now, a researcher suggests that renewable hydropower production cannot supply the large quantities of energy needed to power machinery ... read more

Researchers Uncover Additional Evidence for Massive Solar Storms

Solar storms can be far more powerful than previously thought. A new study has found evidence for the third known case of a massive solar storm in historical times. The researchers believe that ... read more

Shifting Away from Coal Is Key to Cutting Greenhouse Gas Emissions

The United States could fulfill its greenhouse gas emission pledge under the Paris Climate Agreement by virtually eliminating coal as an energy source by 2024, according to new ... read more

Improving Solar Cell Efficiency With a Bucket of Water

Beth Parks has devised an astonishingly simple way to overcome a limitation of solar cells -- a bucket of water. She developed a frame that holds the solar cell with a bucket suspended on either end. ... read more

Good News! Europe's Electric Grid Will Still Work Even as the World Crumbles

Temperatures may climb and seas may rise, but the lights (and, undoubtedly, the air conditioning) will still be on in nations with high capacities for wind and solar energy. New research suggests ... read more

Discovering the Next Generation of Catalysts

The use of solar and wind energy must be doubled to meet the world's demand for clean energy over the next 30 years. Catalysts that can ensure the storage of solar and wind energy in fuels and ... read more

Potential New Source of Rare Earth Elements

Researchers have found a possible new source of rare earth elements - phosphate rock waste - and an environmentally friendly way to get them out, according to a new study. The approach could benefit ... read more

Engineers Develop Fast Method to Convert Algae to Biocrude

A team of chemical engineers have developed a new kind of jet mixer for creating biomass from algae that extracts the lipids from the watery plants with much less energy than the older extraction ... read more

How Power-to-Gas Technology Can Be Green and Profitable

Hydrogen production based on wind power can already be commercially viable today. Until now, it was generally assumed that this environmentally friendly power-to-gas technology could not be ... read more

Monday, April 15, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Friday, March 29, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com