advertisement
Environmental Awareness News
March 22, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 10:25am EDT

More Environmental Awareness News
March 22, 2019

Fishing and Pollution Regulations Don't Help Corals Cope With Climate Change

Feb. 19, 2019 — A new study reports that protecting coral reefs from fishing and pollution does not help coral populations cope with climate change. The study also concludes that ocean warming is the primary cause ... read more

Underwater Forests Threatened by Future Climate Change, New Study Finds

Feb. 6, 2019 — Climate change could lead to declines of underwater kelp forests through impacts on their microbiome. New research has found predicted ocean warming and acidification can change microbes on the kelp ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — Climate change is bad news for coral reefs around the world, with high ocean temperatures causing widespread bleaching events that weaken and kill corals. However, new research has found that corals ... read more

Climate Change and Infertility -- A Ticking Time Bomb?

Jan. 31, 2019 — Rising temperatures could make some species sterile and see them succumb to the effects of climate change earlier than currently thought, scientists ... read more

Jan. 28, 2019 — The Earth's atmosphere and oceans play important roles in moving heat from one part of the world to another, and new research is illuminating how those patterns are changing in the face of ... read more

Not Only Do Gulf of Aqaba Corals Survive Climate Change but Their Offspring May Too

Jan. 22, 2019 — Parent corals from the Gulf of Aqaba that experience increased temperatures and ocean acidification stress during the peak reproductive period are not only able to maintain normal physiological ... read more

Near-Term Climate Prediction 'Coming of Age'

Jan. 22, 2019 — The quest for climate scientists to be able to bridge the gap between shorter-term seasonal forecasts and long-term climate projections is 'coming of age', a study ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — The population of Antarctic krill, the favorite food of many whales, penguins, fish and seals, shifted southward during a recent period of warming in their key habitat, researchers ... read more

Environmental 'Time Bomb' Warning for World's Groundwater Reserves

Jan. 22, 2019 — Future generations could be faced with an environmental 'time bomb' if climate change is to have a significant effect on the world's essential groundwater ... read more

Mediterranean Freshwater Fish Species Susceptible to Climate Change

Jan. 18, 2019 — Climate change will strongly affect many European freshwater fish species. This is particularly the case for species in the Mediterranean ... read more

Penguins, Starfish, Whales: Which Animals Will Win and Lose in a Warming Antarctic?

Jan. 17, 2019 — Using risk assessments, like those used for setting occupational safety limits in the workplace, researchers determined the winners and losers of climate change in the Antarctic. They show that ... read more

Research Reveals Strategies for Combating Science Misinformation

Jan. 14, 2019 — Nowhere has the impact of scientific misinformation been more profound than on the issue of climate change in the US, where a well-funded network has coalesced around the goal of undercutting the ... read more

Jan. 14, 2019 — Sea level rise puts coastal areas at the forefront of the impacts of climate change, but new research shows they face other climate-related threats as well. Scientists found that the energy of ocean ... read more

New Policy Design Needed to Tackle Global Environmental Threat

Jan. 11, 2019 — A pioneering new report has devised a seven-point plan to help policymakers devise new, coherent and collaborative strategies to tackle the greatest global environmental ... read more

Climate Model Uncertainties Ripe to Be Squeezed

Jan. 7, 2019 — The latest climate models and observations offer unprecedented opportunities to reduce the remaining uncertainties in future climate change, according to a new ... read more

A Mountain of Evidence on Air Pollution's Harms to Children

Dec. 20, 2018 — A new study organizes the available scientific evidence on the effects of air pollution on children's health. The article is the first comprehensive review of the associations between various ... read more

For These Critically Endangered Marine Turtles, Climate Change Could Be a Knockout Blow

Dec. 14, 2018 — Researchers suggest that projected increases in air temperatures, rainfall inundation and blistering solar radiation could significantly reduce hawksbill hatching success at a selection of major ... read more

Scientific Basis for EPA's Endangerment Finding Is Stronger Than Ever

Dec. 13, 2018 — The evidence used to support the EPA's 2009 Endangerment Finding on greenhouse gases is even stronger and more conclusive now. This finding comes three months after a senior Republican senator ... read more

Dec. 11, 2018 — NOAA's annual report card on the Arctic, released today, shows that the Arctic region experienced the second-warmest air temperatures ever recorded; the second-lowest overall sea-ice coverage; ... read more

Bioenergy Crops Could Be as Bad for Biodiversity as Climate Change

Dec. 10, 2018 — A large scale expansion in bioenergy crop production could be just as detrimental to biodiversity as climate change itself, according to new ... read more

Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Sunday, November 25, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com