advertisement
Mathematics News
January 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 9:53pm EST

More Mathematics News
January 20, 2019

Measuring Ability of Artificial Intelligence to Learn Is Difficult

Jan. 17, 2019 — Organizations looking to benefit from the artificial intelligence (AI) revolution should be cautious about putting all their eggs in one basket, a study has ... read more

Immigrant Kids in U.S. Deliberately Build STEM Skills

Jan. 8, 2019 — US immigrant children study more math and science in high school and college, which leads to their greater presence in STEM careers, according to new ... read more

Mathematical Model Offers New Strategies for Urban Burglary Prevention

Dec. 4, 2018 — As with most crime, the highest rates of burglary occur in urban communities. However, existing mathematical models typically examine burglaries in residential, suburban environments. In a new ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — A new mathematical tool shows that altering one of two asymmetries in the properties of single cells controls how they organize into folded, biological shapes, and explains how these shapes are ... read more

Let's Draw!: New Deep Learning Technique for Realistic Caricature Art

Nov. 19, 2018 — Caricature portrait drawing is a distinct art form where artists sketch a person's face in an exaggerated manner, most times to elicit humor. Automating this technique poses challenges due to ... read more

Codebreaker Turing's Theory Explains How Shark Scales Are Patterned

Nov. 7, 2018 — A system proposed by world war two codebreaker Alan Turing more than 60 years ago can explain the patterning of tooth-like scales possessed by sharks, according to new ... read more

New Definition Returns Meaning to Information

Oct. 23, 2018 — Identifying meaningful information is a key challenge to disciplines from biology to artificial intelligence. Researchers now propose a broadly applicable, fully formal definition for this kind of ... read more

Oct. 17, 2018 — The architecture of each person's brain is unique, and differences may influence how quickly people can complete various cognitive tasks. But how neuroanatomy impacts performance is largely an ... read more

Why Don't We Understand Statistics? Fixed Mindsets May Be to Blame

Oct. 12, 2018 — The first study of why people struggle to solve statistical problems reveals a preference for complicated rather than simpler, more intuitive solutions -- which often leads to failure in solving the ... read more

Oct. 1, 2018 — During such trial-and-error processes of sensorimotor learning, a bird remembers not just the best possible command, but a whole suite of possibilities, suggests a new ... read more

Mitigating Stress, PTSD Risk in Warfighters

Sep. 27, 2018 — Researchers have developed a technique that has the potential to provide measures that facilitate the development of procedures to mitigate stress and the onset of conditions such as post-traumatic ... read more

Science Learns from Its Mistakes Too

Sep. 26, 2018 — A mathematical model shows that even seemingly inconclusive studies speed up the gain in ... read more

Patterns in STEM Grades of Girls Versus Boys

Sep. 25, 2018 — A new study has explored patterns in academic grades of 1.6 million students, showing that girls and boys perform very similarly in STEM - including at the top of the ... read more

What Your Cell Phone Camera Tells You About Your Brain

Sep. 19, 2018 — Your brain is structured to make the best possible decision given its limited resources, according to new research that unites cognitive science and information theory -- the branch of mathematics ... read more

Sep. 10, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a one-size-fits-all master equation that shall pave the way towards better design of 2D material ... read more

Sep. 4, 2018 — Researchers report how a particular biochemical signaling pathway cancels biological noise, ensuring the proper stem cell differentiation during development. The conclusions are based on a ... read more

Aug. 30, 2018 — Electrons whizzing around each other and humans crammed together at a political rally don't seem to have much in common, but researchers are connecting the dots. They've developed a highly ... read more

Mathematics Can Assist Cities in Addressing Unstructured Neighborhoods

Aug. 29, 2018 — New mathematical models can help guide changes to the layout of poor urban neighborhoods to improve access to resources with minimum disruption and ... read more

Aug. 29, 2018 — Knowing approximately how many individuals of a certain species are out there is important for bird conservation efforts, but raw data from bird surveys tends to underestimate bird abundance. ... read more

More Efficient Security for Cloud-Based Machine Learning

Aug. 17, 2018 — A novel encryption method secures data used in online neural networks, without dramatically slowing their runtimes. This approach holds promise for using cloud-based neural networks for medical-image ... read more

Thursday, January 17, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Friday, January 5, 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com