advertisement
Air Pollution News
April 25, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 1:55am EDT

More Air Pollution News
April 25, 2019

Apr. 23, 2019 — Elevated concentrations of carbon dioxide in air flowing out to sea from Silicon Valley and the Salinas Valley could increase the amount of carbon dioxide dissolving in Monterey Bay waters by about ... read more

Current Methods May Inadequately Measure Health Impacts from Oil, Natural Gas Extraction

Apr. 8, 2019 — Measurements of hazardous air pollutant concentrations near oil and natural gas extraction sites have generally failed to capture levels above standard health benchmarks; yet, the majority of studies ... read more

Air Pollution Caused by Corn Production Increases Mortality Rate in US

Apr. 1, 2019 — A new study establishes that environmental damage caused by corn production results in 4,300 premature deaths annually in the United States, representing a monetized cost of $39 ... read more

London Cyclists Warned Evening Commute Has the Dirtiest Air, So Pick a Clean Route Home

Apr. 1, 2019 — Cyclists in London should take a different route back home during evening peak-time hours to avoid breathing in harmful black carbon from ... read more

Air Quality Agencies Can Breathe Easier About Current Emissions Regulations

Mar. 26, 2019 — A new study provides a fuller picture of the relationship between nitrogen oxides -- the tailpipe-generated particles at the center of the Volkswagen scandal, also known as NOx, -- and PM2.5, the ... read more

Particulate Air Pollution Linked With Reduced Sperm Production in Mice

Mar. 25, 2019 — Exposure to tiny air pollution particles may lead to reduced sperm production, suggests new research in ... read more

Breakthrough in Air Purification With a Catalyst That Works at Room Temperature

Mar. 23, 2019 — Researchers have shown that a newly engineered catalyst made of gold nanoparticles supported on a metal oxide framework shows breakdown of ammonia impurities in air, with excellent selectivity for ... read more

Turn Off a Light, Save a Life

Mar. 20, 2019 — We all know that turning off lights and buying energy-efficient appliances affects our financial bottom line. Now, according to a new study, we know that saving energy also saves lives and even more ... read more

Mar. 15, 2019 — Scientists have completed one of the largest and longest examinations to trace unprocessed nitrate movement in forests. The team found that some nitrate occasionally moves too fast for biological ... read more

Air Pollution Causes 8.8 Million Extra Early Deaths a Year

Mar. 12, 2019 — Air pollution could be causing double the number of extra deaths a year in Europe than has been estimated previously, according to a new ... read more

US Black and Hispanic Minorities Bear Disproportionate Burden from Air Pollution

Mar. 11, 2019 — Black and Hispanic Americans bear a disproportionate burden from air pollution caused mainly by non-Hispanic white Americans, according to a new study. The research quantifies for the first time the ... read more

A Tale of Two Cities: Is Air Pollution Improving in Paris and London?

Mar. 11, 2019 — For the first time, a joint air pollution study across two mega-cities -- London and Paris -- measures the impact of policies designed to reduce air pollution from urban traffic over the last 12 ... read more

Hot or Cold, Rural Residents More Vulnerable to Extreme Temperatures

Mar. 11, 2019 — A study in China's Zheijiang Province shows that people in China's rural communities are more vulnerable to both hot and cold temperature extremes than people living in urban ... read more

India's Stubble Burning Air Pollution Causes USD 30 Billion Economic Losses, Health Risks

Mar. 4, 2019 — India's air pollution made headlines around the globe last year. Researchers estimate the economic and health cost of air pollution caused due to stubble burning at USD 30 billion per year in a ... read more

Feb. 27, 2019 — Urban emissions of black carbon from fossil fuel combustion are not always the main contributor to severe air pollution in south Asian megacities like New Delhi, shows a new ... read more

Scientists Simulate Forest and Fire Dynamics to Understand Area Burn of Future Wildfires

Feb. 26, 2019 — Scientists are examining more data via simulations of wildfires in the Sierra Nevada to improve their understanding between prior and future wildfires. They hypothesized that prior wildfires and ... read more

Indoor Exposure to Air Pollution Studied

Feb. 21, 2019 — In an Indoor Air study conducted in a suburb of the city of Kuopio, Finland, relatively short-lasting wood and candle burning of a few hours increased residents' daily exposure to potentially ... read more

Fossil Fuel Combustion Is the Main Contributor to Black Carbon Around Arctic

Feb. 20, 2019 — Fossil fuel combustion is the main contributor to black carbon collected at five sites around the Arctic, which has implications for global warming, according to a new ... read more

Prenatal Forest Fire Exposure Stunts Children's Growth

Feb. 19, 2019 — Forest fires are more harmful than previously imagined, causing stunted growth in children who were exposed to smoke while in the womb, according to new ... read more

A Hidden Source of Air Pollution? Your Daily Household Tasks

Feb. 17, 2019 — Cooking, cleaning and other routine household activities generate significant levels of volatile and particulate chemicals inside the average home, leading to indoor air quality levels on par with a ... read more

Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Monday, April 8, 2019
Monday, April 1, 2019
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Monday, March 25, 2019
Saturday, March 23, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com