advertisement
Quantum Computers News
March 21, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:24pm EDT

More Quantum Computers News
March 21, 2019

Immunizing Quantum Computers Against Errors

Feb. 27, 2019 — Researchers have used trapped calcium ions to demonstrate a new method for making quantum computers immune to errors. To do so, they created a periodic oscillatory state of an ion that circumvents ... read more

Feb. 26, 2019 — Qubits need a better immune system before they can grow up. A new material, engineered into a thin strip, is one step closer to 'immunizing' qubits against noise, such as heat and other ... read more

Feb. 25, 2019 — Researchers have developed a novel way to entangle two photons -- one with a wavelength suitable for quantum-computing devices and the other for fiber-optics ... read more

Feb. 25, 2019 — A research team has confirmed the existence of a phase transition in copper-oxide-based (or cuprate) superconductors. The team believes that it could be during this 'quantum critical ... read more

Feb. 25, 2019 — Scientists have developed a faster way to read information out of qubits, the basic building blocks of a quantum ... read more

Physicists Get Thousands of Semiconductor Nuclei to Do 'Quantum Dances' in Unison

Feb. 21, 2019 — Scientists found a way to exploit the interaction between the electron and the thousands of nuclei using lasers to 'cool' the nuclei to less than 1 milliKelvin. They then showed they can ... read more

Feb. 21, 2019 — Researchers have produced coherent single photon emitters, a key component for future quantum computers and communications ... read more

Feb. 21, 2019 — Researchers have made a long-lived, record-cold gas of molecules that follow the wave patterns of quantum mechanics instead of the strictly particle nature of ordinary classical physics. The creation ... read more

Superconduction: Why Does It Have to Be So Cold?

Feb. 20, 2019 — Currently, there is no precise computation method to describe superconducting materials. Scientists have now made a major advance towards achieving this goal and, at the same time, has furthered an ... read more

Feb. 20, 2019 — Physicists have 'flash-frozen' a flat crystal of 150 beryllium ions (electrically charged atoms), opening new possibilities for simulating magnetism at the quantum scale and sensing signals ... read more

Feb. 19, 2019 — Imagine being stuck inside a maze and wanting to find your way out. How would you proceed? The answer is trial and error. This is how traditional computers with classical algorithms operate to find ... read more

New Technology Captures Movement of Quantum Particles With Unprecedented Resolution

Feb. 19, 2019 — A new study explores the activity of quantum particles in 2D materials within an unprecedented small time frame and at an extraordinarily high spatial resolution. These are highly sought-after ... read more

Feb. 19, 2019 — A team of researchers from Denmark has solved one of the biggest challenges in making effective nanoelectronics based on ... read more

Direct-Write Quantum Calligraphy in Monolayer Semiconductors

Feb. 14, 2019 — An interdisciplinary team of researchers have developed a way to directly write quantum light sources, which emit a single photon of light at a time, into monolayer ... read more

High-Performance Quantum Dot Mode-Locked Laser on Silicon

Feb. 13, 2019 — Ten years into the future. That's about how far an electrical and computer engineering professor and his research team are reaching with the recent development of their mode-locked quantum dot ... read more

Feb. 12, 2019 — To design future quantum technologies, scientists pinpoint how microwaves interact with ... read more

Engineers Develop Room Temperature, Two-Dimensional Platform for Quantum Technology

Feb. 11, 2019 — Researchers have now demonstrated a new hardware platform based on isolated electron spins in a two-dimensional material. The electrons are trapped by defects in sheets of hexagonal boron nitride, a ... read more

Quantum Strangeness Gives Rise to New Electronics

Feb. 11, 2019 — Today, a new breed of electronic devices, bearing unique properties, is being developed. As ultra-miniaturization continues apace, researchers have begun to explore the intersection of physical and ... read more

New Phenomenon Discovered That Fixes a Common Problem in Lasers: Wavelength Splitting

Feb. 8, 2019 — Physicists have discovered how to fix a major problem that occurs in lasers made from a new type of material called quantum dots. The never-before-seen phenomenon will be important for an emerging ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — Scientist have found they can turn on and off the flow of current in a bismuth crystal subjected to a high magnetic field, making a new type of controllable quantum ... read more

Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Friday, December 28, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com