advertisement
Energy and the Environment News
May 19, 2019

Top Headlines
 

Scientists have demonstrated a new bio-inspired material for an eco-friendly and cost-effective approach to recovering ... read more

New Material Could Unlock Potential for Hydrogen Powered Vehicle Revolution

An international team of researchers has discovered a new material made from manganese hydride that would be used to make molecular sieves within fuel tanks - which store the hydrogen and work ... read more
A team of scientists has created a bowl-shaped electrode with 'hot edges' which can efficiently convert carbon dioxide from gas into carbon based fuels and chemicals, helping ... read more
Physicists are pushing the performance of solar cells to levels never before reached. They have made a significant breakthrough in the chemical formula and process to make a ... read more
Latest Headlines
updated 5:23am EDT

Earlier Headlines
 

Clean and Effective Electronic Waste Recycling

E-waste recycling is far below what it should be to reduce its impact on the environment and human health simply because it is not economically feasible. Researchers from Japan are working on a way ... read more

Rethinking Digital Service Design Could Reduce Their Environmental Impact

Digital technology companies could reduce the carbon footprint of services like YouTube by changing how they are designed, experts ... read more

Crowd Oil: Fuels from Air-Conditioning Systems

Researchers have proposed a method enabling air conditioning and ventilation systems to produce synthetic fuels from carbon dioxide (CO2) and water from the ambient air. Compact plants are to ... read more

Researchers have demonstrated an innovative nanodevice for harvesting solar energy. The article reports that evolutive dipole nanoantennas (EDNs) generate a thermoelectric voltage three times larger ... read more

What Happens When Schools Go Solar? Overlooked Benefits

Rooftop solar projects at schools could reduce harmful air pollution, help the environment and enhance student learning while cutting electricity costs, a new study finds. Overall, the energy switch ... read more

India Could Meet Air Quality Standards by Cutting Household Fuel Use

India could make a major dent in air pollution by curbing emissions from dirty household fuels such as wood, dung, coal and kerosene, shows a new analysis. Eliminating emissions from just these ... read more

Sometimes people don't see the impacts of sustainability decisions beyond a balance ledger. That places poor in water or energy will still accept money to ship away that very resource they lack ... read more

Improved Risk Management for Geothermal Systems

Scientists report on a successful attempt to control induced seismicity during the deepest-ever hydraulic stimulation of a geothermal well. In a collaborative effort, researchers from commercial ... read more

Hydrogen is a critical component in the manufacture of thousands of common products from plastic to fertilizers, but producing pure hydrogen is expensive and energy intensive. Now, a research team ... read more

Biochemists have discovered two ways that autophagy, or self-eating, controls the levels of oils in plant cells. The study describes how this cannibalistic-sounding process actually helps plants ... read more

Researchers have created a smart device capable of producing large amounts of clean hydrogen. By concentrating sunlight, their device uses a smaller amount of the rare, costly materials that are ... read more

The use of proteins involved in the photosynthetic process enables the development of affordable and efficient devices for energy conversion. However, although proteins such as photosystem I are ... read more

Deep-Ocean Creatures Living a 'Feast-or-Famine' Existence Because of Energy Fluxes

Scientists for the first time have tracked how much energy from plants and animals at the surface of the open ocean survives as particles drop to the seafloor more than two miles below, where they ... read more

Scientists have discovered that caffeine can help make a promising alternative to traditional solar cells more efficient at converting light to electricity. Their research may enable this ... read more

As the world struggles to meet the increasing demand for energy, coupled with the rising levels of CO2 in the atmosphere from deforestation and the use of fossil fuels, photosynthesis in nature ... read more

Ammonia -- a colorless gas essential for things like fertilizer -- can be made by a new process which is far cleaner, easier and cheaper than the current leading method. Researchers use readily ... read more

Physicists have developed an amazingly simple device that allows heat to flow temporarily from a cold to a warm object without an external power supply. Intriguingly, the process initially appears to ... read more

'Induced' Driving Miles Could Overwhelm Potential Energy-Saving Benefits of Self-Driving

The benefits of self-driving cars will likely induce vehicle owners to drive more, and those extra miles could partially or completely offset the potential energy-saving benefits that automation may ... read more

Solar Panel Demand Causing Spike in Worldwide Silver Prices

Rising demand for solar panels is having a major effect on the worldwide price of silver, which could lead to solar panel production costs becoming far higher in the future, new research has ... read more

Researchers have demonstrated a successful prototype of one critical component for affordable small-scale desalination: an inexpensive solar evaporator, made of ... read more

Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Monday, May 6, 2019
Friday, May 3, 2019
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Monday, April 29, 2019
Friday, April 26, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Friday, April 19, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Monday, April 15, 2019
Friday, April 12, 2019
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Monday, March 18, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 18, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

http://www.vxiaotou.com