advertisement
Virtual Reality News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:53pm EST

More Virtual Reality News
January 20, 2019

Jan. 16, 2019 — Army researchers are exploring the benefits of immersive technology for warfighters. They have developed a platform to assess this technology called ... read more

Research Fosters Communication Between Smart Buildings and People

Jan. 10, 2019 — Researchers found people connect better with a computer-generated avatar that represents building management -- and small talk helped, ... read more

Novel Machine Learning Technique for Simulating the Every Day Task of Dressing

Nov. 20, 2018 — Computer scientists have devised a novel computational method, driven by machine learning techniques, to successfully and realistically simulate the multi-step process of putting on ... read more

Model of Quantum Artificial Life on Quantum Computer

Nov. 20, 2018 — Researchers have developed a quantum biomimetic protocol that reproduces the characteristic process of Darwinian evolution adapted to the language of quantum algorithms and quantum computing. The ... read more

Virtual Reality Simulation of a Supermassive Black Hole

Nov. 19, 2018 — The black hole at the center of our galaxy, Sagittarius A*, has been visualized in virtual reality for the first ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — Researchers have developed an electronic skin (e-skin) with magnetosensitive capabilities, sensitive enough to detect and digitize body motion in the Earth's magnetic field. As this e-skin is ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — If you've ever taken part in the armchair sport of fantasy football and found yourself at the top of your league's standings at the end of the season, a new study suggests your performance ... read more

Good News for Immersive Journalism: Look at Your Audience

Oct. 25, 2018 — A new study shows that in virtual reality news experiences, basic interactivity can increase buy-in without compromising faithful ... read more

Augmented Reality May Assist Cardiologists Plan and Perform Complex Procedures

Oct. 24, 2018 — Researchers have taken a new look at augmented reality's potential to help cardiologists visualize myocardial scarring in the heart as they perform ventricular tachycardia ablation or other ... read more

Motion Sickness Vs. Cybersickness: Two Different Problems or the Same Condition?

Oct. 23, 2018 — Contrary to previous research, severe motion sickness and cybersickness -- a type of motion sickness that stems from exposure to virtual reality -- may be considered the same clinical condition, ... read more

Roadmap for Quantum Internet Development

Oct. 18, 2018 — Researchers have published a comprehensive guide towards a quantum internet. It describes six phases, starting with simple networks of qubits that could already enable secure quantum communications ... read more

Oct. 17, 2018 — Researchers found that people who underwent a virtual reality experience, called 'Becoming Homeless,' were more empathetic toward the homeless and more likely to sign a petition in support ... read more

Supermassive Black Holes and Supercomputers

Oct. 17, 2018 — The universe's deep past is beyond the reach of even the mighty Hubble Space Telescope. But a new review explains how creation of the first stars and galaxies is nevertheless being mapped in ... read more

Oct. 16, 2018 — A group of researchers reports the construction of the first reservoir computing device built with a microelectromechanical system. The neural network exploits the nonlinear dynamics of a microscale ... read more

Studies Show Potential of Virtual Reality to Reduce Children's Anxiety, Pain

Oct. 24, 2018 — Innovative virtual reality technologies hold promise in reducing children's anxiety and pain before and after medical procedures and surgery, suggest two new ... read more

Smart Devices Could Soon Tap Their Owners as a Battery Source

Sep. 27, 2018 — The world is edging closer to a reality where smart devices are able to use their owners as an energy resource, say ... read more

Virtual Reality Motion Sickness May Be Predicted and Counteracted

Sep. 27, 2018 — Researchers have made progress towards predicting who is likely to feel sick from virtual reality ... read more

Sep. 18, 2018 — Artificial neural networks -- algorithms inspired by connections in the brain -- have 'learned' to perform a variety of tasks, from pedestrian detection in self-driving cars, to analyzing ... read more

Sep. 12, 2018 — In a proof of concept study, scientists have successfully performed 3-D personalized virtual simulations of the heart to accurately identify where cardiac specialists should electrically destroy ... read more

Proactive Approach to Defending Computer Systems

Sep. 7, 2018 — Researchers have taken a step toward the development of moving target defense techniques in software-defined networks. This is a demanding cybersecurity research topic, scientists ... read more

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Monday, January 8, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Friday, October 6, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com